The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Umzimkulu River Lodge | TravelGround
+56

Umzimkulu River Lodge

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 14 reviews for Umzimkulu River Lodge
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Rachel S - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rachel S

Our stay at Umzimkulu River Lodge was fantastic!

Every year we take our working staff away to the Berg for a retreat. This year we decided to try out the Umzimkulu River Lodge. In our group there were 24 adults and 10 children. Umzimkulu Lodge was the perfect place for us to land this year. The setting was beautiful, the accommodation was comfortable and the service was top notch. The owners, Stephan and Lynne, did a fabulous job of making us feel at home. They went above and beyond to make sure all our requests were met, and did it with a smile. Their staff was also hard working and trustworthy. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone who wants to get away from the hustle and bustle of life, whether you are a large group or a small family, for some great R&R.

Mariska H - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Mariska H
With spouse/partner

Koud, baie baie koud.

Persoonlik voel ons dat daar nie genoeg voorsiening gemaak is vir die koue wat ons ervaar het nie. Dit is 'n baie mooi omgewing en reg langs die rivier maar vir die prys kan daar hier en daar meer aandag gegee word.

Theo O - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Theo O
With spouse/partner

Pragtige, stil, privaat blyplek in 'n baie mooi omgewing.

Die blyplek is netjies baie goed geplaas met 'n pragtige tuin en mooi uitsig oor die rivier. Die ou meubels is baie mooi en die groot binneruim van die kamer was aangenaam en gerieflik. Het lekker voor die kaggelvuur 'n glasie wyn geniet.

Alex L - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alex L
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker.

Baie lekker plek om by oor te slaap.

Hantie O - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Hantie O
Family with young children

Heerlike plek!

Umzikulu River Lodge is 'n lieflike plek. Propvol plesier en pret. Genoeg vermaak vir kinders. Eienaars is gasvry. Kos is heerlik.

Antonios C - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Antonios C
Family with teenagers

Beautiful setting and surroundings.

Beautiful setting and surroundings provided you're staying in the main building and not the cottage. Found a cat inside our apartment (cottage) on arrival that kept coming and going as it pleased finding passage way from ... somewhere?

Timonette H - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Timonette H
Family with young children

Beautiful, clean cottage, breathtaking area and friendly, helpful service.

Umzimkuli River Lodge is the ideal place if you need to relax while you explore the stunning area. The decor, comfort and neatness of the unit was all top-notch. Stephen and his team went out of their way to accommodate us and to make our stay unforgetable.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige, skoon kothuis, asemrowende omgewing en vriendelike, behulpsame diens.

Umzimkulu River Lodge is die ideale plek om te kom ontspan terwyl jy die pragtige omgewing verken. Die dekor, gerief en netheid van die eenheid was alles puik. Stephen en sy span het uit hul pad gegaan om ons te akkommodeer en ons verblyf 'n onvergeetlike een te maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Avril G - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Avril G
With spouse/partner

There was no safe to lock our valuables in.

We had a lovely relaxing weekend. Friendly and good hands on management. The food in the restaurant was outstanding. We look forward to our next visit.

Suzette D - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Suzette D
Family with young children

Dit was 'n gemaklike en lekker kuier gewees!

Die eienaars en personeel was almal baie vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Ons het ons verblyf by Umzimkulu Rivier Lodge baie geniet.

Marinda V - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marinda V
Family with young children

Pragtig!!!

Ek sal weer moet teruggaan, twee nagte was te kort!

Lize G - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lize G
With spouse/partner

Die beste ooit. Baie gerieflik, skoon en viendelik. Ons gaan beslis weer terug.

Regtig die beste waarde vir geld ooit. Was regtig baie netjiese, skoon en mees aangename verblyf ooit. Hulle doen regtig baie moeite met alles, en die vriendelikste ontvangs en diens wat ons nog gehad het. Kos was baie lekker teen 'n goeie bekostigbare prys. Dit was 'n wonderlike belewenis om ons wittebrood daar te kon spandeer. Gaan beslis weer terug.

Peter B - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Peter B
With spouse/partner

The stay was a very pleasant one.

An enjoyable stay despite a booking hitch. On-site staff were very kind and cooperative.

Kirstin M - Oct 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kirstin M
With spouse/partner

An amazing getaway, well worth it.

Where to even start? The location is amazing, we could see and hear the river from our cottage! The cottage that we stayed in was beautiful and comfortable. The staff are friendly and very efficient and helpful. The food is well priced and absolutely fantastic! I really had such an awesome time there. I already have told so many people that's where they should arrange their next holiday. Really an unforgettable experience.

Errol H - Jan 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Errol H
With spouse/partner

VERY RELAXING

The lodge was beatiful. Food was great and staff very helpful.We found it very relaxing.

From R860
per night (sleeps 2)
From R860
per night (sleeps 2)
From R860
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 36 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Coleford Road, Underberg, 3257, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA60f75ce5e425b4b545a81208f9596b82758283b237fb466d8f6b161684faa3e7aeab959064a9f0edc0832307a685863b1272?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R860  per night (sleeps 2) 14 5 1 5 Coleford Road Underberg 3257 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -29.885046 29.581772
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!