The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Walker's Stay | TravelGround
+17

Walker's Stay

20 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 20 reviews for Walker's Stay
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Georgina P - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Georgina P

Beautiful quiet place.

Had a fabulous time despite the weather, but we made the best of it.

Stanley C - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stanley C
Family with teenagers

Dit was wonderlik daar, ek en my gesin het dit baie geniet.

Dis 'n baie mooi plek. Ek en my gesin sal weer kom kuier.

Mary W - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mary W
With friends

Stress free environment, fantastic hostess, accommodation very comfortable.

We felt more than welcome by the owner, even the dogs, cats, children and husband. Our livings quarters were awesome.

Laneez P - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Laneez P
Family with teenagers

It was excellent.

The accommodation was perfect. It was neat and tidy owners are very accommodating. I would definitely recommend this place!

Shameegah H - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Shameegah H
Family with young children

It was nice and peaceful.

I had a 90yr old and a 60yr old with me, and then 3 4 year old kids. My mommy whose the 60 year old accidentally wiped the chocolate off from the hall(my mommy is a chronic patient who had a stroke and can't do things as per normal so she acts without thinking) Mr. Walker phoned and the manner in which he spoke to me, I didn't appreciate it, his words were 'ek wietie waar julle vandaan kom nie' like we were a bunch of animals. I won't recommend the place to anyone just because of how I was treated.

Walker's Stay's response

Baie dankie vir jou terugvoer. Ek is baie jammer dat jy gevoel het dat ek ongeskik was en dit was glad nie my bedoeling nie. Ek kon sien dat jy baie op jou kerfstok gehad het met jou Ma, Ouma en 2 kinders. Ongelukkig was die plek nie in 'n goeie kondisie gelos nie en dit was maar my natuurlike reaksie om daarop te reageer. Ek hoop dat julle nogsteeds julle vakansie geniet het asook die verblyf.

Walker's Stay
Emma A - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Emma A
With friends

Great stay, lots to do and see.

Great stay, had lots of fun with friends.

Zhane S - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zhane S

Great stay!

Super friendly host and felt really comfortable!

Keziah A - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Keziah A
Family with young children

Amazing, peaceful and beautiful.

We love the fact that we had our own private security, Ruby and Jesse were amazing. Never left our sides.

Elrich E - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elrich E
With spouse/partner

Waarde vir geld.

Waarde vir geld perfek vir klein gesin.

Annelene V - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annelene V
Family with teenagers

Peaceful, safe.

Great location, well kept, clean and fully equipped.

Walker's Stay's response

Dankie dat julle Walker`s Stay gekies het. Hoop om julle weer te sien in die toekoms.

Walker's Stay
Adrian C - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Adrian C
With spouse/partner

A great stay.

My wife and I had a great weekend. All amenities were there, very peaceful area and very private. Braai area was great, but the pool (with solar) was the star of the weekend. Will definitely visit again.

Luke R - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Luke R
With spouse/partner

Wonderful place to get away from the busy world.

Really enjoyed our stay at Walker's Stay. Would definitely go again. Very happy with the service provided.

Adwin Z - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adwin Z
Family with teenagers

Gasheer en gasvrou het ons sommer baie tuis laat voel.

Ons was baie tuis. Die plek is baie netjies en ons sal ander ook na hulle aanbeveel. Ons sal graag weer daar wil tuisgaan in die toekoms. Baie dankie vir alles.

Tanya J - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tanya J
With friends

Best stay away ever!

Nice and quiet, relaxing and the pool is warm and big. Friendly people, everything you need.

Morne O - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Morne O
Family with young children

The Walker's family are loving people, will definitely go back there. Thank you.

See stars.

Andrew W - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andrew W
With spouse/partner

Fantastiese naweek, vriendelik en gasvry.

Veilig en gerieflik, dankie.

Linodia T - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linodia T
With spouse/partner

As jy 'n rustige plekkie soek, is dit net dit.

Baie lekker en rustig. Kos vir die siel as jy wil wegbreek van die stadsgevoel. Oulike plekkie, soos 'n huisie weg vanaf die huis. Vriendelike gasvrou en gesin en groot respek vir jou privaatheid. Sal definitief terugkeer!

Natacha R - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Natacha R

Suited for the purpose.

Very small, but comfortable. Ideal for 3 people.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gepas vir die doel.

Baie klein, maar gerieflik. Ideaal vir 3 mense.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Bonita M - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bonita M
Family with young children

We fully enjoyed our stay.

Our stay was fantastic. The owners are very friendly and the heated pool was amazing fully enjoyed our stay. We will be back.

Henriette V - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Henriette V
With spouse/partner

Netjies, skoon en stil met aangename ontvangs.

Aangename plek om te bly. Baie stil en skoon. Netjies en modern. Gawe mense met goeie ontvangs.

From R1 150
per night (for 5 people)
From R1 150
per night (for 5 people)
From R1 150
per night (for 5 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 5 people
  • Check-in: 13:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 14 Ruby Way, San Michel, Noordhoek, 7979, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAyA9H4uzfMG0iUWr5RtCgUMn90nulcBpIbJZdA715MqOuOrMwUL?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 150  per night (for 5 people) 20 5 1 5 14 Ruby Way San Michel 7979 Western Cape 0860 022 102 13:00-21:00 10:00 -34.10694 18.39528
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!