The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Tramonto Boutique Hotel | TravelGround
+30

Tramonto Boutique Hotel

Hotel

Review Summary

4.2 out of 5from 9 reviews for Tramonto Boutique Hotel
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.1/5
Location
4.0/5
Safety
4.1/5
Value for money
4.0/5
Robbie S - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Robbie S
On business

Heerlik.

Met ons aankoms was ons ontvang deur die hekwag wat die parkering aangewys het, daarna vergesel na die ontvangs wat baie professioneel ons inteken hanteer het. Kamer was baie netjies en aand ete was besonders en ons kon eers elkeen 'n glas wyn geniet voor ete, hierdie was natuurlik vir ons eie rekening, maar sekerlik die moeite werd.

Tramonto Boutique Hotel's response

Baie dankie vir die positiewe terugvoer. Dit word hoog op prys gestel!

Hoop ons sien julle gou weer.

Tramonto Boutique Hotel
Sean L - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Sean L
With spouse/partner

Poor equipment in room, no WiFi as advertised, hair dryer blew up, safe not fixed to wall just loose in wardrobe.

Nice rooms but very poor standards of equipment. First the fridge wasn't working and there is no WiFi. Hotel changed our room and then the hairdryer blew up when we plugged it in. The fridge was making loud droning noises and the room's safe was loose on a shelf and not secured. Never again. Stay away.

Tramonto Boutique Hotel's response

Hi,
Please feel free to contact us. We would like to engage with you to reach a positive outcome.

Tramonto Boutique Hotel
Jabu T - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jabu T
With friends

Fantastic place.

We had a great time at the hotel.

Mandla M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Mandla M
With spouse/partner

Tramonto Boutique Hotel is the gem of Newcastle, best place!

Waiters are talking a lot instead of serving people.

Tramonto Boutique Hotel's response

Thank you Mandla M. We are definitely going to upgrade our training! Hope to see you again soon and next time you will be highly satisfied.
Have a fabulous day further.

Tramonto Boutique Hotel
Rishipaul M - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Rishipaul M
Family with young children

Good value for money.

Especially pleased with restaurant staff and dining experience.

Vasco B - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vasco B
With spouse/partner

100% bevredigend, uitstaande bestuur, mees aangename personeel.

Hou so aan en bied opleidingswerkswinkels aan vir ander boetiekhotelle.

Hendrik V - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Hendrik V
On business

Uiters swak.

Die diens was ontstellend sleg. Kamer is slegs met een handdoek voorsien, wat, na 'n stort in die aand, tot gevolg gehad het dat ek met 'n nat handdoek moes afdroog in die oggend. Die verhitte handdoekreling het ook nie gewerk nie. Die beddegoed het al beter dae gehad en die "coffee plunger" was stukkend. Die ontbyt was 'n verdere teleurstelling. Die disse in die buffet was half koud en ek moes 15 minute wag vir iemand om 'n eier te bak, wat ook nie na wense gedoen is nie. Toe ek gaan uitteken, het hulle gesê die volle bedrag is nie betaal nie. Dit na ek alreeds met my bespreking die volle bedrag betaal het en die bewys van betaling aan hulle gestuur het en dit persoonlik aan hulle gewys het. Die personeel is onbedagsaam en kliëntediens is beslis nie 'n sterk punt nie. Ek is baie teleurgesteld en as ek kon, sou ek my geld wou terugeis, want dit waarvoor ek betaal het en dit wat ek ontvang het, korreleer glad nie. Dis beslis nie 'n boutique hotel nie.

Snenhlanhla M - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Snenhlanhla M
With spouse/partner

Beautiful hotel. Nice breakfast, service was excellent.

See star rating.

Christopher M - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christopher M
With spouse/partner

I loved the attention to detail... And everything else about the place.

Although difficulties were experienced at the initial stages, they more than made up for the stress encountered. The staff, from receptionist and hotel personnel to the security guard, are all welcoming and always willing to help with everything. The entire place just oozes of luxurious relaxation. The next time I'm in Newcastle I know where to book. I'm definitely recommending it to all my friends and family.

From R1 515
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 515
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 515
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 78 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 40 Uranus Crescent, Signal Hill, Newcastle, 2940, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDYxYmI2YmJmLWM3MGYtNGUwYS1iOTkzLWIzYzY0MjAwYTRmYw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 515  per night (for 2 people) 9 5 1 5 40 Uranus Crescent Signal Hill 2940 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -27.71145 29.9336
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!