The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Waterways | TravelGround
+15

Waterways

162 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 162 reviews for Waterways
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Nadia M - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nadia M
With spouse/partner

Relaxation was excellent, the view and peace are perfect.

Neatly equipped apartments and all necessities were in place. Hostess Lesley is excellent.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ontspanning was puik, die uitsig en kalmte was perfek.

Netjiese ingerigte woonstelle en alle benodighede was in plek. Gasvrou Lesley, is tops.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Danie J - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Danie J
With spouse/partner

Peaceful and quiet area.

Beautifully located next to the lake.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige en stil omgewing.

Pragtig geleë langs die meer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Waterways's response

I see you gave our security 3 stars, our security is incredible, it's very safe here in the Marina, we are very lucky.

Waterways
Letania S - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Letania S
With spouse/partner

Awesome!

It was a great weekend and the owner is so friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone and there is a lot to do and very safe.

Shireen S - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shireen S
With spouse/partner

Dit was asemrowend.

Lesley was wonderlik, baie behulpsaam.

Jodi I - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Jodi I
With spouse/partner

My stay was very, very nice I enjoyed every minute.

I will most definitely book again for summer time, then it would be more fun.

Wendy K - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Wendy K
With spouse/partner

Was fantastic.

Will stay there again and recommend it to friends.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was fantasties.

Sal weer daar kuier en aanbeveel vir vriende.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Magrieta S - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Magrieta S
Individual traveler

Very nice to stay at. The power went out for a while, thanks to Leslie for attending to it. We enjoyed our stay.

I would recommend it to family and friends.

Samantha S - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Samantha S
Family with teenagers

Beautiful

Love location it's a beautiful place, peaceful, it's close to the shops and I will definitely go again.

Elton Andrew S - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Elton Andrew S
With spouse/partner

We had a lovely stay.

The apartment was clean and comfortable. The host was very friendly and accommodating and would definitely recommend it to others and consider coming back. In these difficult times, the rate was very reasonable.

Kouthar S - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kouthar S
With spouse/partner

It is was peaceful.

It was nice and quiet and away from everything and everyone.

Perswin B - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Perswin B
With spouse/partner

Rustig en veilig.

Netjies en gerieflik.

Andries K - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Andries K
With spouse/partner

Eenheid klein en beknop. Weer was meeste van die tyd ongunstig.

Die dubbelbed was hoegenaamd nie op standaard nie. Het juis gegaan om te rus. Badkamer-/toiletdeure was ondig en sonder handvatsels aan die binnekant. Ek/ons sal nie hierdie eenheid aanbeveel nie.

Nawaal H - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nawaal H
Individual traveler

A tranquil getaway.

I cannot fault the establishment in any way, however, I need to be honest in my entire assessment. Although there is a Vodacom connection, and the host explained to activate it outdoors in a specific spot, the coverage is dismal. I had to continuously buy data which was still gobbled up by poor connection. I would like to come back should I need to work and use my laptop, however, this will definitely be huge problem if the establishment cannot find a better service provider who has good coverage.

Waterways's response

The Budget flatlet as its away from the main house, does not pick up the Internet, its available outside near the house on the patio under the awning. The Main Waterside Flatlet and Off Water Flatlet have full internet access.

Waterways
Deliscia P - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deliscia P
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflik.

Geniet elke oomblik, sal graag die hoofwoonstel volgende wil sien.

Edward R - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Edward R
With spouse/partner

Awesome stay. Thank you for a wonderful service. Wonderful experience and a place to be at when you want alone time with your family and loved ones.

Was an awesome stay. I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family. They are already interested in visiting Waterways. It is a very good place to be at when you need that alone time with your family and loved ones. Lesley was very nice, assisting us whenever we needed anything. God bless you. See you soon.

Hanna W - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hanna W
With spouse/partner

Pragtige plek en baie gawe vriendelike eienaar.

Sien sterre.

Hanna W - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hanna W
With spouse/partner

Pragtige plek en baie gawe vriendelike eienaar.

Baie mooi area. Goeie plek om te bly en 'n vriendelike gasvrou.

Benito W - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Benito W
With spouse/partner

Aangenaam.

Ek stel voor hulle verander die bed, dit was nie goed vir my rug nie en ook die beddegoed opgradeer.

Waterways's response

We have changed the bed, unfortunately it was changed on the day the client left.

Waterways
Jody D - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jody D
With spouse/partner

Great stay!

This is the third time we stayed at Waterways, we always keep on coming back because of the privacy and because of how friendly Lesley is, she's always there willing to answer any questions and help in any way.

Gugu Goodness M - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gugu Goodness M
On business

Excellent. Refreshing.

Quiet place. Refreshing and very good value for money. Good surroundings.

Delicia L - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Delicia L
With spouse/partner

A much needed and appreciated stay.

Lesley was great and accommodating. Would not mind going back sometime, had much fun.

Thomas V - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thomas V
With spouse/partner

Was baie lekker en baie vriendelik.

Baie lekker plek. Sal weer daar bespreek. Naby winkels en see nie te ver nie.

Dave B - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Dave B
With spouse/partner

Baie goed geleë.

Bied ekstra aktiwiteite om te doen vir inbly dae.

Jacqueline J - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacqueline J
With spouse/partner

It was amazing.

The view was beautiful and peaceful. I would definitely go again.

Msindisi M - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Msindisi M
With spouse/partner

Friendly staff.

We have enjoyed our stay, there is privacy.

Oznur A - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Oznur A
With friends

Amazing stay and excellent service.

This place is amazing, Lesley was great and made our stay a very comfortable one. I will go every given time Waterways will see me again.

Sarah F - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sarah F
With spouse/partner

Dit was fantasmagories.

Die plek is geskik vir ouer garde, nie vir jong mense. Die uitstappies op die natuurreservaat was indrukwekkend. As gevolg van Covid-regulasies kon dit nog beter gewees het, maar daar is green klagte.

Chantell S - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantell S
With spouse/partner

Beautiful place to stay at, will definitely be going back.

Home away from home.

Cheslin A - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Cheslin A
With spouse/partner

Home away from home.

It is beautiful with one on the most beautiful views around Cape Town.

Sergio S - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sergio S
With spouse/partner

Environment. Facilities.

Friendly hosts. Room was clean. Relaxing. This particular room didn't have access to the lake and to the braai. So be sure to take a portable braai with. There's also no sharp knives so be sure to pack in some sharp knives.

Waterways's response

There should have been two sharp knives not sure what happened to them, pity you didn't tell me I could have given you a couple, I hope you managed ok.

Waterways
Riccardo B - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riccardo B
With spouse/partner

Ek het myself terdeë geniet.

Ek het die rustigheid baie geniet. Ek het veilig gevoel en kon my paar dae baie geniet. Sal dit vir mense aanbeveel.

Adelei P - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adelei P

AMAZING

It was soooo nice to get out of the house and have this beautiful view. Would recommend to anyone

Waterways's response

We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and we were very happy to put in a mattress for your brother.
With Covid 19 we have set rules to follow, we can not offer any service once you have arrived unless you ask for it and allow us to come into the flatlet. For three nights self-catering, you should not need any customer service, with self-catering it is expected that you do your own washing up and bed making.

Waterways
Michelle A - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle A
With spouse/partner

Awesome.

We loved the tranquillity of Marina Da Gama. Peace and quiet. Leslie was amazing, she checked up on us and made sure we were comfortable. The only suggestion that I have is to add a microwave to the kitchen.

Nicolene G - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicolene G
With spouse/partner

Intimate, peace and quiet. Loved the view.

We had an awesome time, away from the busy life. Appreciated the hospitality, felt like our own safe haven. View to die for and the scenery took our breath away.

Susan H - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Susan H
With spouse/partner

Great location.

Great location, safe and secure. Comfort could be improved with new mattress and duvet inner.

Waterways's response

I'm sorry you were not comfortable, mattresses are a personal thing, the people there at the moment are happy but I will check them out once the flatlet is empty. Pity you didn't tell me about the duvet, I still have the winter ones on as it still cold at night but I could have changed yours to a lighter one.

Waterways
Joyce W - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joyce W
With spouse/partner

We enjoyed the view. Close to all emnities.

We enjoyed the view very much. Close to the beach and shopping center

Moerieda D - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Moerieda D
With spouse/partner

Beautiful and so peaceful.

Loved it. Would definitely go again.

Waterways's response

With Covid 19 we are not allowed into the flatlet once we have handed over the keys, if you need any sort of service, which you should not have needed for a three nights self catering stay, you must ask. Unfortunately we had to strip the flatlets to bare minimum as per regulations.

Waterways
Linda V - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linda V
With friends

Dit is die derde keer wat ons daar tuisgaan.

Ek kan dit vir enige iemand aanbeveel. Baie sentraal geleë en Lesley gaan uit haar pad uit om gaste gemaklik te laat voel. Waterways is 'n lieflike plek waar mens rus en vrede kan vind vir jou siel. Kan nie wag,om terug te keer nie.

Bruce K - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bruce K
With spouse/partner

Best time had in a long time.

Relaxing, enjoyable and private, will definitely go again.

Melissa R - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Melissa R
With spouse/partner

Perfectly fine.

Perhaps an upgraded TV. Would have liked to be able to use the bedside table. However, all in all a great stay for a short break in Cape Town. A lot of bang for buck.

Edwin M - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Edwin M
With spouse/partner

Truly amazing.

We enjoyed every moment, from the peaceful walks to relaxing on the patio with and absolutely amazing view of the lake. We will definitely be visiting Waterways soon.

Rogrey B - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rogrey B
With spouse/partner

This was the most pleasant getaway ever. I love the calmness and Lesley was very friendly.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone that would like to escape the busyness. They customer service are excellent.

Denver D - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Denver D
With spouse/partner

Baie mooi plek en liefdevolle mense. Voel of jy tuis is.

Daar is niks om oor te kla nie.

Bianca H - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bianca H
With spouse/partner

Die mooiste plek op aarde!

Ons was op wittebrood deur verskeie dele van die Kaap. Ons wens ons het langer hier gebly. Dit is veilig en gerieflik. Lesley is vreeslik oulik en het ons tuis laat voel. Die marina is op jou stoep. Lesley ken ook die area goed so kon lekker oulike plekke voorstel. Dit is gerieflik geleë. Ons gaan beslis weer Waterways toe!

Wessel W - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
3/5
Wessel W
With spouse/partner

Baie klein, maar netjies.

Dit is 'n netjiese kamer, maar baie klein en min beweegruimte. WiFi-wagwoord het nie gewerk nie. Kort 'n ekstra kombers.

Waterways's response

The Wi-Fi doesn't work in the Budget flatlet, you have to be outside under the awning and nearer the main part of the house. The main waterside flatlet has full DStv, the Budget flatlet and Off Water flatlet have two DStv channels, I always ask what people would like to see and put the requested program on for them.

Waterways
Linda V - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linda V
With friends

Baie lekker.

Een van my gunsteling vakansieverblyf.

Konnie B - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Konnie B
With spouse/partner

Pragtige plekkie.

Het baie lekker gekuier. Wil net 'n voorstel maak dat die matras van bed vervang word met 'n sagter matras, want huidige een is hard.

Waterways's response

What a pity you didn't tell me while you were here, I could have done something about it.

Waterways
Linda V - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Linda V
With friends

Fantastic.

I would recommend Waterways anytime.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Ek sal Waterways enige tyd aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Fahiema G - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fahiema G
With spouse/partner

Very peaceful. Ingrit was very helpful.

It's value for money and I would love to go back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie rustig. Ingrit was baie behulpsaam.

Dit is waarde vir geld dit is n plek waarna ek sal terugkeer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Danela V - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danela V
With spouse/partner

It was very pleasant.

The place was beautifully clean and everything one would need was there. Had a great stay. Would recommend it for people who'd like to get away.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was baie aangenaam.

Die plek was mooi skoon en daar is als wat 'n mens nodig het. Het baie lekker gekuier. Sal dit beslis aanbeveel vir mense wat 'n bietjie wil wegbreek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marcia M - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marcia M
With spouse/partner

Oor en oor waarde vir geld.

Was heerlik rustig en alles wat jy vra van 'n plek om te kan wegbreek en te kan ontspan. Die eienaar is baie gasvry.

Vicky D - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vicky D
Family with young children

A wonderful place to stay with the family. Very clean and beautiful location.

The owner was very friendly and was very kind to be accommodating of our travel arrangements. We enjoyed using the boat on the water and the view from the cottage is stunning. Thank you.

Marc A - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Marc A

Fantastic.

Thanks to Waterways, accommodation was top notch. I recommend one and all to stay there. See you again soon.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Dankie Waterways, verblyf was uit boonste gestoeltes. Ek raai een en elk aan om daar te bly. Sien julle binnekort weer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Liza L - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Liza L
With friends

Beautiful views and quiet. Friendly and hospitable.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige uitsig en stil. Vriendelik en gasvry.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Theo S - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Theo S
With spouse/partner

Had a fantastic weekend.

Was very nice, beautiful view. Can relax and take a walk. Worth every cent.

Tebogo M - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tebogo M
With friends

It was amazing thank you! Great customer service and very friendly.

I would definitely recommend this place.

Diane C - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Diane C

Amazing view and very pleasant accommodation.

Clean, spacious rooms and common areas. Amazing views of the mountain and water area with abundant bird life. Enjoyed the use of the canoe and paddle boat included in the deal. Highly recommended.

Navin K - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Navin K
Individual traveler

It was an awesome experience.

A perfect place to stay and enjoy.

Chesney J - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Chesney J
With spouse/partner

Awesome experience.

It was like being in a completely different place, out of the city, very beautiful and quiet.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Asemrowende ondervinding.

Dit was soos om in 'n heel ander plek te wees weg uit die stad, baie mooi en rustig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Astrid J - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Astrid J
With spouse/partner

Awesome stay.

Beautiful location and view. The owners are friendly and everything exceeded our expectations. Will definitely use Waterways again.

Luke S - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Luke S
With spouse/partner

Neat place in a very quiet area.

The room is neat and clean. It has a good location close to the sea.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjiese plekkie en baie stil area.

Die kamer is netjies en skoon. Die ligging is goed en naby die see.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Dalien G - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Dalien G
With spouse/partner

Very peaceful and ideal to clear your mind.

Enjoyed the week there, very peaceful environment was a highlight. Did not like that they clean the apartment when one isn't there. Would prefer they inform us when they wanted to enter the apartment, made me feel as if they invaded your privacy. Other than that, no complaints.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie rustig en ideaal om jou kop skoon te kry.

Het die week daar geniet, baie rustige omgewing en rustigheid was n hoogtepunt. Het net nie daarvan gehou dat as 'n mens nie daar is nie hulle die woonstel binnekom om skoon te maak nie. Sou eerder wou hê dat hulle mens in kennis stel as hulle jou woonstel wou binnekom, gevoel dat daar inbreek gemaak word op jou privaatheid. Andersins geen klagtes nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jaco J - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco J
With spouse/partner

Heerlik, rustig en netjies. Eienaars vriendelik en bedagsaam.

Gerieflik skoon en netjies

Di M - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Di M
Family with teenagers

Absolutely stunning views. Peaceful. Secure. A mini heaven on Earth.

My adult son and myself thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at Waterways. Lesley is a wonderful host and made us feel most welcome. The place has constant stunning views of the lake with its rich bird life. We went scrambling with my son's scrambler (motorbike) on Park Island which was extremely enjoyable and had us taking in the whole Island without the need to walk for hours. We had the use of the pedalo and canoe at our disposal and it took us into the various waterways and little coves which was most enjoyable as well. Meals were all eaten whilst taking in the views from the stoep. We slept peacefully and honestly, can't wait to return. We did not worry about security either as the unit's location is such that makes it very secure, so we could just have absolute peace of mind while there. Next time we will explore the fishing and we have no doubt it will rate up there as being one of the best holidays ever. I shall definitely recommend Waterways to my friends, family and colleagues.

Rolina P - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Rolina P
With friends

Wow! Die plekkie is pragtig met die mooiste uitsig, stil en rustig en naby alles geleë.

Ons het baie welkom en veilig gevoel in hierdie pragtige plek met een van die mooiste uitsigte. Dit is stil en mens ontspan regtig daar. Die eienaars is baie vriendelik en verwelkomend. Alles was mooi skoon en op sy plek. Dit is naby meeste attraksies in die Kaap geleë. Ek beveel Waterways hoog aan. En moet nie die kamera by die huis vergeet nie!

Willie S - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Willie S
With spouse/partner

Owners friendly and caring

The flat was clean and tidy. We like the service of having clean bath towels everyday. The single beds that push together could however be replace by a double bed since they are old. Problems also with fleas in bed.

Waterways's response

No one has ever mentioned fleas before in 23 years, we certainly haven't got any.

Waterways
Laurinda D - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Laurinda D
With spouse/partner

Stunning uitsig, maar geen privaatheid nie.

Die uitsig is fantasties, maar dit is waar dit eindig. Geen privaatheid nie. Eienaar se stoep en joune is een. Bed is regoor gangdeur van eienaar en moet sleutelgat stop om nie te voel iemand loer vir jou nie. Eienaar ook in selfsorgwoonstel gewees as ons nie daar was nie.

Waterways's response

The patio has a fence with a creeper over it between the flatlet and us. We very seldom use our section of that patio, unfortunately we did the one day for about half an hour. There is a passage between the bedroom section and our house, it is locked and no one goes through there except to clean. I store my spare mattress's there which are in front of the door. The key is permanently in the lock, there is also sound proofing on the door passage side. We can not hear any noise from the flatlet and hopefully they can not hear us. There is a table top oven and two plates and a micro wave, pots and pans, kettle and toaster.

Waterways
Corne F - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corne F
With spouse/partner

Breathtaking view all around. Wow!

All I can say is wow! Breathtaking views and awesome experience. I want to thank Lesley and Roy, the owners, for their hospitality and friendliness.

Lyndon M - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lyndon M

Peaceful and great view.

Enjoyed the stay. Very simple but lovely accommodation, just what was needed. Lovely view and peaceful surroundings. Felt very safe.

Michelle O - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle O
With spouse/partner

The perfect getaway.

Very nice place, quiet, lovely view. Perfect for a couple. Will go back anytime. The owner was nice. Very welcoming.

Patrick W - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Patrick W
With spouse/partner

Comfortable, clean, and restful place to stay.

Comfortable, well equipped and cosy unit. Very helpful and friendly hostess. Beautiful view. Spent a very enjoyable two nights there. Will definitely return when next in Cape Town.

Dian A - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Dian A

Baie mooi en rustige verblyf.

Die woonstel word as n "Budget Flatlet" of sakpaswoonstel (so mooi beskrywend) bemark, maar die standaard en geriewe dink ek is ver bo dit en het aan al my verwagtinge voldoen. Die eienaar, Lesle,y was amper oordadig met haar vriendelikheid en hulp om dit vir ons lekker te maak. Baie dankie, ons sal weer kom ontspan.

Natheem D - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natheem D
With spouse/partner

The location was perfect and the amenities excellent and clean.

The cosy accommodations made you feel quite at home. The host was very helpful and friendly. A very pleasant stay on the whole.

Andy B - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Andy B
With friends

Die ligging was goed. Die gashere was behulpsaam en vriendelik.

Ek was nie teleurgesteld met Waterways nie. Oulike plekkie met vriendelike diens.

Patricia T - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Patricia T
With spouse/partner

Wonderful!

So peaceful and such a tranquil atmosphere and friendly service with friendly people wherever you walk. Beautiful natural surroundings.

Marlene P - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Marlene P
With spouse/partner

Rustig en heerlik.

Was baie heerlik, mooi scenery.

Philip J - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Philip J
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies en privaat.

Dit was baie rustig en gemaklik. Die eenheid was netjies en als wat nodig was, was beskikbaar.

Cedric P - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Cedric P
With spouse/partner

Rus en vrede.

Dit was baie aangenaam, omtrekkings en winkels is gerieflik en baie interessant.

Natanya S - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Natanya S
With spouse/partner

Conveniently situated close to shopping centre. Room was average but that's what we paid for, cheaper but neat and comfortable

See stars.

Marika L - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Marika L
With spouse/partner

Excellent experience.

Everything is perfect in the house, it was nice and warm on the water and so peaceful. Created a warm atmosphere. Will go again any time.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekende ervaring.

Alles was perfek by die huisie, dit was lekker op die water en was so rustig en het 'n warm atmosfeer geskep. Sal enige tyd weer gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jasmine A - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jasmine A
With spouse/partner

I really enjoyed my stay.

I enjoyed my stay at waterways, it has the most wonderful and friendly owners, Lesley and Roy. The place is very much clean, you feel at home once entering the place, everything is put on its place, the environment is very peaceful, no disturbance. You can do as you please, you can even take a stroll to the river nearby and do bird-watching and even paddle boat and the shops are nearby you as well. I will definitely visit again.

Anita S - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anita S
With spouse/partner

Baie veilig en gerieflik.

Baie bekostigbare, netjiese en veilige verblyf, het dit geniet.

Cathleen R - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cathleen R
With spouse/partner

Fantastic view, Lesley and Roy are fantastic hosts, will visit again.

I'll recommend Waterways, quiet and peaceful.

Olivia A - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Olivia A
With spouse/partner

We had an awesome stay.

Very quiet environment. Lovely view and definitely a value for money.

Leana S - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Leana S
With spouse/partner

Die sakpas eenheid is baie klein en beknop - ideaal vir 'n nag of twee se oorblyf, maar beslis nie 'n opsie vir 10 dae nie.

Die sakpas eenheid is baie netjies maar baie klein en beknop. As jy van die kamer na die patio wil gaan moet jy deur die badkamer/toilet loop. Dis werklik baie ongerieflik as iemand in die badkamer besig is en jy wil vanaf die kamer na die patio of vice versa beweeg. Die tweeplaatstofie en braaipan is op die patio en as die weer nie saamspeel nie, is dit onplesierig om kos te maak. Die kamer is veels te klein om nog as kombuis ook te dien. Daar is ook geen gemakstoele waarop jy voor die TV kan ontspan nie - 'n regop riempiestoel en 'n plastiese stoel word vir die doel ingespan. Dit is 'n ideale plek om te oornag, maar ek sal dit baie beslis nie aanbeveel vir 'n langer verblyf vir twee persone nie.

Waterways's response

They were in our budget flatlet, which means budget and the cost was R 600.00 per night for the unit over the Christmas period. It has a large covered waterside patio for that flatlet's exclusive use.

Waterways
Tinus B - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tinus B
With spouse/partner

Rustig en baie mooi uitsig.

Baie netjies en pragtige uitsig. Baie nice en vriendelike diens van eienaars. Vra 'n bietjie meer per nag en installeer DStv.

Johan D - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Johan D
With spouse/partner

Daar is regtig ruimte vir opgradering.

Uitleg onprakties. TV verouderd. WIFI swak.

Tasmeema W - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Tasmeema W
With spouse/partner

Unpleasant.

Room not very clean. Dusty.

Waterways's response

Good day,

Unfortunately, there was a discrepancy in the payment which we did not know about, as Travel Ground/Lekkeslaap are very efficient we feel it was an internet problem. My husband who booked the guests in just pointed out the correct payment details that were sent to us.

The room was very clean as I had checked it and we have a reputation for being very clean. The client said it was dusty under the bed and there was an empty bottle, I have a very reliable cleaner but I will agree with her that there was a bit of sand and a bottle under the bed, which will not happen again.

Waterways
Cheslin V - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cheslin V
With spouse/partner

My stay at waterways was super fantastic! Beautiful view, safety is awesome.

Waterways is a great place to go on a holiday.

Anthea S - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anthea S
With spouse/partner

Excellent.

Had a lovely stay at Waterways will definitely be going back.

Rodney B - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Rodney B
With spouse/partner

Dit was baie lekker en gespanne.

Dit was 'n aangename plek, ons is mooi verwelkom en tuisgemaak. Dit is net die DStv was nie soos beskryf en daar is net Engelse leesboeke maar verder was ons baie tevrede met die verblyf.

Elmarie R - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmarie R
Individual traveler

Was heerlike verblyf.

Verblyf was baie lekker en geleë in pragtige omgewing. Sal graag weer daar wil gaan bly wanneer geleentheid hom voordoen.

Joy B - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joy B
With spouse/partner

Scenic, clean and comfortable.

We enjoyed our stay at Waterways very much. The cottage was clean with an adequately equipped kitchen, usual 2-plate oven combination but on a lowered countertop which I really appreciated. A comfortable dining and lounge area. Patio on the water's edge was the highlight. Our hostess was friendly and accommodating and we would love to go back again some time.

Theresa L - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Theresa L
Family with teenagers

Baie mooi plek, netjies.

Alles was gerieflik en ek het dit baie geniet.

Debbie V - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Debbie V
On business

Was heerlik gewees!

Was heerlik baie dankie julle.

Shannon-lee D - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shannon-lee D
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflike mooi uitsig van Marina da Gama.

Sien die ster-gradering.

Lea V - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lea V
With spouse/partner

Perfect view and accommodation area.

Waterways has a perfect location. It is also easy to drive to Cape Town, Stellenbosch and Paarl.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Perfekte uitsig en verblyf omgewing.

Waterways is op die perfekte plek geleë. Dit is ook maklik om vandaar af Kaapstad, Stellenboch en Paarl toe te ry.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Selma M - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Selma M
With spouse/partner

Die naweek se verblyf was waarlik idillies.

Uiters rustige omgewing, gemaklik gemeubileerd, alles was mooi skoon en netjies. Die gasvrou is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam (rigting na naaste winkelsentrum). Perfekte plek om jou batterye te herlaai en uit te rus.

Shanon C - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Shanon C
With spouse/partner

Gasvry.

Baie lekker gewees, vriendelik en rustig.

Susan D - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Susan D
With friends

My verblyf was baie vinnig, net een nag oorgeslaap en voordag weer uit.

Ek is eintlik teleurgesteld. Die plekke kom mooi voor alhoewel die afstand van die water vir my verder van die water was as wat die foto's lyk op die advertensie. Net een kombers gehad om onder te slaap. Vir self-catering is dit nogal duur.

Waterways's response

The main waterside flatlet is located 3.5 m from the water. There are always 2 blankets in the wardrobe.

Waterways
Lauretta S - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lauretta S
With spouse/partner

I was very impressed with the area. It was nice, thank you.

I will recommend it to anyone, it is convenient and tranquil, nature is beautiful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ek was goed beïndruk ook met die omgewing. Dit was lekker dankie.

Ek sal dit aanraai vir enige persoon, dis baie gerieflik en rustige plekkie, die natuur was ook pragtig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jenny B - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Jenny B
With spouse/partner

Ideal location in and around Cape Town.

We felt that the bed could be improved. The bar fridge is too small if you spend more than one night. Would be nice to have full DStv for relaxation at night after a long day. They should also mention the steps leading to the sleeping area which would not be suitable for disabled guests. Apart from that it was lovely and tranquil by the lake.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ideale ligging in en om Kaapstad.

Ons het gevoel dat die bed opgegradeer kan word. Die kroeg yskas is te klein indien jy vir meer as een aand oorslaap. Dit sal lekker wees om volle DStv te hê vir ontspanning saans na 'n lang dag. Daar moet ook melding gemaak word van die trappe na die slaapgedeelte wat nie geskik sal wees vir gestremde persone nie. Verder heerlik rustig langs die meer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marieta S - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Marieta S
With friends

Beautiful and peaceful.

It was so neat and clean. The view over the marina was stunning. We weren't there a lot, beacuse we drove around to different towns and beaches.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dis baie mooi en rustig daar.

Dit is netjies en skoon daar. Die uitsig oor die marina is baie mooi. Ons was baie min daar want ons het rondgery na verskillende dorpe en strande.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Greg L - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Greg L
Individual traveler

Exactly as described.

Leslie was a great hostess and was very keen to ensure everything was OK. Would definitely recommend Waterways to friends, and it will be my first accommodation enquiry on my next trip to Cape Town.

Wim V - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Wim V
With spouse/partner

Fantastic place with friendly hosts.

Very relaxing place with kitchen facilities and the waterfront is at your doorstep.

Albert V - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Albert V
With spouse/partner

Not suitable if you want to stay more than two days.

The space is very limited for two people. The amenities, susch as the DStv or SABC is not at all suitable for relaxation. The cooking facilities are also very limited, more suitable for people who buy their own meals not people who want to prepare their own meals. The bathroom and toilet area also very cramped.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

As jy vir langer as twee dae verblyf soek, is dit nie geskik nie.

Die spasie is baie beperk vir twee mense, die geriewe soos byvoorbeeld DSTV of SABC is glad nie geskik vir ontspaning nie. Die geriewe vir kosvoorbereiding is ook baie beperk, dit is meer vir iemand wat al die etes sal koop as wat dit vir iemand is wat self wil kos maak. Die badkamer en toiletarea is ook baie beperk.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Waterways's response

The unit price charged was R480 per night for the unit, this is cheaper than local backpackers where they would have a room, share a bathroom and kitchen and TV. The Budget Flatlet has further cooking facilities on the Waterside Patio under the covered awning and a large fridge. There is also a wonderful view from the patio which has chairs, table and braai exclusively for the people staying in the budget flatlet.

Waterways
J.hegeman T - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
J.hegeman T
With spouse/partner

Awesome.

We have had a terrific time at Waterways. Gentle hostesses. Perfect. The view over the lake was marvellous, the room was spacious, and the bed good. In short: A perfect place to be. Cape Town is close by, but also far away from the hussle and bustle of a big city. We can recommend it. If we are going back to SA, we would like to stay there again.

Majida K - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Majida K
With spouse/partner

Heerlik.

Baie netjies en Lesley was awesome! Sal definitief weer gaan.

Christel D - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christel D
With spouse/partner

Stunning, peaceful, beautiful.

Some helpful criticism: the bed needs a new mattress, othewise everything was very nice!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtig, rustig, mooi.

Bietjie opbouende kritiek: die bed kort 'n nuwe matras, andersins was alles net lekker!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Leon L - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Leon L
With spouse/partner

Ons gasvrou was vriendelik en behulpsaam met inligting. Kamer en badkamer skoon en lekker stil area.

Vir kort verblyf was Waterways ideaal. Die plasing van die TV op 'n kas langs die bed was ongemaklik. Sou beter wees as die TV teen die muur geïnstalleer was. Nie gemaklik om op die bed te sit en TV kyk nie. Dis 'n mooi area en mens kan veilig gaan stap. Dit is ook heel aangenaam om op die stoep langs die water te sit en lees en die verbygaande kano's en eende sorg vir 'n rustige atmosfeer. Ons moes die Amerikaanse Ambassade besoek en Waterways was gerieflik naby geleë.

Waterways's response

We are at this moment making changes to the budget flatlet, there will be two comfortable chairs to watch TV and people should be able to watch in bed as well. We are also putting in a kitchen unit.

Waterways
Jos M - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jos M
With spouse/partner

Ons het lekker hier gebly.

Dit was baie lekker om van die druk van die stad hier te kon kom ontspan. Dis lekker rustig en ons het dit geniet.

Christelle R - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christelle R
With spouse/partner

So tuis soos by ons eie huis en rustig en ontspanne.

Dit bied waarde vir geld. Vriendelik ontvang. Dit is 'n rustige, stil en veilige huis waar mens tuis voel. As jy wil ontspan en wegbreek van die gewoel, kan jy by Waterways ontspan en die berge en water waardeer.

Sunette G - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sunette G
With spouse/partner

Rustige en stil area, so ek en my man kon lekker uitrus.

Die meeste besienswaardighede is nabygeleë. Wat 'n voorreg was dit nie om in Waterways tuis te gaan nie. Leslie is voorwaar 'n aangename persoon. Die akkommodasie was perfek vir die paar dae wat ons in die Kaap was. Die diens was absoluut puik en alles was so netjies. Ons albei kon lekker uitrus en sal Waterways vir enige persoon aanbeveel.

Rene P - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Rene P
With spouse/partner

Rustig, luilekker teen die marina.

Dit was heerlik om vroegoggend te kon roei. Hulle het gasvrye diens, pragtige uitsigte en 'n goeie ligging. Dit maak Waterways 'n lekker tuiste vir 'n wegbreek. Die eenheid waarin ons was is egter effe beknop, maar met 'n paar verbeterings kan dit ideaal ingerig word.

Waterways's response

Rene was in the budget flatlet.

Waterways
Doronet G - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Doronet G
Family with teenagers

Baie rustig, lieflike blyplek!

Regtig fantasties. Ons het heerlik gebly. Wens ek kon meer tyd daar spandeer.

Willem W - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Willem W
With spouse/partner

Was baie warm en waaier het nie genoeg koelte gebied nie. Baie bedruk. Bed nie op standaard.

Eenheid klein en beknop. Het vorige nag in 'n hotel gebly, R200 meer betaal per nag en dit was 5-ster.

Liande E - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liande E
With spouse/partner

Amazing.

We loved our accommodation as my mom was with us. She stayed in the off-water unit and had an interleading door into our unit. Lesley was an amazing host. She willingly assisted us at all times and recommended some stunning places to visit. We would definitely go back there if we go to CT again.

Andrew H - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Andrew H
With friends

Mooi uitsig en goeie ligging.

Mooi uitsig en goeie ligging. Sentraal geleë. Die nadeel is dat die kombuis nie goed toegerus is nie. Die TV is 31cm. Daar is geen WiFi en geen DStv soos geadverteer, maar nog steeds die geld werd.

Waterways's response

Andrew Haywood was in our budget flatlet which does have some limited facilities.

Waterways
Jan D - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Jan D
With spouse/partner

Advertisement was misleading.

The unit is clean, neat and acceptable for the current going rate for accommodation out of season. My only regret is the incorrect information on the website by Waterways advocating that the unit is furnished with full DStv. It is not true as I must request the caretaker to connect me to my channels of my choice and this is not practical as I want to watch certain programmes late at night. Another point is that the description states that there is an en suite-bathroom, the description on the web is not true as there was only a shower and no bath and the shower is not very comfortable especially with the cold weather we experienced at nighttime. Also, we noticed that there was unauthorized access into the flat when we were not present. We noticed this by our belongings that had been moved around.

Waterways's response

Your comments have been noted and are being dealt with. As far as the unauthorized access is concerned, I went in to check if clean towels were needed.

Waterways
Marieta V - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Marieta V
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik en goeie waarde vir geld.

Lieflike rustige en pragtige omgewing. Kan amper nie glo jy is in die middel van 'n stad nie. Kamer kan dalk klein raak as jy beplan om baie tyd daar te spandeer, veral vir selfsorg. Uiters skoon en netjies met vriendelike gasvrou en voldoende sekuriteit. Definitief op "besoek weer" lys geplaas.

Hannes S - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Hannes S
With spouse/partner

Rustig, aangenaam, waarde vir geld en wonderlike, vriendelike eienaars.

Baie aangenaam en naby Kaapstad en al die mooi natuur in die omliggende area. Dis net 'n plesier om daar te bly.

Martha R - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martha R
With spouse/partner

Slegs een nag oorgeslaap.

Dit is baie netjies. Sal dit definitief aanbeveel.

Kobus V - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kobus V
With spouse/partner

Absoluut huis weg van die huis.

Waterways sal beslis aan elkeen aanbeveel word wat vir `n tyd in die Kaap wil wees. Ons het dit reeds aan ons dogter aanbeveel en sal Waterways altyd wil besoek sou ons in die Kaap kom.

Nico V - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nico V
With spouse/partner

Baie mooi.

Baie lekker vir ons twee gewees. Perfekte verblyf!

Frans B - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Frans B
With spouse/partner

Eienaars baie vriendelik en behulpsaam!

Aangename verblyf, baie netjies en skoon - sal weer gebruik maak.

Pieter D - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Pieter D
With spouse/partner

Heerlik!

Ons het Waterways net gebruik vir slaapplek. Was baie lekker om in die oggend op die stoep te sit met 'n koppie koffie en die berg te sien en oor die Marina te kyk.

Irma M - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Irma M
Family with teenagers

Baie vriendelike en behulpsame gasvrou.

Lieflike plek, sou so graag nog 'n paar dae wou bly net om daar langs die water met die eende te ontspan.

Pieter V - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter V
With spouse/partner

We had a fantastic stay in Cape Town.

Now I know why Cape Town is the No 1 Tourist attraction in SA.

Wilma F - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Wilma F
With spouse/partner

Die verblyf was baie aangenaam!

Ons verblyf by Waterways was baie aangenaam, en ek sal dit graag aanbeveel. Behalwe vir die Suidooster wat bietjie gepla het (waaroor die eienaars natuurlik geen beheer het nie), het ons die verblyf geniet.

Jill R - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Jill R
Individual traveler

Fantastic location. Beautiful peaceful stay

The unit is lovely. Location very convenient for southern suburbs. Very well appointed unit but needs another two pronged plug in living area. Friendly and organised owner.

Gerrit & Marietjie S - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Gerrit & Marietjie S
With spouse/partner

Verblyf was aangenaam!

Dit was die mees bekostigbare akkommodasie naaste aan waar ons moes wees. Die TV was nie heeltemal op standaard nie.

Danie M - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danie M
With spouse/partner

Die akkommodasie was presies wat ons gesoek het!

Die eienaars se hartlikheid en vriendelikheid was vir ons wonderlik. Die akkommodasie was presies wat ons gesoek het. Alles was heel, netjies en skoon. Ons het heerlik gebly en sal beslis weer daarvan gebruik maak.

Arno B - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Arno B

Baie mooi, netjies en skoon.

Lekker gebly en geslaap!

Monika V - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Monika V
With spouse/partner

So rustig en pragtig!

Pragtige uitsig. Netjies toegerus. Vriendelike diens. Vreeslik lekker gewees om so naby die water te bly.

Ndivhoniswani T - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5