The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Tancredi B&B | TravelGround
+70

Tancredi B&B

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 44 reviews for Tancredi B&B
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Wade H - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wade H
On business

For the price you pay, people can't complain.

An average guest house that meets basic requirements. I've stayed in better places, but the place is clean and tidy.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vir die prys wat jy betaal kan mense nie kla nie.

'n Average gastehuis wat voldoen aan basiese vereistes, het al in beter plekke gebly maar die plekkie is skoon en netjies.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Andries F - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Andries F
With spouse/partner

Sentraal geleë in Pietermaritzburg.

Die gastehuis is baie sentraal geleë ten opsigte van skole en sportfasiliteite.

Tancredi B&B's response

Thank you very much, Andries, for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate it.
We are delighted that you found your stay at Tancredi B&B comfortable for you and we hope to host you again next time you are around Pietermaritzburg.
Warm regards,
Tancredi team

Tancredi B&B
Ann P - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ann P
With friends

Warm and welcoming.

Tancredi has a lovely, warm atmosphere and the owner was very welcoming and hospitable. An old house which is well located, especially for where we needed to go. The room was large and comfortable, and had everything one requires when travelling. The bonus on a cold evening was the wall heater which worked effectively. Breakfast was really great. Safety of guests is a priority!

Miranda O - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Miranda O
Individual traveler

Warm and comfortable!

Ann was a very hospitable hostess. The rooms were lovely and cosy.

Tancredi B&B's response

It was lovely having you all to stay! Thank you, Miranda, for taking the time to do this review, I so appreciate it.
Ann

Tancredi B&B
Ruan D - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ruan D
Individual traveler

Wonderful.

Wonderful place for a good night's rest and easy to find near services.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlik, gemaklik en netjies.

Wonderlike plek om 'n goeie nag rus te kry en maklik geleë naby dienste.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tancredi B&B's response

Baie dankie, Ruan. I so appreciate you taking time to review. Loved having you.
Ann

Tancredi B&B
Gert, Petrus V - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gert, Petrus V
With spouse/partner

Nice place to stay close to the MediClinic.

Friendly service and clean rooms.

Tancredi B&B's response

Thank you so much, Gert, for your review. I appreciate the time it takes as it helps us so much. Hope your wife is much better now.
Kind regards,
Ann

Tancredi B&B
Christo S - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christo S
Individual traveler

Die verblyf, diens, ontbyt en vriendelikheid van Ann was uitstekend.

Ek sal die gastehuis aanbeveel weens die vriendelike diens, netheid, heerlike ontbyt en die beste koffie wat ek nog gehad het.

Tancredi B&B's response

Christo, you are so kind. Thank you so much! It was a pleasure having you to stay.

Ann

Tancredi B&B
Bruce S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bruce S
On business

Ann was a special hostess and made us feel at home. The B&B and the breakfast was outstanding.

A lovely place to stay and although we don't stay in Pietermaritzburg that often we will use this B&B as our preferred place.

Tancredi B&B's response

Thank you, Bruce, I so appreciate your review, it helps us enormously. I loved having you both to stay and hope to see you back here again when business in KZN is blooming.
Ann

Tancredi B&B
Mara G - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Mara G
With spouse/partner

Vriendelike, bekwame gasvrou wat alles onder beheer het.

Ons sal die aangename naweek wat ons by Tancredi deurgebring het altyd onthou en sien uit om so gou as moontlik weer by Ann tuis te gaan in haar rustige gastehuis.

Tancredi B&B's response

Hi Mara
I loved having you both to stay! I hope the train event will happen again and you will come back! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it.
Keep well,
Ann

Tancredi B&B
Willem B - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Willem B
Individual traveler

Fantasties.

Baie dankie Ann. Ek het baie gemaklik daar gebly, sal die plek definitief aanbeveel. Baie moeite is selfs gedoen met die ontbyt.

Tancredi B&B's response

Thank you so much Willem, I loved having you both stay here and I am glad you survived one of our busiest weekends.
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I appreciate it so much.
Ann

Tancredi B&B
Russell T - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Russell T
With spouse/partner

Tancredi is beautiful and homely.

My wife and I visited Tancredi for the Comrades weekend. Tancredi is a beautiful spot and they go out of their way to make sure that all the guests are well looked after.

Tancredi B&B's response

It was great having you to stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, I appreciate it.
Ann

Tancredi B&B
Lindie V - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lindie V
Family with teenagers

Lovely stay.

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at Tancredi. Breakfast was delicious.

Tancredi B&B's response

Hi Lindie
Lovely to have had you to stay for the short time you were here. Thank you for choosing us.
Ann
PS don't forget I still have your daughter's teddy.

Tancredi B&B
Thalana V - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Thalana V
With spouse/partner

Good service!

Thanks so much for your great service and the effort you put into making breakfast! We will definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goeie diens!

Baie dankie vir die goeie diens, en moeite wat gedoen is met die ontbyt! Ons sal beslis weer oorbly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tancredi B&B's response

Thank you so much Thalana. I hope your husband is now safely home and recuperating.
Ann

Tancredi B&B
Anet C - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anet C
With friends

Excellent!

The hostess was great and the food was excellent!

Tancredi B&B's response

Hi Anet,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! I so appreciate it. How did your race go? I meant to have bought a newspaper to see and by the time I went to the shops it was too late. Hope it was a good time for you.
Ann

Tancredi B&B
Marilynne F - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marilynne F
Individual traveler

Wonderful.

Lovely and Ann was wonderful.

Tancredi B&B's response

Thank you so much, Marilynne! I appreciate your kind words. Hope you got home safely!
Ann

Tancredi B&B
Ettienne S - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ettienne S
Individual traveler

Excellent service.

Very friendly service and great location. Will definitely use/visit again.

Tancredi B&B's response

Ettienne, thank you so much for taking the time to review us! It was great having you and I hope your son keeps playing sport so that you will be back again! Ann

Tancredi B&B
Denise G - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Denise G
With spouse/partner

Couldn't have asked for better!

Whan a lovely stay! Ann is the best hostess I have ever had. The room was vwry clean and spacious as was the bathroom. Ann is warm and loving and very organised and accommodating. She even got up at 03:00 AM to fix all our Comrades runners the breakfast of our choice! And she even took the time to check in after the marathon to hear if I made it. We wil definitely be making use of this accommodation each year for Comrades. Thank you Ann, you made us feel so welcome!

Tancredi B&B's response

Denise - I think you're amazing - doing the Comrades. We are just so happy we made the night before comfortable for you!
Ann

Tancredi B&B
Pincione A - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pincione A
Family with teenagers

Excellent!

Very nice rooms, very nice B&B and very, very kind owner.

Tancredi B&B's response

Thank you so much, Alessandro. It was lovely to meet you both! Hope the rest of your trip went well. Ann

Tancredi B&B
Soraya P - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Soraya P
With spouse/partner

A lovely B&B.

Tancredi is a lovely B&B with an attentive, friendly host and staff. Sumptuous breakfasts, beautiful, tastefully decorated rooms, it is clean and very comfortable. Highly recommend Tancredi.

Tancredi B&B's response

Thank you so much Soraya. I really appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. It was lovely to have you.

Tancredi B&B
Naadjia P - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Naadjia P
Individual traveler

It was wonderful and Ann is just amazing.

It was wonderful. Thank you.

Tancredi B&B's response

Naadjia, you are so kind. Thank you.
Would love to have you again if you have to come back up the hill to PMB.

Tancredi B&B
Yvonne M - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yvonne M
Family with young children

Awesome!

We fell in love with Tancredi and the hostess' hospitality. Beautiful, clean and huge rooms. Breakfast was out of this world.

Tancredi B&B's response

Aah, Yvonne, thank you so much. You are too kind. I loved having you and all your family.

Tancredi B&B
Linda D - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linda D
With friends

So lekker dat jy nie wil vertrek nie.

Wat 'n wonderlike plekkie. Die gasvrou so 'n fantastiese persoon. Gastehuis/alle kamers is verskriklik mooi en gerieflik. Sal definitief weer daar tuisgaan en dit aanbeveel.

Corrie A - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Corrie A
On business

Verblyf gereël vir een van ons diensteverskaffers.

Terugvoer van ons kliënt wat in Tancredi gebly het, was positief en hy het aanbeveel dat ons definitief weer van Tancredi kan gebruik maak in die toekoms.

Tancredi B&B's response

Baie dankie, Corrie! Thank you for taking the time to do a review. It means a lot to us. It was great having Pieter here. Thanks again.

Regards,
Ann

Tancredi B&B
Lynn D - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynn D
With spouse/partner

Great stay. The host was warm and welcoming.

Everything was great and we had a good stay.

Corne V - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corne V
Individual traveler

Baie dankie vir die ekstra myl.

My pa is 'n pensionaris, kan slegs Afrikaans verstaan en is hardhorend. Hy was vol lof hoe die Engelse gasvrou hom tegemoet gekom het om hom welkom te laat voel. Ann het werklik só mooi na my pa omgesien toe hy alleen ingeboek het vir die modelstoomtrein-saamtrek. My pa het so bederf gevoel in 'n ongelooflike netjiese en gemaklike omgewing en kan nie uitgepraat raak nie. Ek sal met 'n geruste gemoed Trancedi aanbeveel.

Maretha V - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maretha V
On business

Die verblyf was onverbeterlik!

Anne is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam en die ontbyt is keurig. As ek weer in PMB is sal ek verseker weer daar bly. Baie gerieflik teen 'n goeie prys.

Mandy-lee M - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Mandy-lee M
On business

A technician of ours stayed there and went on highly about the service he received.

It's very clean and tidy. It gives a home away from home feeling which was lovely. It's always nice to find places like this that are cosy and well-kept.

Liezel F - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liezel F

Ons het een week heerlik in Tancredi verbly om familie te besoek.

Die lieflike gasvrou, Ann, het ons baie welkom laat voel en die ou huis het soos 'n tweede tuiste gevoel. Sal dit definitief aanbeveel aan reisigers na Pietermaritzburg.

Dr Mareli E - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Dr Mareli E
With friends

Baie netjies en goeie diens!

Die bestuurder was gaaf, vriendelik en lewer uistekende diens.

Eldorette D - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Eldorette D
With spouse/partner

Ek het elke oomblik geniet.

Vriendelike diens, skoon kamers, heerlike beddens, baie lekker ontbyt en Ann was 'n wonderlike gasvrou. Ons het sommer net tuis gevoel en sal verseker weer daar tuisgaan.

Francois M - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Francois M
With spouse/partner

Great stay

Ann was a wonderful host. Will definitely stay over again.

Gideon C - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gideon C
Family with young children

Absoluut wow! Amazing tyd gehad.

Amazing ontvangs en wonderlike tyd gehad. Vriendelike diens en wonderlike gasvryheid.

Mntukati G - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mntukati G
With spouse/partner

Great

A lovely B&B.

Michael K - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michael K
With spouse/partner

Best B&B

Very, very friendly owner and a house that looks like it came out of a lifestyle magazine!

Erina H - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erina H
With spouse/partner

Baie tevrede, dankie.

Ons het geen klagtes oor ons verblyf. Dis 'n baie oulike gastehuis. Mev. Fincham is 'n baie aangename persoon. Uitstekende ontbyt!

Anton D - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anton D
With friends

Wonderlik!

Pragtige plek, wonderlike atmosfeer en vriendelik.

Namhla M - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Namhla M
With spouse/partner

Great place

Had a great time. Will be going back soon.

Lyle F - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lyle F
With spouse/partner

Beautiful

Beautiful place, had a very cosy stay.

Jannes D - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jannes D
Family with young children

Hulpvaardig

Vriendlik, netjies en hulpvaardig.

Neil O - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Neil O
On business

Great

Safe and in a good location.

Dawie B - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dawie B

Nice place to stay!

A very nice place to stay!!!

Bajabulile M - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bajabulile M
With spouse/partner

Love everything about the place

We really enjoyed our stay here!!

Dylan M - Feb 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dylan M
With friends

One word: Perfect :)

Really had an awesome stay. Felt very welcomed.

Susan B - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susan B
Individual traveler

A very pleasant place to stay

Tancredi is clean, friendly and well appointed. The breakfast was very good. It suited my needs very well indeed.

From R980
per night (for 2 people)
From R980
per night (for 2 people)
From R980
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 14 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 41 Woodhouse Road, Scottsville, Pietermaritzburg , 3201, KwaZulu-Natal
  • No children under 6
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGFmNGFkYjZlLTU4YmMtNGVlZC1hYzMxLTExZTgxM2NiMzExYg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R980  per night (for 2 people) 44 5 1 5 41 Woodhouse Road Scottsville 3201 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -29.61112 30.39293
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!