Randburg Accommodation at Villa Schreiner | TravelGround
+50

Villa Schreiner

Guest House

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 37 reviews for Villa Schreiner
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Venessa M - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Venessa M
With spouse/partner

Very good value for money.

Very neat and pleasant guesthouse. Friendly people and good customer service.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie goeie waarde vir geld.

Baie netjies en aangename gaste huis. Vriendelike mense en goeie kliëntediens.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Linda V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linda V
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gebly, welkom gevoel.

Baie vriendelike gashere. Soos altyd baie netjies en goeie waarde vir geld. Kamers baie groot. Sou net lugreeling waardeer het, maar dit sal my nie afsit om weer van hulle gebruik te maak nie.

Pillay R - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pillay R
Individual traveler

Very peaceful and relaxing.

Most definitely will recommend this place to everyone I know. I very much enjoyed the peace and quiet environment with the highest amount of hospitality.

Villa Schreiner's response

Hi Pillay, Thank you for the awesome feedback, much appreciated. Regards, Throsh

Villa Schreiner
Ann G - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ann G
With spouse/partner

Very convenient, comfortable, clean and hospitable accommodation.

I would definitely recommend Villa Schreiner. The hosts were hospitable and accommodating. Our accommodation was genuinely comfortable and spotlessly clean. Gardens and pool looked really good but unfortunately not enough time to appreciate them.

Villa Schreiner's response

Hi Ann,

We really appreciate your feedback. We are so glad that we have fulfilled all expectations. We look forward to welcoming your'll back to Villa Schreiner.

Regards,
Throsh

Villa Schreiner
Ben E - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ben E
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker plek met goeie ligging vir besigheidsbesoek.

Baie vriendelike ontvangs. Gashere was baie behulpsaam en vriendelik. Dankie. Ontbyt was goed. Sal weer daar bly as ons besigheid in die area het.

Villa Schreiner's response

Dear Ben,

Thank you for the feedback. We really value your awesome comments.

Regards,
Sherwin

Villa Schreiner
Jabulile N - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jabulile N
With spouse/partner

Fantastic, awesome and indeed I forgot I was in town.

Certainly our expectations were met and thanks to the lovely staff, they were friendly and at all times attended to if we need something. We are surely coming back.

Villa Schreiner's response

Thanks for the review, much appreciated.
Caitlin

Villa Schreiner
Lynette V - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynette V
With spouse/partner

Dit was wonderlik en baie netjies gewees.

Ons het die verblyf baie geniet. Die eienaars is baie vriendelik. Ons moes die Sondagoggend baie vroeg gery het vir die 94.7 Cycle Challenge en die eienaars het vir ons plan gemaak met ontbyt. Baie netjies en skoon plek.

Villa Schreiner's response

Thanks for the review much appreciated.

Elaine

Villa Schreiner
Rose P - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Rose P
With spouse/partner

Voldoen aan ons vereiste vir oornagslaap.

Geen personeel om 8 uur in die oggend om 'n betaling te ontvang nie. Ons moes toe met kontant betaal aan algemene werker. Hy kon ook nie 'n “receipt” boekie kry nie.

Villa Schreiner's response

Good day,

I do apologise for been faced with the experience of not finding my admin staff here at 8 am to make payment. I have addressed this with my administration staff as payments should be taken on arrival and should this not happen they should have made arrangements with the guest to ensure we meet the desired service level.

Your feedback is certainly appreciated

Regards
Sherwin

Villa Schreiner
Thoko M - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Thoko M
With spouse/partner

Lovely place to relax, the owner and staff very friendly.

I just loved the place, but it's suitable for people with their own cars, because it's in the middle.

Villa Schreiner's response

Thanks for the review.
Elaine

Villa Schreiner
Loraine V - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Loraine V
With friends

Fantasties.

Ek sal enige tyd as ek weer daai kant toe kom, beslis by hulle oornag. Dit was perfek in alle opsigte en ek en my dogter was baie beïndruk met die gasvryheid en die netheid van die plek! Fantasties.

Villa Schreiner's response

Thanks for the excellent review.
Elaine
Villa Schreiner

Villa Schreiner
Beryl D - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Beryl D
With spouse/partner

Exceptional!

Owner (Sherwin) and the manager (Colins) goes out of their way to make guests feel at home. We will definitely make use of their services again next year at the 94.7.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitsonderlik!

Eienaar (Sherwin) en bestuurder (Colins) gaan uit hul pad om gaste tuis te laat voel. Ons sal definitief volgende jaar weer van hul gebruik maak met die 94.7.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Villa Schreiner's response

Thank you for a great review much appreciated.
Kind Regards,
Elaine

Villa Schreiner
Gerrie D - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gerrie D
With spouse/partner

Safe stay and friendly people.

The guesthouse is very safe, clean and neat. The people are exceptionally friendly and pleasant. We will definitely stay here again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Veilige verblyf en vriendelike mense.

Die gastehuis is baie veilig, skoon en netjies. Die mense was vreeslik vriendelik en aangenaam. Ons sal beslis weer gaan kuier.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Villa Schreiner's response

Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards
Elaine

Villa Schreiner
Maarten D - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Maarten D
With spouse/partner

Convenient place to sleep.

Value for money accommodation for 2 persons sharing. A bit tricky to find. Finer finishing touches absent. The fact that it is a converted residence has its shortcomings. (eg a party had a late night braai right outside our window which disturbed our peace.

Villa Schreiner's response

Hi,
In terms of the party, the standard room is close to the entertainment area and there are times that other guest have a braai or sit at the entertainment area which is not a frequent occurrence. We could have moved these guests if they informed us that the noise was affecting them (which they did not) to a room further away from the entertainment area.
Regards
Elaine

Villa Schreiner
Di A - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Di A
With spouse/partner

A quiet haven in the city.

Vanessa is a warm, caring and attentive hostess and nothing was too much trouble. We had time to enjoy the peace and quiet of the beautiful garden and the venue is perfectly situated to reach Monte Casino and surrounds, but far enough away not to be disturbed by traffic. Our room was comfortable and well equipped, although the pillows are a little past their sell by date and could do with replacing. Also, we felt the Continental breakfast supplied did not quite live up to the description. It comprised very average grated cheddar cheese and processed cheese slices, and it would have been nice if the croissants were popped in the oven once selected, only 5 - 7 minutes is needed, instead of being served cold. But these are minor issues and did not detract from our stay. It is great value for money.

Elmari V - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmari V
Individual traveler

Heerlik en so rustig!

Uitstekende gasvryheid en heerlik oornag daar. Als was perfek. Baie dankie.

Nthabi T - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nthabi T
With spouse/partner

Its was very beautiful, chilled and clean. Vanessa is very welcoming and too kind. The food was nice. Loved it so much

I loved the place and I told my husband that Villa will be our second home

Yolande V - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolande V
With spouse/partner

Mooi gerieflik en gemaklik.

Dit is naby alles met vriendelike diens. Dit is ook stil en rustig.

Anieka V - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Anieka V
With spouse/partner

Pragtige tuin en vriendelike mense.

Vanessa het uit haar pad uitgegaan vir ons (Ons het eers 1:00 die oggend gearriveer). Die villa se tuin is pragtig en baie ontspanne (Veral vir die besige JHB). Sal definitief weer daar bly as ons Johannesburg toe gaan.

Nikki B - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nikki B

Great place to stay!

Vanessa is a lovely lady that makes everyone feel at home and goes out of her way to help everyone. I'll recommend this place to everyone I know. And we'll definitely stay here again.

Brenda K - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Brenda K
With spouse/partner

Excellent getaway.

Excellent place to stay. I am definately coming back soon but would prefer a Farm breakfast.

Rina S - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Rina S
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker geslaap en vriendelike diens in veilige perseel.

Sal weer daar gaan slaap as ons eendag daar verbygaan.

Susan O - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susan O
With spouse/partner

Ek sal verseker weer daar tuisgaan.

Alles was baie netjies. Die personeel is baie vriendelik en ontbyt heerlik.

Chantelle C - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantelle C
Family with young children

Conviently situated and comfortable venue.

Vanessa was an absolute angel. Thank you so much.

Deirdre V - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Deirdre V
With spouse/partner

Heerlike, vriendelike verblyf

Dit was die vriendelikste aangenaamste naweek in 'n BAIE lang tyd. Alles op sy plek en ons gasvrou Vanessa was altyd toeganklik vriendelik en baie behulpsaam. Met ons vertrek het dit gevoel of ek 'n jarelange vriendin groet.

Danalien T - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danalien T
With spouse/partner

Vriendelik verwelkom in 'n ontspannende atmosfeer en vir 'n eerste keer 'n verrassing.

Sal graag enige persoon aanbeveel om by Villa Schreiner oor te bly.

Joos R - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joos R
With spouse/partner

Die akkommodasie by Villa Schreiner was puik.

Die gasvrou was baie akkommoderend. Ek sal definitief weer die gastehuis besoek.

Anja P - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anja P
With spouse/partner

Netjiese en skoon kamer met en suite-badkamer.

Vanessa is 'n baie goeie gasvrou en het ons baie tuis laat voel. Sy het baie moeite gedoen om ons verblyf so gerieflik as moontlik te maak. Personeel is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Atmosfeer by die gastehuis is baie rustig en gemaklik. Ons het vir 3 dae by die gastehuis tuisgegaan en verseker waarde vir geld gekry. Sal dit vir enige persoon aanbeveel wat net wil oorslaap en ontbyt eet. Alles is mooi skoon en netjies. Enigste laagtepunt is die DStv, slegs sekere kanale is beskikbaar en meeste nie geskik vir Afrikaanse kykers nie.

Kalie L - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kalie L
With spouse/partner

Baie mooi plek!

Baie mooi plek, sal in die toekoms weer soontoe gaan.

Shane H - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Shane H
Family with young children

A one night family stay with 3 kids

Overall good experience. Extremely spacious accommodation, friendly host and beautiful and neat garden/setting with sparkling clean pool for the hot summer to cool off. Will stay there again, possibly also for business travel as the location is good.

Rialda D - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Rialda D
With spouse/partner

Dit het voldoen aan ons vereistes.

Ons is vriendelik ontvang en was baie hulpvaardig. Die gastehuis is netjies en skoon en ons sal dit aanbeveel vir ander.

Ashleigh V - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Ashleigh V
With spouse/partner

Gastehuis nie bewus van bespreking nie en geen vriendelikheid of behulpsaamheid

Geen melk vir koffie nie. Geen haardroer nie. Moes Eienaar bel van binne die huis om uit te boek en te betaal. Geen faktuur ontvang.

Francois P - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Francois P
With spouse/partner

Baie aangenaam, skoon en veilig.

Ek sal weer daar bly met 'n gerusde hart.

Tanya W - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tanya W
With spouse/partner

Great litte place

Lovely little Villa. Clean, neat & safe. Best of all, not too far away from things to do in the surrounding area, which is always a plus for us. We will be back.

Helga K - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Helga K
With friends

Customer service was not their strong point on our visit

Keep in mind if you come here and ask for a shuttle, the price quoted and the price charged to you will not be the same. When we complained about price of shuttles, we were told: "that is how it is". When we requested our host organize transport from Sandton City to Villa Schreiner we were told: there are lots of taxi's outside. I feel that this is not the way to treat ladies who are strangers in town, and it gave me the impression that the safety of ladies is not valued here. Despite that, a lovely place, very clean, very safe.

Amoslyn L - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amoslyn L

Oh it was nice we enjoyed ourselves

Villa Schreiner is a very nice place and we would go back for sure. Thanks to TravelGround as well!

Charlotte L - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charlotte L
On business

I loved it, very nice hosts

It was relaxing, and felt like home.

Lydia M - Jun 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lydia M
With spouse/partner

Liked every thing about the place,especially safety

The place is a stress-free environment, situated next to a shopping centre. The rooms were incredible and the beds comfortable.I would stay a month here if I had cash.

From R750
per night (for 2 people)
From R750
per night (for 2 people)
From R750
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 15 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 2 Saffier Street, Jukskei Park, Johannesburg, 2165, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDIxN2QwZTdiLTAzNDktNGUwMS04M2Y2LWU5YzA2NjgwN2M5ZA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R750  per night (for 2 people) 37 5 1 5 2 Saffier Street Jukskei Park 2165 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -26.04362 27.98418
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com