The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Valley Crest Apartments | TravelGround
+46

Valley Crest Apartments

16 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 16 reviews for Valley Crest Apartments
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Isobel M - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Isobel M
Family with teenagers

Wonderful place to base one's self on a busy trip

Wonderful hosts, clean and beautifully presented double storey unit. We were very grateful to find this gem with our last minute booking in our visit to JHB. Thank you

Verena W - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Verena W
With friends

Not very pleasant, no people skills.

Firstly you get there and they tell you that the braai stand is halaal. We were an all-girls group so we got loud at times. They say full access to the pool area, but you have to wait the whole day to get access to the pool. There is no privacy as there are guests next to you the entire day. The ladies wanted to leave to get alternative accommodation. Definitely not a place if you want to have some fun, maybe as a last resort if you want to sleep for a few days.

Valley Crest Apartments's response

Valley Crest Apartments will always be open to constructive criticism, we pride ourselves on rendering a warm and friendly environment to all our guests. Our previous reviews are indicative of this. In response to the braai issue, I did indeed mentioned that the one braai stand is for halal meat, however, I also made mention that there is another braai stand for non-halaal meat as we strive to accommodate all our guests needs. At the time one of the ladies in the group mentioned that all their meat was halaal as she only eats halaal. So this was no longer a problem and everyone appeared satisfied I am perplexed that this was raised as a problem. The pool and braai area was ready and available to use, I personally went to advise them that they could go and use the facilities. It was their choice not to braai, as they did not want to go out to get charcoal. We tried as far as possible to accommodate this group, on the first night they were drinking and became extremely rowdy, they had arrived with a huge mobile speaker and the music got louder as the night wore on until it became unacceptably loud. At 22h04, I sent an SMS to request that the volume be turned down as per my house rules. There was no response. Eventually at 23h50 after complaints from other guests, my husband got out of bed and requested that they turn the volume down. After this encounter, the group was clearly unhappy and threatened to leave. Valley Crest is in a suburb surrounded by neighbors, we cannot allow guests to have music blaring well into the night. I contacted Verena the day following their check out to advise her that she left her charger of the speaker behind and requested that she check with the other ladies as the remote for the DSTV could not be found. To date, it is still missing. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that Valley Crest is a well respected, friendly and accommodating establishment, however, we cannot condone rowdy behavior that is inconsiderate to our other guests and neighbors at large.

Valley Crest Apartments
Martin C - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martin C
Family with young children

Awesome hosts! Exceptionally clean. They have thought of all the little extras.

Had a very comfortable stay.

Valley Crest Apartments's response

Thank you for taking the time to rate Valley Crest Apartments, we take great pride in ensuring that our guests are comfortable and happy. We hope you will visit us again.

Valley Crest Apartments
Eudia M - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eudia M
Family with young children

Just what we needed. Wonderful.

Well managed place, clean and organised. Great people, welcoming and very friendly, well mannered dogs.

Valley Crest Apartments's response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Valley Crest Apartments. We take great pride in ensuring that our guests are well looked after. We loved hosting you and your family and hope you will visit us again in the future.

Valley Crest Apartments
Ml H - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Ml H
With friends

Vals adverteer.

Nie aanbeveel nie.

Lydia V - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lydia V
Family with young children

Very neat.

The house was beautiful and practical. We had everything we needed to enjoy the weekend. Thank you.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies.

Die huisie was mooi en prakties. Ons het alles gehad wat ons nodig gehad het om die naweek te kan geniet. Dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hilary C - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hilary C
Family with young children

Awesome.

Ons was goed ontvang, die kamers was cosy, daar was verwarmers en baie komberse. Water was ook lekker warm vir 'n vroegoggendstort!

Valley Crest Apartments's response

Good day Hilary,

Thank you for taking the time to rate Valley Crest Apartments. We strive to make our guests comfortable and to continuously improve on our service to you. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again in the future.

Valley Crest Apartments
Sean F - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sean F
With friends

Had a great stay. Peaceful area close to shops and restaurants.

Friendly reception where everything was explained to us. Safe parking. Had a great stay and would gladly book here again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gebly. Rustige omgewing naby winkels en restaurante.

Vriendelike ontvangs gewees en alles is aan ons verduidelik. Veilige parkering gewees. Baie lekker gebly en sal met graagte weer daar bespreek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Valley Crest Apartments's response

Thank you for taking the time to review Valley Crest Apartments. Your feedback means a great deal, we pride ourselves in ensuring that our guests are well looked after. We look forward to seeing you again.

Valley Crest Apartments
Louise C - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louise C
Family with young children

Very neat, clean and convenient.

Friendly people, everything you need. Definitely value for money. Safe and clean. Will definitely recommend them.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies, skoon en gerieflik.

Vriendelike mense, alles wat ons nodig gehad het! Beslis waarde vir geld. Veilig en skoon. Sal hulle vir seker aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Valley Crest Apartments's response

Thank you for taking the time to rate Valley Crest Apartments, we take great pride in ensuring that our guests are happy and their needs are looked after. Customer service is of the upmost importance to us.
We trust that you will visit us again in the future.

Valley Crest Apartments
Megan B - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Megan B
With friends

Had the greatest time.

Such warm, welcoming and down to earth owners. Felt at home and they were so helpful with everything we needed and suggesting places to see and what time would be best. Will definitely choose Valley Crest again. Wish we could've stayed longer.

Valley Crest Apartments's response

Hi Hayren

Thank you for taking the time to rate Valley Crest Apartments. We take great pride in ensuring that our guests are happy and well looked after, customer service is extremely important to us. In order to improve on the above ratings, your suggestions on where we can improve will be highly appreciated.

Valley Crest Apartments
Adele R - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adele R
Family with teenagers

Clean, neat and very friendly host.

Everything you need for a getaway, your home away from home.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Skoon, netjies en baie vriendelike gasheer.

Alles wat mens nodig het vir 'n wegbreek, jou huis weg van jou huis af.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Valley Crest Apartments's response

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate Valley Crest Apartments. Your feedback means a great deal to us. We take great pride in ensuring that our guests are happy and customer service is of the upmost importance to us. We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Valley Crest Apartments
Ntombifuthi T - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ntombifuthi T
With friends

It was a nice place.

It is a nice place and quiet. It is well welcoming. The mananger of the place is very sweet. We had a good time during our stay. The price is reasonable.

Valley Crest Apartments's response

Thank you for taking the time to rate Valley Crest Apartments, Ntombifuthi. Your positive response means a great deal to us. We take great pride in ensuring that our guests are happy and well looked after.

We look forward to you visiting us again in the future.

Regards,
Valley Crest Apartments

Valley Crest Apartments
Annaleah D - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annaleah D
Family with teenagers

Uitstekend, uitstekend.

Uitstekende diens, baie skoon. Lieflike area.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Excellent excellent.

Excellent service, very clean. Lovely area.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Valley Crest Apartments's response

Thank you Annaleah for taking the time to rate Valley Crest Apartments, your positive response means a great deal to us. We take great pride in ensuring that our guests are happy and well looked after. We look forward to future visits from you.

Valley Crest Apartments
Tinus M - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tinus M
Family with young children

You feel at home.

People were friendly and very helpful.

Valley Crest Apartments's response

Thank you, Tinus, for taking the time to rate Valley Crest Apartments, your positive response means a great deal to us. We take great pride in ensuring that our guests are well looked after and feel at home. We look forward to you visiting us in the future.

Valley Crest Apartments
Leana A - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leana A
With friends

Rustige, mooi plek.

Die diens was baie goed. Die mense is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die plek is baie netjies en pragtig.

Valley Crest Apartments's response

Thank you for taking the time to rate Valley Crest Apartments, your positive response means a great deal to us. We take great pride in ensuring that our guests are happy and well looked after. We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Valley Crest Apartments
Anita V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anita V
Family with teenagers

100% happy!

Clean, neat! Recommend this self-catering unit!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

100% tevrede!

Skoon, netjies! Beveel hierdie selfsorg-eenheid baie sterk aan!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Valley Crest Apartments's response

Thank you for taking the time to rate Valley Crest Apartments. We take great pride in ensuring that our guests are happy and look forward to their return to Valley Crest Apartments in the future!

Valley Crest Apartments
From R700
per night (sleeps 6)
From R700
per night (sleeps 6)
From R700
per night (sleeps 6)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 11 Valley Road, Cresta, Randburg, 2118, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAACdCykQtJT69NBDBzffoO1PqD3A1ZHOnlN7OWMBnaz1GUUOre1s?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R700  per night (sleeps 6) 16 5 1 5 11 Valley Road Cresta 2118 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-23:00 10:00 -26.1232301 27.9830736
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!