The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at The Villa Rosa Guesthouse | TravelGround
+22

The Villa Rosa Guesthouse

Guest House

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 10 reviews for The Villa Rosa Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Warren P - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Warren P
With spouse/partner

Uitstekende diens en vriendelike atmosfeer.

Stephen and Greg are on their game and made us feel very welcome at The Villa Rosa. The quality of the breakfasts was excellent and the room was of a very high standard. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return for another stay in the near future.

The Villa Rosa Guesthouse's response

Thank you for taking the time for such a positive review. It was a pleasure to have with us and we hope to see you again soon!

The Villa Rosa Guesthouse
Jacob G - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacob G
With spouse/partner

Alhoewel daar n probleem met ons bespreking was het Steven uit sy pad gegaan om ons te akkommodeer. Heerlike ontbyt.

Pragtige ou Kaapse huis met interessante geskiedenis en Steven was n uitstekende gasheer en het ons geakkommodeer alhoewel daar n probleem met ons bespreking was.

The Villa Rosa Guesthouse's response

We're so happy you had a pleasant stay in our Sea Point Guesthouse.

The Villa Rosa Guesthouse
Alan M - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alan M
With spouse/partner

Baie mooi. Baie skoon. Wel geleë.

Sien sterre.

The Villa Rosa Guesthouse's response

We're so happy you had a good stay with us.

The Villa Rosa Guesthouse
Tania V - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tania V
With friends

Sentraal geleë.

Ligging is perfek, netjies, en goeie ontbyt.

Mariette V - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariette V
With spouse/partner

Beyond stunning!

Incredible room, service and breakfast!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Stunning verby!

Ongelooflike kamer, diens en ontbyt!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Villa Rosa Guesthouse's response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a positive review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again soon.

The Villa Rosa Guesthouse
Andre K - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre K
With spouse/partner

Heerlik!

Ontbyt ietwat skraps. As yoghurt klaar is kry jy net nie. Badhanddoeke baie klein. Baie lekker en gemaklike akkommodasie. Lekker stappie na die promenade.

The Villa Rosa Guesthouse's response

Thank you for the lovely review. I have only just seen this now. We are glad that you were so happy here. We are the new owners and we have made some upgrades.
We hope we will see you soon.

The Villa Rosa Guesthouse
Dennis B - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Dennis B
With friends

Baie lekker.

Baie lekker was rustig, maar besig die tyd van die jaar.

The Villa Rosa Guesthouse's response

Thank you for the lovely review. I have only just seen this now. We are glad that you were so happy here. We are the new owners and we have made some upgrades.
We hope we will see you soon.

The Villa Rosa Guesthouse
Gré Kornelius A - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Gré Kornelius A
With spouse/partner

Heerlijke, onbezorgde tijd gehad.

Precies zoals we van te voren hadden gehoopt dat het zou zijn. Heerlijk!

The Villa Rosa Guesthouse's response

Thank you for the lovely review. I have only just seen this now. We are glad that you were so happy here. We are the new owners and we have made some upgrades.
We hope we will see you soon.

The Villa Rosa Guesthouse
Amanda K - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda K
With friends

We went down to Cape Town for the 2015 Cape Cycle Tour.

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Rosa. Their excellent team made us feel at home from the moment we arrived until we departed. The rooms are spacious, modern and very clean. My little Yorkie was accommodated as one of the guests and received the same excellent service and treatment. We will recommend Villa Rose to all our friends and family and will definitely visit again! Thank you for excellent service.

The Villa Rosa Guesthouse's response

Thanks for the lovely review! I've only just seen this now! We're glad that you were so happy here and that you're returning next year!

The Villa Rosa Guesthouse
Chris S - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Chris S
With spouse/partner

Baie raserig en die foto's op die webblad is nie regtig 'n weergawe van die waarheid nie.

Ek is jammer maar sal nie weer hier bespreek nie. Beslis weer by LekkeSlaap.

The Villa Rosa Guesthouse's response

We are sorry you did not have a good experience. We are the new owners and we have made significant changes. We hope you will try The Villa Rosa again.

The Villa Rosa Guesthouse
From R1 300
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 300
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 300
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 22 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 277 High Level Road, Sea Point, Cape Town, 8005, Western Cape
  • No children under 18
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGRhNjQ4ZjAwLWFkMTEtNDM0ZS04ZGFjLWU4NGM1MzQ4OTljMA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 300  per night (for 2 people) 10 5 1 5 277 High Level Road Sea Point 8005 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-23:00 10:00 -33.918750862762 18.390963077545
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!