The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Walmer Heights Guest House | TravelGround
+49

Walmer Heights Guest House

8 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 8 reviews for Walmer Heights Guest House
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Louise R - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louise R
With spouse/partner

Rustig, ruim en vriendelik.

Mense laat jou soos familie voel.

Heather P - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Heather P
Family with teenagers

Unplanned overnight stop over due to bad weather.

We made a very last minute booking as it was pouring with rain and I didn't want to drive in the dark/rain. I got a very positive and prompt response even as we arrived only 30 minutes after booking. Our host was friendly receiving us but the room was disappointing though as it didn't depict the picture on the website at all. The shower needs cleaning as it has mould, the shower head sprays everywhere. The bathroom needs a table or stand to put your toiletries as there was literally no where to put our stuff. Poorly stocked bare basic condiments and no rooibos tea. The door did not lock and was broken which very concerning to me. I chose this place as it looked like it would be a nice spoil for us but really feel it was not good value for money at all. Just a little attention to detail could really see this place being a very nice venue.

Donna-lynn T - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Donna-lynn T
With spouse/partner

Small paradise from your everyday living.

Very impressed, totally recommendable.

Peter F - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Peter F
With spouse/partner

Comfortable and acceptable apart from a few problems.

The bathroom has only one light shining above the shower but none above the wash basin. We didn't have a key for our room. I don't think the owners inspected our room after the cleaners were there. When we returned in the evenings the coffee mugs weren't there and the sugar etc. weren't replenished. There were only 2 bath towels but none for the basin, so you had to walk with wet face and hands to reach the big towels. Not enough clothes hangers. The owners were friendly and accommodating, but the supervision wasn't good.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemaklik en aanvaarbaar met 'n paar foute.

Die badkamer het net een lig wat brand oor die stort en niks by die wasbak. Ons het nie 'n sleutel vir ons kamer gehad nie. Ek glo nie dat die eienaars inspeksie gehou het na die skoonmaker klaar was nie. Met ons terugkeer saans was ons koffiebekers nie daar nie en die suiker ens. nie aangevul nie. Daar was net twee badhanddoeke en niks by die wasbak nie, mens moes met nat hand en/of gesig oor die badkamer loop om by die groot handdoeke uit te kom. Daar was min hangers om klere op te hang. Eienaars was baie vriendelik en tegemoetkomend, maar ek voel hulle het hul pligte versuim om toesig te hou.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Alison S - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alison S
With spouse/partner

Pleasant stay.

We stayed over for one night, we were not at the guesthouse for very long but we did sleep comfortably and everything we needed was there. Friendly host and very comfortable bed.

Gershon M - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gershon M
With friends

A warm welcome awaits guests.

Karin is the personification of the Ultimate Host. She truly goes the extra mile in ensuring that ones stay is comfortable. Thank you Karin.

Karel B - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karel B
With spouse/partner

Nice and clean and the hostess was very helpful.

Great stay with everything you need. Would recommend a microwave oven to heat meals.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Mooi skoon en gasvrou baie behulpsaam.

Baie lekker en alles wat jy nodig het. Sal net 'n mikrogolfoond aanbeveel om mens se kos warm te maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Juanita B - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Juanita B
With spouse/partner

Dit was voorwaar 1200 km se reis werd.

Waar op aarde kom jy by 'n gastehuis aan, word so vriendelik ontvang, jou bagasie word uitgelaai en na jou kamer geneem en jy word dadelik iets aangebied om te drink? Walmer Heights Guest House bied hierdie diens aan. Ek en my man het al in baie gastehuise geslaap en altyd as ons terugry huistoe dan deel ons opinies oor die ervaring. 99% van die tyd was daar altyd iets fout. Hierdie keer was alles 100% perfek. Die bed het ongelooflik gemaklik geslaap met beddegoed so skoon en sag. Die kamer is so mooi ingerig met drankies in die yskas en peuselhappies op n skinkbord. Dit was heerlik om in die aand na 'n warm bad, waarin jy kan lê en TV kyk,in die snoesige bed te kruip onder die lugversorging, en TV te kyk voor jy weggevoer word in 'n heerlike nagrus. Die Jacuzzi is lieflik warm op jou voorstoep. Hierdie gastehuis sal ek verseker vir enige iemand aanbeveel, want wat jy op die beskrywing lees is presies wat jy kry en nog meer. Lieflike onvergeetlike tydjie gewees, pragtige mense wat uit hulle pad gaan om jou tyd by hulle spesiaal en aangenaam te maak. Dankie julle. Walmer Heights is die plek waar ons elke jaar sommer 6 keer wil gaan vakansie hou.

was R698
From R628
per night (sleeps 2)
was R698
From R628
per night (sleeps 2)
was R698
From R628
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 9 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 15 Gainsborough Crescent, Walmer Heights, Gqeberha (Port Elizabeth), 6070, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAm5XCnQUIBDpkqyet5vFciJfzgwtiaonSTSBjkU6OIpgZNNG0R7?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R698, now From R628  per night (sleeps 2) 8 5 1 5 15 Gainsborough Crescent Walmer Heights 6070 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-23:00 10:00 -33.99334 25.55963
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!