The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Villa Laluna Nera | TravelGround
+96

Villa Laluna Nera

8 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 8 reviews for Villa Laluna Nera
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.0/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Yolanda G - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Yolanda G
Family with teenagers

A whole new world!

What an awesome experience we had! Our host, Sylvia, is an amazing soul, full of love, laughter and right down to earth. She made us feel extra welcome by going out of her way to decorate the main bedroom with flowers, chocolates and lots of prettiness as we were celebrating our 26th wedding anniversary. Thank you Sylvia. Stunning home. Neat and very very spacious. Braai area so versatile and guest can sit around the biggest table while you braaing. Pool could be bigger, though, but it kept our girls entertained and not once were they bored. Maybe due to the free WiFi? Our next vacation God willing. Thank you again.

Yvette B - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yvette B
With spouse/partner

Fantasties, asemrowend, relaxing en baie baie mooi.

Beste vakansie ooit. Ons het dit baie geniet. Alles was gerieflik en dis naby die winkels. Baie mooi vakansiehuis met alles wat jy nodig het. Baie Dankie Villa Laluna. Ons sal definitief weer kom kuier.

Charmone V - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charmone V

Best place ever!

Place was beautiful and very convenient.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Beste plek ooit!

Plek was pragtig en baie gerieflik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Angela H - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Angela H
Family with young children

Feedback.

I would recommend this as the house is really nice, however the house needs a good clean, the floors was still very dirty upon our arrival as well as the window's. The garage was used for storage and this should be communicated, as we would've traveled with less cars then. All over the house is little notes saying please leave the house as you found it that looks really unprofessional as i am sure this was done by housekeeping as it was written notes. Where ever you go these notes was put up, also not enough dishes for the amount of people in the house. We had to borrow from the cottage pots when we braai'ed and also cutlery, glasses and crockery.

Villa Laluna Nera's response

Dear Angela,

We thank you for your valued feedback with regards to your stay at Villa Laluna Nera. We take all comments into consideration and view them as valuable information to give our future guest the ultimate stay.

We have taken your comment of housekeeping notes in consideration and removed the 2 x notes that were in the house at reception and kitchen.

With regards to the garage parking that is not available to guests, it is fully disclosed in our description of our establishment that our facility does provide our guests with private parking at our facility and this was provided to you. Nowhere is it disclosed that private garage parking is available.

Our facility is fully equipped with enough dishes, cutlery, glasses and crockery to accommodate 8 adults. As you are fully aware, it is the number of people that can book in the villa, but we were kind enough to let the additional 5 children stay at our facility at no additional cost, if you bring along mattresses for them. As we understand, you invited additional guest to the facility for a braai, which we have got no problem with, but bear in mind that obviously, the villa would not be able to provide the number of dishes, cutlery, glasses etc. for all the extra people.

With regards to the cleanliness of the house, we are quite astonished as earlier that morning, prior to your arrival, we had one guest staying in one of the rooms from another website, that reviewed the guest house, Villa Laluna Nera with an excellent 10/10 for our facility for cleanliness.

Furthermore, we do take in consideration your feedback about dishes, cutlery, pots, etc. and we will invest in such items in the near future for instances of above when guests might invite additional friends or family for a braai.

Regards,
Kezelle - Villa Laluna Nera

Villa Laluna Nera
Levina Jephta J - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Levina Jephta J
Family with teenagers

10 points.

We had a lovely visit at the Villa. This was our second time as a family. Will definitely visit again. The host was so sweet and lovable.

Levina Jephta J - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Levina Jephta J

We had a fantastic weekend will definatly go back again.The host was very helpful and so sweet.

The place was awesome and great.

Heather L - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heather L

Fantasties!

Dit was uitstekend, lekker en privaat.

Villa Laluna Nera's response

Beste Heather,

Baie dankie vir die terugvoer, dit was fantasties om julle te hê as ons gaste. Ons hoop om julle gou weer terug te verwelkom.

Groete,
Luna - Villa Laluna Nera

Villa Laluna Nera
Charmaine A - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Charmaine A
Family with teenagers

Verblyf was fantasties!

Baie goed ontvang met aankoms. Het die tydjie terdeë geniet. Sal weer daar bespreek.

From R3 000
per night (sleeps 8)
From R3 000
per night (sleeps 8)
From R3 000
per night (sleeps 8)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 19 Church Street, Vredenburg, 7380, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGM1OTc1NmY3LTQ3ZGYtNDYxNC1iMDFkLTZmMDRmNTljNjQ3Yg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R3 000  per night (sleeps 8) 8 5 1 5 19 Church Street Vredenburg 7380 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -32.903393029023 17.987797021997
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!