The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Tiree B&B | TravelGround
+40

Tiree B&B

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 9 reviews for Tiree B&B
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Elisha L - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elisha L

Baie gerieflik, veilig en goeie waarde vir jou geld.

Die gasheer/-vrou is baie aangename en hulpvaardige mense. Clover Cottage is skoon en netjies met pragtige dekor. Daar is goeie sekuriteit op die erf. Daar is ook 'n pragtige tuin om in te ontspan. Die plek is goed geleë vir ons doeleindes. Ons wou naby Fourways gewees het. Ons het ook 'n baie lekker ontbyt geniet.

Thian M - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thian M
With spouse/partner

Baie rustige area met aangename mense!

Baie gasvry! Baie behulpsaam as jy nog nie in die area was nie. Ek sal die plekkie aanbeveel as jy rustigheid soek, maar tog naby aan die woelige stad!

Hennie L - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hennie L
On business

Very good and comfortable.

Very nice accommodation, will stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie goed en gemaklik.

Baie goeie verblyf, sal hulle weer gebruik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tiree B&B's response

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We enjoyed meeting you and hosting you and look forward to your next visit with us.

Warm wishes,
Bernadine

Tiree B&B
Jaco J - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco J
Family with young children

Alles was fantasties en hulle verdien 5 sterre!

Alles was fantasties van die verwelkoming tot die heerlike koffie en die spesiale ontbyt! Ons sal vir seker weer daar bly as ons 'n wegbreek in Johannesburg beplan of selfs as ons daar moet wees vir werk. Hulle verdien 5 sterre vir alles!

Tiree B&B's response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Tiree B&B. It was a delight to host you and your lovely family and we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Best wishes
Bernadine

Tiree B&B
Lisa E - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lisa E
On business

Very nice, and very friendly.

Tiree B&B's owners were very friendly and accommodating to my requests. I left some of my personal belongings in the room after I had checked out and they were kind enough to let me know and give them to me. I would definitely use them again should I be in the area.

Tiree B&B's response

Thank you for this review Lisa E. It was such a pleasure meeting and hosting you, and we are glad to hear you felt welcome and cared for. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Tiree B&B anytime. Warm regards, Bernadine

Tiree B&B
Wikus M - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Wikus M
With spouse/partner

Price on booking differs from real price.

Friendly and neat. I booked online and it said R800 for 2 people breakfast included. Thursday before the weekend I got a call from the owner saying breakfast is extra. Was surprised and said I would pay breakfast in cash. Was told it's a Continental breakfast so I said it's okay. The reason cited was that I booked the cottage which has an equipped kitchen, yet how am I supposed to prepare breakfast if there is only a microwave? The breakfast was ridiculous: 2 slices of French toast, 1 piece of bacon, 2 small sausages and a piece of tomato. There was also fruit salad with yogurt and coffee, but I think a Wimpy breakfast would have been better and cheaper. When I have breakfast at an accommodation establishment I don't want to share a table with other guests. This was the end of our weekend and I was looking for some privacy to be able to chat about the weekend in privacy before embarking on the journey home.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Prys op bespreking en die werklikheid verskil.

Vriendelikheid baie goed en baie netjies. Ek het bespreek en op die web het daar gestaan R800 vir 2 mense ontbyt ingesluit. Donderdag voor die naweek het ek 'n telefoonoproep gekry van die eienaar af wat sê die ontbyt is ekstra, was so verbaas en gesê sal die ontbyt in kontant betaal. Vir my is gesê dis 'n Continental ontbyt, ek sê toe dis reg. Die rede vir die ontbyt was ek bespreek in die cottage en daar is 'n toegeruste kombuis, hoe moet ek ontbyt maak as daar nie 'n stoof is nie, net 'n mikrogolf. Die ontbyt was belaglik gewees: 2 snye French toast, 1 stukkie bacon en 2 klein worsies en 'n stuk tamatie. Daar was vrugteslaai met yogurt gewees en koffie, dink 'n Wimpy ontbyt sou beter gewees het en goedkoper. As ek ontbyt eet by 'n plek wil ek nie 'n tafel deel met ander gaste nie, dis mos die afsluit van 'n naweek, ek soek mos daai privaatheid met ontbyt om privaat te gesels oor die naweek voor jy die pad terug vat huis toe.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tiree B&B's response

Thank you for reviewing your stay in Clover Cottage at Tiree B&B.
The website clearly states it is a self-catering cottage. There are a 2 plate stove, an electric frying pan and plenty of pots and pans in the kitchen cupboard, which previous guests have had no difficulty locating and using. It is not often that our self-catering guests request to have breakfast at our B&B dining room. However, they are always most welcome to pre-book the full English breakfast, as you did, for an extra fee, as was explained to you during our phone call. The choice to do so is entirely theirs. Our guests have always been complimentary about the quality and generosity of our breakfasts. They are always offered more of anything they would like, and special requests are catered for whenever possible.
As we like to provide a home away from home experience, we do not have separate dining tables. We have found most guests enjoy sharing breakfast around our beautiful antique dining suite.
Bernadine (Owner Tiree B&B).

Tiree B&B
Leigh C - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Leigh C
On business

Baie gemaklik en vriendelike diens.

Baie keurig en gemaklik ingerig. Lekker ontbyt.

Tiree B&B's response

Thank you for rating us with this review Leigh. It was great to host you and we are glad you were comfortable during a very busy trip. I am sorry our location is not as convenient to your work place as you would like, but I hope our hospitality made up for it. We look forward to seeing you again. Bernadine

Tiree B&B
Nicolene N - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicolene N
With spouse/partner

Absoluut fantasties.

Uitstekende diens en ligging met n baie lekker ontbyt!

Tiree B&B's response

Dear Nicolene,
Thank you for rating us so highly. It is such a pleasure to have appreciative and discerning guests such as yourselves staying with us at Tiree. I enjoyed hearing about your home making plans and chatting about antiques. Your fiancé's input on the hospitality industry was very insightful. We look forward to your next visit to Johannesburg.
Bernadine and Paddy.

Tiree B&B
Amelia B - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amelia B
With spouse/partner

Gerieflike, pragtige kamer en badkamer, gasvrye vriendelike mense.

Ons het die aand heerlik geslaap in 'n pragtige kamer met 'n gerieflike badkamer. Daar is moeite gedoen om ons welkom te laat voel deur vriendelike mense. Bernadene en haar man was baie gasvry, en sy het vir ons 'n heerlike ontbyt gemaak. Ons kan beslis Tiree aanbeveel as 'n 5-ster-B&B en ons gaan beslis weer daar oorbly wanneer ons weer die geleentheid kry.

Tiree B&B's response

Dear Amelia,
Ek will Engels gebruik asseblief.
Thank you very much for this review. We are so delighted that you had such a good experience staying with us and that our hospitality made you feel welcome and special. That is our goal, to make our guests feel at home and special. We loved meeting you and hearing about your momentous evening. Thank you for all the helpful feedback concerning your experience at the Ticket Pro event. We now have some ideas to help guests who may find themselves in that situation in future. We enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Bernadine and Paddy.

Tiree B&B
From R920
per night (for 2 people)
From R920
per night (for 2 people)
From R920
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 13 Balmoral Avenue, Bryanston Extension 8, Johannesburg, 2191, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAt6qImj91W2GKZ461npITzzpma8dG2IOjk8kH2oY2TerrX9OlU9?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R920  per night (for 2 people) 9 5 1 5 13 Balmoral Avenue Bryanston Extension 8 2191 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -26.051684088697 27.992190420628
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!