Successfully reported
The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
+31

Villa Shells

Guest House

Review Summary

4.2 out of 5from 13 reviews for Villa Shells
Cleanliness
3.8/5
Service
3.8/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
3.9/5
Thando K - Jan 2024
Overall rating
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Thando K
Family with teenagers

Good stay.

The host was so amazing, the place is easily accessible to shops and restaurants. The only glitch we had was the blockage of the toilet, but otherwise I can't complain about anything else since most of the time we were out.

Belinda J - Apr 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Belinda J

Het gereel vir 'n vroeer incheck dit was geen probleem nie.

Die kamers is nie in 'n goeie kondisie nie, ek het so paar foto's geneem en ek dink die foto's op die webwerf is misleidend.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Arranged for an earlier check in it was no problem.

The rooms are not in a good condition, I took some photos and I think the photos on the website are misleading.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

Villa Shells 's response

Thank you for your review
You requested and early check in
We accommodated you here
We moved you to a room due to cleaning driveways and it was no problem to all parties.
You then requested a room with a bath we only have showers in most rooms.
We get many guests on this platform with no faults
Well we can’t please everyone I suppose.

Villa Shells
Nonhle N - Jan 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nonhle N
With spouse/partner

Bad.

The pool was dirty, couldn't even swim. Invaded our privacy, wifi password was not given to us. As we were chilling by the pool area, a lady walks to us and says "don't throw bottles in the pool". Who on earth would do such a thing? Hubby and I were left stunned.

Villa Shells 's response

Good day,
Apologies if we offended you in any way.
We approached you while you and hubby were in the pool and told you that no drinking of alcohol in anything but plastic is allowed in the pool, as glass would break.

Villa Shells
Jophy V - Dec 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jophy V
Family with young children

Very good.

Thank you for a good stay.

Andisiwe M - Oct 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andisiwe M
With friends

It was good. We had a nice stay. Clean and safe.

See stars

Niezaam J - Aug 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Niezaam J
With spouse/partner

Had a fabulous stay at Villa Shells and felt really safe.

Owner is one awesome lady and made our stay very enjoyable. Loved the fact that restaurants and shops were within walking distance from where we stayed.

Villa Shells 's response

So good to host wonderful guests. Have an awesome Christmas. See you soon.

Villa Shells
Tanya Maye A - Jan 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tanya Maye A
Family with teenagers

Just what I needed, great stay and facilities.

Was close to shops, the beach and very centralised. Friendly helpful staff, very comfortable stay.

Villa Shells 's response

Lovely hosting a fabulous family. Kind regards sher

Villa Shells
Glenn N - Dec 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Glenn N
Family with teenagers

Very good location.

Overall good and friendly.

Michele D - Dec 2020
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michele D
With spouse/partner

Great people and a stunning room.

My partner and I stayed in Cypress Suite 3, a stunning room with a view and beautifully decorated. Sherlaih and Michael are great hosts and very accommodating. Slight lack of amenities, such as the bath not being usable due to water restrictions, and no kettle for coffee. Luckily there's a coffee shop for early-risers walking distance down the road.

Phikiswa G - Jan 2020
Overall rating
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Phikiswa G
Family with young children

We had horrible stay there, we felt unwelcome.

The hostesses was so horrible to us as if we didn't pay.

Nokuthula M - Dec 2019
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nokuthula M
With friends

Everything was perfect.

Great place to be, friendly staff. Nice and quite. Close to the shops, beach, transport available at the gate. Great view. Everything was perfect.

Villa Shells 's response

Wonderful guest to entertain, nice to do business with such lovely people.
Look forward to your return.
Kind regards,
Sher Amos

Villa Shells
Werner L - Jun 2019
Overall rating
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Werner L
With spouse/partner

Kamer het gestink na rook en kort baie onderhoud in die kamer spesifiek.

Mure is orals vuil. Daklek by trappe. Bad tap baie stadig, kan nie gebruik word nie. Wasbak dreineer nie.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

The room stank for smoke and needs a lot of upkeep.

The walls are dirty. The roof leaks above the stairs. Bath takes a long time to full, can't use it. Wash basin doesn't drain.

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

Villa Shells 's response

You thanked me for this booking and said you would book again, so I don't understand this review.

All the very best for the future.

Villa Shells
Bheki M - Mar 2019
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bheki M
With spouse/partner

Pleasant.

Facilities were suitable for our needs. Place was restful and a walking distance to the shopping mall. We had a joyful experience and worthwhile to be there. I would definitely recommend the facilities and looking forward for the next visit there.

Villa Shells 's response

Hi there Bheki,
It was wonderful to host you and partner, look forward to your return. Have an awesome year ahead.
Regards,
Sher

Villa Shells
From
R1 100
per night (sleeps 2)
From
From R1 100
per night (sleeps 2)
From
R1 100
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • All ages welcome
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 12 Aubrey Drive, Glen Ashley, Durban, 4051, KwaZulu-Natal
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAt9aHU5Al9CPQUvVjr2a5yZ4bfPzyIZ9MHOXHqdHBONfGBg1ARB?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 100 per night (sleeps 2) 13 5 1 5 12 Aubrey Drive Glen Ashley 4051 KwaZulu-Natal 021 201 8900 14:00-17:00 10:00 -29.76137047792 31.060027131283
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!