The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Atlantic Oasis Guest House | TravelGround
+22

Atlantic Oasis Guest House

Guest House

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 84 reviews for Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Elne C - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elne C
With spouse/partner

Mooi en lekker.

Ons het baie lekker by Atlantic Oasis gebly. Baie goeie waarde vir geld, dekor is pragtig en ontbyt heerlik.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Hallo Elne
Ag, dit was sowaar 'n plesier om julle hier te gehad het.
Dankie vir die resensie, dit word opreg waardeer.
Sien julle sommer gou weer.
Groete
Maryna

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Marno P - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marno P
With spouse/partner

Baie gerieflik, goed geleë en vriendelike mense.

Sien sterre.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Geagte Marno,
Dit was voorwaar heerlik om julle hier by ons te gehad het. Goed om so groep Afrikaanse mense bymekaar te kon sien en kon skerts en lag. Dankie vir die mooi woorde.
Hoop van harte ons sien julle sommer gou weer!
Groete,
Maryna Albertyn

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Thinus M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thinus M
Individual traveler

Comfortable accommodation where one can feel at home.

Very neat and modern guesthouse. Rooms are well appointed with small extras such as iron, ironing board, bathrobe etc. Breakfast is value for money. Friendly welcome, staff are very professional and helpful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik verblyf waar mens kan tuis voel.

Baie netjies en moderne gastehuis. Kamers is goed ingerig met klein ekstras soos strykyster, strykplank, kamerjas etc. Ontbyt is waarde vir geld. Was vriendelik ontvang, personeel is baie professioneel en behulpsaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Hallo Thinus,
Wat 'n pragtige beskrywing van ons plekkie. Ons prober altyd ons beste en dis wonderlik om te verneem dit word opreg waardeer en raakgesien.
Dit was regtig heerlik om julle hier te gehad het.
Hoop dis nie die laaste maal nie en dat julle sommer gou weer hier sal uitslaan.
Groete,
Maryna Albertyn

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Adele B - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Adele B
With spouse/partner

Netjies, oulike gasvrou.

Die kamers is regtig net klein, dis lekker vir as jy net 'n kamer en badkamer soek, maar niks meer nie. Die gang was baie besig en ander gaste raserig. Maar ons het lekker gebly, en lekker ontbyt gehad. Gasvrou is baie akkommoderend en gee goeie aanbevelings.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Hallo Adele,
So jammer om te verneem die ander gaste het julle wakker gehou. Ons het wel prober om hulle tot bedaring te bring. Hulle besef nie altyd hoe raserig is hul voetstappe nie.
Bly om te verneem die ontbyt was goed en dat julle dit geniet het.
Hoop van harte ons sien julle sommer gou weer.
Groete,
Maryna Albertyn

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Lisbeth M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lisbeth M
With spouse/partner

Excellent place to stay at breakfast was good. Natalia was available to assist with any request.

You get what you saw on the website and the place is clean.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Dear Lisbeth,
Thank you for the wonderful review.
It has been a real pleasure to host you here with us.
Trust we will see more of you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Maryna Albertyn

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Shandre L - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shandre L
Individual traveler

Hartlike ontvangs vanaf gasvrou. Mens voel sommer tuis.

Pragtig en so stylvol.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Hallo Shandre,
Wens ons kan meer sulke vriendelike mense hier by ons kry.
Dankie vir jou mooi woorde. Dit was regtig net 'n plesier om jou te kon akkommodeer.
Kom asb sommer gou weer terug.
Groetnis,
Maryna Albertyn

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Andre K - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre K
On business

Amazing time.

Maryna and her team are amazing! Funny, friendly and great conversation. Rooms are clean and have high standards. Service and breakfast was phenomenal. Definitely coming back in December.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Dear Andre
Thank you so much for taking the time to do the review and thank you for the awesome scores and great comments!
We pride ourselves on our service and immaculate establishment. Thank you for noticing.
I can honestly say, that it has been a great pleasure to host you! We would love for you to return.
As discussed, make that Dec booking asap, with this funny and friendly disposition - people are fighting for our attention, haha.
Kind regards,
Maryna, Natalia and Team

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Tania S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tania S
Individual traveler

Gerieflik, baie netjies en skoon.

Gastehuis is baie mooi en kamer was baie gerieflik en modern. Ek het nie ontbyt geëet nie, so kan nie sê hoe dit is nie.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Geagte Tania,
Baie dankie vir die wonderlike kommentaar. Ons is baie trost op ons gastehuis en doen baie moeite en is verheug om te verneem dit word raakgesien. Die ontbyt is beslis iets wat jy nie moet mis volgende keer nie! Sien uit om jou sommer gou weer te akkommodeer.
Groete
Maryna Albertyn
AO Gastehuis-span

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Christa S - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Christa S
Individual traveler

Baie vriendelike mense, ek het veilig en welkom gevoel!

Die gastehuis is modern en skoon, die personeel was baie vriendelik en baie behulpsaam met ekstra versoeke wat ek gehad het.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Good day to you Christa,
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review.
So happy you enjoyed your stay!
Will be great to see you again.

Kind regards
Maryna
AO Team

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Madelein O - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Madelein O
With spouse/partner

Dit was wonderlik.

Ons sal beslis weer Atlantic Oasis Guest House weer gebruik vir akkommodasie, die ligging is absoluut perfek, letterlik 'n paar minute se ry vanaf lughawe en as jy wil gaan rond ry en al die klein plekkies besoek soos Melkbosstrand, Blouberg Strand, Muizenberg, Kalkbaai, Vishoek. Die diens was uit die boonste rakke, dankie Natalia. Alles was skoon en super netjies.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Hallo Madelein,
Thank you for the wonderful score and your words of praise.
Much appreciated!
Hope to see you again real soon!
Kind regards
Maryna
AO Team

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Deon V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deon V
Individual traveler

My second visit to Atlantic Oasis Guest House and it was once again a great stay.

Like my previous stay last year, what a pleasure. Keep up the high standard.

Placecol G - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Placecol G
Individual traveler

Exactly what I needed for a business trip.

These units are super neat, the staff is friendly, the breakfast above average. It was a good decision to stay here.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Presies wat ek nodig gehad het vir besigheidsreis.

Hierdie eenhede is baie netjies, die personeel is vriendelik, die ontbyt bogemiddeld. Dit was 'n goeie besluit om hier te bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mark S - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Mark S
On business

Enjoyable.

An enjoyable stay, good value for money.

Abigail D - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Abigail D
With spouse/partner

Peaceful and homely.

We truly enjoyed our stay at the guesthouse. It was peaceful, private and close to a lot of amenities. We even enjoyed the kite surfing event that was held on the beachfront over the weekend.

Elaine V - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elaine V
Individual traveler

Excellent and quiet place with activities close by.

This is a extra neat and beautiful place to relax with many activities close by.

Jan D - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan D
Individual traveler

Had a lovely stay. Thank you for the hospitality.

Had a lovely stay. Rooms was clean and neat. All of the staff were friendly. The breakfast was great.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gebly. Dankie vir die gasvryheid.

Baie lekker gebly. Kamer was skoon en netjies. Al die personeel was gaaf en vriendelik. Ontbyt is baie lekker.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Johan D - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan D
With spouse/partner

Alle verwagtinge oortref.

Baie netjiese gastehuis en vriendelike personeel - sal beslis weer daar tuisgaan in die toekoms.

Joey V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joey V
With spouse/partner

Vyfster.

Sal definitief weer gaan. Pragtige plek!

Daniel M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daniel M
Individual traveler

Pynlik netjies en skoon, beste ontbyt van alle gastehuise nog besoek.

My verwagte aankoms by Atlantic Oasis was met 8 ure vertraag. Met 'n oproep is bevestig dat daar vir my gewag sal word. Dis puik diens want ek het eers 22:00 daar aangekom en is vriendelik ontvang. My kamer is silwerskoon en netjies gewees. My motorfiets is veilig toegesluit en het ek 'n lekker, stil en ontspanne nagrus gehad. Ontbyt was die beste wat ek nog by 'n gastehuis ontvang het. Ek sal Atlantic Oasis Guest House ten sterkste aanbeveel. Baie dankie vir jul puik diens, sien julle gou weer.

Rochelle L - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Rochelle L
Family with young children

Absolutely top notch.

Sarah was a wonderful hostess and made our stay memorable! Rooms neat and tidy - breakfast was amazing- excellent water quality in pool. My child and I loved our 3 day stay there, will definitely refer and make use of their facilities again!

Henco B - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Henco B
With spouse/partner

It was lovely.

We had a good stay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was heerlik.

Ons het baie lekker gebly!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Anel A - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anel A
With spouse/partner

Comfortable accommodation with friendly service.

Atlantic Oasis is a wonderful place not too far from the beach and the shops. Their service was very good and the staff were friendly. Nice and clean surroundings. Their service even went above and beyond the walls of the guest house when they helped us when we forgot our passports.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflike verblyf en vriendelike diens.

Atlantic Oasis is 'n lieflike plekkie nie te ver van die strand en winkels af nie. Die diens was goed en personeel is vriendelik. Netjiese skoon omgewing. Hulle diens strek selfs buite die mure van die gastehuis toe ons ons paspoorte vergeet het tydens ons toer deur die Kaap en Weskus.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lindie V - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lindie V
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker daar gewoon, absoluut pragtig daar!

Ons het uitstekende diens ontvang. Alles baie skoon en netjies. Miskien kan hulle net hulle TV-kanale opgradeer.

Deon V - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deon V
Individual traveler

Great stay.

Over all a great experience. Rooms are very neat, modern with a great breakfast to start the day. Keep it up!

Safety At Work S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Safety At Work S
On business

Awesome.

Will recommend the place for holiday and business travels. Will stay here again on my next visit to Cape Town.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Awesome.

Sal plek aanbeveel vir sakereise en vakansie. Sal weer gebruik maak van die plek op my volgende besoek aan die Kaap.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Natalie K - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Natalie K
Individual traveler

Felt really welcomed by the guesthouse.

See stars.

Charmaine M - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charmaine M
With spouse/partner

Skoon, netjiese en gemakilik met vriendelike en hulpvaardige personeel wat jou tuis laat voel.

Ons beveel die gastehuis sterk aan as gevolg van die gerieflike nuwe, moderne, skoon en ruim kamers; vriendelike en hulpvaardige personeel; uitstekende diens; en hulpvaardigheid; goeie gehalte en kwaliteit ontbyt en koffie; waarde vir geld; ongelooflike ligging en stilte van die omgewing. Ons sal beslis weer 'n besoek aflê.

Arthur S - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Arthur S
Individual traveler

Waarde vir geld en baie netjies.

Heerlik en netjies, skoon in 'n sentraal geleë ligging! Jy rus baie lekker met vriendelike diens! Hoogs aanbeveel!

Christine G - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christine G
With friends

Excellent!

We really enjoyed the stay at Atlantic Oasis. The staff are competent and friendly. The guesthouse is neat. Breakfast was wonderful! Definitely a guesthouse I would recommend.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend!

Ons het die verblyf by Atlantic Oasis baie geniet. Die werkers is bevoegd en vriendelik. DIe gastehuis is netjies. Ontbyt was heerlik! Definitief 'n gastehuis wat ek sal aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Melissa V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Melissa V
With spouse/partner

Sal definitief weer gaan!

Baie skoon en netjies! Gasvrou het uit haar pad gegaan om aan al ons versoeke te voldoen. Sal definitief weer gaan.

Tinashe N - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tinashe N
With friends

The surroundings are nice.

It’s a great place to stay. Staff were friendly, caring and pleasant, starting from the reception. Meals are very good and delicious. Rooms are warm, while outside is very cool. Well maintained. I highly recommend the hotel for locals and foreigners. I would probably choose Atlantic Oasis Guest House next time as I have experienced a warm welcome from the staff, excellent service and pleasantness of guest house crew.

Isaac M - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Isaac M
With spouse/partner

Excellent service.

We had a good time, we'll come back again.

Natasha B - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Natasha B
Family with young children

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Kamer is pragtig en ruim gewees.

Ons het heerlik by julle gastehuis gebly. Ons kamer was pragtig en ruim gewees. Die ontbyt was net nie op standaard nie. Het 3 oggende uit die 4 by 'n ander plek ontbyt gaan eet. Baie dankie aan die gastehuis dat julle vir ons babatjie 'n ekstra bedjie gemaak het soos ons gevra het. Dit het goed gewerk.

Ashlyn L - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ashlyn L
With spouse/partner

Wonderful, peaceful atmosphere.

Me and my life partner really enjoyed ourselves. The accommodation is excellent and we wouldn't mind going back there for a few days. Breakfast was the best, keep up the good work! We really had a peaceful time!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlike en rustige atmosfeer.

Ek en my lewensmaat het onsself geniet. Die akkommodasie is uitstekend en ons sal nie omgee om weer vir 'n paar dae te bespreek nie. Ontbyt was die beste, hou so aan! Ons het 'n baie rustige tydjie gehad!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Yvonne B - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Yvonne B
With spouse/partner

Good, friendly service.

Everything was so clean and neat. Comfy beds and pillows. Beautiful clean, white towels. Can only say good things about this guesthouse.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goeie, vriendelike diens.

Alles was baie mooi skoon en netjies. Beddens gemaklik sowel as die bedkussings. Handdoeke pragtig skoon en wit. Kan net goed praat van die gastehuis.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Benita B - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Benita B
Individual traveler

Can really recommend it to anyone.

Everything in Atlantic Oasis is fantastic. Good service, clean, delicious breakfast, rooms equipped with all the necessities. The will definitely be seeing me again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Sal dit defintief aanbeveel vir enigiemand.

Alles in Atlantic Oasis is fantasties. Goeie diens, skoon, heerlike ontbyt, kamers het alles wat jy benodig. Ligging was uitstekend. Hulle sal my definitief weer sien.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Fernando D - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Fernando D
With friends

Will recommend.

Staff are great. Place is neat and walking distances to shops and restaurants.

Fernando D - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fernando D

Excellent hospitality, really good value for money. Superb accommodation!

Sally welcomed our small group with great friendliness and a hot cup of coffee on a cold and wet Cape Town afternoon. Atlantic Oasis is an incredible guest house and I strongly recommend it.

Gert C - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gert C
With spouse/partner

Wow.

Die verblyf was fantasties. Almal by die gastehuis was vriendelik en behulpsaam. Kamers was mooi skoon. Ontbyt was baie lekker gewees. Ons het dit baie geniet.

Francois V - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Francois V
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker

Baie netjies en skoon. Lekker gebly.

Johan R - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan R
With spouse/partner

Very nice.

The only point of critique is the breakfast. We enjoyed it everyday, but it's too typical. They could've mixed it up a bit.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker.

Die enigste punt van moontlike kritiek is die ontbyt. Elke dag heerlik geëet, maar net te stereotipies. Hulle kon dit dalk net bietjie afgewissel het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Hi Johan,
Thank you for your honest review. We will definitely take your comments into consideration.

Warm regards,
Sally.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Marlize V - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Marlize V
With spouse/partner

It was a fantastic stay!

We are more than satisfied with our stay at Atlantic Oasis Guest House. We were warmly and friendly received, felt at home immediately. Our room was neat and very clean. We will definitely visit them again in the future.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantastiese verblyf gewees!

Ons is meer as tevrede met ons verblyf by Atlantic Oasis Guest House. Ons is hartlik en vriendelik verwelkom, het dadelik tuis gevoel. Ons kamer was netjies en baie skoon. Ons sal definitief in die toekoms weer daar 'n draai maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Hi Marlize,
Thank you for the honest review. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Sally.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Mm D - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Mm D
With spouse/partner

Good value for money.

Wonderful accommodation. I can recommend this guesthouse.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goeie waarde vir geld.

Aangename verblyf. Ek sal die gastehuis aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Hi Hennie,
Thank you for your honest review.
Warm regards,
Sally

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Zunaid S - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zunaid S

Exellent client service.

Service provided by the entire staff deserves a compliment, especially Natalie. Was out of this world, they really know the true meaning of hospitality, WELL DONE and keep it up!

Bennie P - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Bennie P
With spouse/partner

Room as big as a double bed.

Very small! Hair of previous guest between sheets!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Kamer so groot soos 'n dubbelbed.

Baie, baie klein buitekamertjie! Hare van vorige gas tussen die lakens!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jbl. Van Es A - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jbl. Van Es A
With spouse/partner

Goed en waar voor je geld.

Prima locatie voor 1 of 2 nachten. Op loopafstand van boulevard en strand. Enkele prima restaurants zitten er op de boulevard.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goed en waar voor je geld.

Prima locatie voor 1 of 2 nachten. Op loopafstand van boulevard en strand. Enkele prima restaurants zitten er op de boulevard.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Thanks so much for your honest and kind review. Hope to see you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Management

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Marius D - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius D
On business

Clean, modern and good value.

The room was excellently equipped with a modern, clean appearance. The guesthouse is near the beach and restaurants which makes it very appealing for business travellers and holidaymakers.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Skoon, modern en goeie waarde.

Die kamer was uitstekend toegerus met moderne, skoon voorkoms. Die gastehuis is naby die strand en restaurante, wat dit besonder aantreklik maak vir beide sakereise en vakansie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Thanks so much, Marius, for your honest and kind review. Hope to see you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Management

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Marina R - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Marina R
With spouse/partner

Neat, but disappointing.

We didn't get the room I booked on the website. The original room was a double room with a king size bed. What we got was a room big enough for one person and a normal double bed in a small little back room. All they had to say to us was that it was a pity we couldn't be moved because they were fully booked and that our booking came through a bit late. But then you must phone the guests and say "sorry, but the room you wanted isn't available anymore" and then we would've gone looking for alternative accommodation. The room we got was definitely not value for money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies maar teleurstellend.

Ons het nie die kamer gekry wat ek bespreek het op die webtuiste nie. Die oorspronklike kamer was 'n double room with a king bed. Wat ons gekry het was 'n kamer groot genoeg vir een persoon en 'n gewone dubbelbed in 'n agterkamertjie. Al wat vir ons gesê was, is dat jammer hulle kan ons nie skuif nie, want hulle is vol bespreek en dat ons bespreking laat deurgekom het. Dan moet jy mos jou gaste skakel en sê "jammer die kamer wat jy wil hê is nou nie meer beskikbaar nie" dan sou ons ander verblyf gesoek het. Die kamer wat ons gekry het was definitief nie waarde vir geld nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Thank you for the review, Marina, we do appologies for the disappointed in which you received from the room. We do hope you come back in the near future and we can make it a memorbale stay.
Kind Regards,
Management

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Steve V - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Steve V
With spouse/partner

Relaxing, peaceful and clean and neat.

Guesthouse offers value for money, very neat, just think the beach is a bit further than the 400 m the website advertises.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ontspannend, rustig en baie skoon en netjies.

Gastehuis is waarde vir geld, baie netjies, dink net dalk strand is verder as 400 m soos beweer word op die webtuiste.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Thanks so much, Steve, for your honest and kind review. Hope to see you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Management

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Marius B - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marius B
Individual traveler

Clean. Great.

Room 5 is noisy at wooden stair. Intercom too loud. Intercom rings at 4h30 in morning.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Thanks so much, Marius, for your review. We do apologise for the intercom which was going off early hours of the morning, as we had to deal with an intoxicated guest. Hope to see you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Management

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Hennie E - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hennie E
On business

Very pleasant and friendly reception.

Good, affordable accommodation, very centrally located.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie aangename en vriendelike ontvangs.

Goeie bekostigbare veilige verblyf, baie sentraal geleë.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Thanks so much, Hennie, for your honest and kind review. Hope to see you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Management

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Darrell V - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Darrell V
With spouse/partner

Comfortable with all home comforts available and convenient.

Enjoyed the easy functionality of the Guesthouse. Lovely room, quiet neighbourhood yet close to all amenities and attractions. Loved it and will be back.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Thanks so much Michelle for your honest and kind review. Hope to see you in the near future. Management

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Arthur S - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Arthur S
Individual traveler

Excellent.

Wonderful and hospitable with a great location close to the beach and Bayside Mall.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Excellent.

Wonderlik en gasvry met baie goeie ligging naby see en Bayside Mall.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Thanks so much Arthur for your honest and kind review. Hope to see you in the near future. Management

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Adele C - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adele C
With spouse/partner

Fantastic place.

Will definitely stay there again. It's neat, clean, has excellent service and safe.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantastiese plek.

Sal beslis weer daar bly, skoon en netjies, goeie diens en veilig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Thanks so much Adele for your honest and kind review. Hope to see you in the near future. Management

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Carel V - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Carel V
With spouse/partner

It was a pleasant experience.

The guest house as such is excellent. Own transport is essential to get to the beach and restaurant. Natalia was extremely friendly and helpful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was 'n aangename ervaring.

Die gastehuis as sulks is puik. Eie vervoer is noodsaaklik om by die see en restaurant te kom. Natalia was uiters vriendelik en hulpvaardig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Esmari V - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Esmari V
With spouse/partner

The guesthouse is fine for one night but not for an extended stay.

We stayed in a tiny room without much space to move. They didn't clean the toilet properly when the previous guests left and the level of room service wasn't maintained, it changed from day to day. I recommend this place if you just need accommodation for one night, but not if you want to enjoy a long holiday in the Cape.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gastehuis is goed vir een aand maar nie vir 'n lang kuier nie.

Die kamer waarin ons gebly het was klein met min beweegruimte. Die toilet was nie ordentlik skoongemaak nadat die vorige gaste uit is nie en die kamerdiens se kwaliteit het elke dag verskil. Sal die gastehuis aanbeveel as jy blyplek soek vir een aand, maar nie vir 'n lang kuier in die Kaap nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Christiaan D - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Christiaan D
With spouse/partner

Neat, affordable, safe, quiet and convenient area.

Had a nice time near the beach and restaurants. Friendly staff and delicious breakfast. Convenient to explore the surrounding areas. Neat rooms. Perfect for a quick stopover or a longer stay while exploring Cape Town.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies, billik, veilig, stil en gerieflike omgewing.

Baie lekker gebly, naby die strand en restaurante. Gawe personeel en heerlike ontbyt. Baie gerieflik om die omliggende gebied te kan verken. Netjiese kamers. Goed vir 'n vinnige stop of selfs 'n paar dae as jy Kaapstad wil verken.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Thanks so much Christiaan for your honest and kind review. Hope to see you in the near future. Management

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Nelia L - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nelia L
With spouse/partner

Lovely stay.

We enjoyed our stay! Natalia was an excellent host!

Dalene D - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dalene D
With spouse/partner

Warm, vriendelike gasvryheid. Skoon netjies en modern.

Baie mooi area, stil, loopafstand van winkels en strand.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Thanks so much Dalene for your honest and kind review. Hope to see you in the near future. Management

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Yolandie C - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolandie C
With spouse/partner

Very nice!

We enjoyed our stay at Atlantic Oasis very much! Everything was perfect! Would definitely recommend it!

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Thanks so much Yolandie for your honest and kind review.
Hope to see you in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Leandri K - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leandri K
With spouse/partner

A jewel on Bloubergrandt.

We really enjoyed the stay there. Clean and neat. Delicious breakfast! Close to Blouberg Beach and nice restaurants. Truly a jewel in Bloubergrandt.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

'n Juweel op Bloubergrandt.

Ons het heerlik hier gebly, skoon en netjies, heerlike ontbyt! Naby aan Bloubergstrand en heerlike eetplekke. Voorwaarlik 'n juweelplekkie in Bloubergrandt.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Thanks so much Leandri for your honest and kind review. Hope to see you in the near future. Management

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Anne-marie P - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
Anne-marie P
With spouse/partner

Pictures show sea view, received single room for 2, was nice though.

Plumbing in the room was not nice. However, place and breakfast is nice and very well planned.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Thanks so much Anne-Marie for your response.
Please can you let me know any problems with the plumbing so i can follow up regarding this matter and get it fixed.
The booking in which i received was for a queen bed/room which was given to the client
Kind Regards,
Management

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Riana D - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
4/5
Riana D
With spouse/partner

Very clean, neat, with a delicious breakfast.

The directions to the guesthouse were really poor. The suburb is indicated as Bloubergrant instead of Table View. The coordinates aren't standardised so the GPS wouldn't accept them. After an hour and a half of traffic and 10 minutes on the phone with the lady at the guest house we finally managed to find it. We were very upset.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie skoon en netjies, met heerlike ontbyt.

Die aanwysings na die gastehuis is baie swak. Die voorstad word aangegee as Bloubergrant, in plaas van Table View. Die koördinate is nie standaard nie en kon nie op die GPS ingelees word nie. Na meer as 1 en 'n half uur deur spitsverkeer en 10 minute met die dame van gastehuis op die telefoon, het ons daarin geslaag om die gastehuis op te spoor. Ons was hewig ontstel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Thanks so much for your response Riana.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Apologies once again regarding the troubles in getting to our Guest House. I noticed online it had stated Blouberg and Table View in which I have removed Blouberg.
Kind Regards,
Management

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Renske S - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Renske S
On business

Excellent

Wonderful experience to spend the night here. I will definitely recommend it to anyone. Natalia is friendly, helpful, and the guesthouse was spotless. Couldn't find anything wrong. Even the breakfast was delicious.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend

Dit was 'n baie aangename ervaring om hier te oornag. Ek sal dit definitief aan enige iemand aanbeveel. Natalia is vriendelik, behulpsaam en die gastehuis was silwerskoon. Kon regtig fout vind met niks. Selfs die ontbyt was heerlik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Thanks so much Renske for your honest and kind review. Hope to see you in the near future. Management

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Francois S - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois S
On business

Top notch, at affordable rates.

Neat, modern guesthouse, stylishly furnished. Friendly staff. Ideally located. Definitely to be recommended.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Eersteklas bly teen sakpas prys.

Netjiese, moderne gastehuis, smaakvol ingerig. Vriendelike personeel. Ideaal geleë. Vir seker aan te beveel!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Thanks so much Francois for your honest and kind review. Hope to see you in the near future. Management

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Jaco L - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco L
With friends

Fantastic!

Very clean and neat. Had a nice stay. A lot of effort was put in to make us feel welcome. All the small things were great. I am very happy and will definitely be back!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was fantasties.

Baie skoon en netjies. Lekker gebly. Baie moeite gedoen om jou welkom te laat voel. Al die ekstra klein goedjies is uit die wêreld. Ek is baie tevrede en sal beslis weer daar gaan woon, sonder twyfel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Thanks so much Jaco for your honest and kind review. Hope to see you in the near future. Management

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Teresa M - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Teresa M
With spouse/partner

Netjies.

Ons verblyf by Atlantic Oasis was wonderlik. Die kamer was silwerskoon. Ontbyt was heerlik en die koffiemasjien was 'n groot bonus. Sal weer daar kom oornag.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Thanks so much Teresa for your honest and kind review. Hope to see you in the near future. Management

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Sonette B - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sonette B
With spouse/partner

Welkom gevoel en kamer was baie gerieflik en netjies.

Gasvrou het spesiaal vir ons ontbytpakkies ingepak aangesien ons die volgende oggend baie vroeg vertrek het.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Thank you Sonette for your kind words and honest review. It was a pleasure being of service to you. Hope to see you in the near future. Management

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Regardt V - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Regardt V
With spouse/partner

Nie heeltemal gelukkig nie.

Baie mooi gastehuis en modern, baie vriendelike mense en lekker ontbyt. Ek het nie die regte kamer gekry wat ek geboek het nie. Die personeel wat my gehelp het, het stil gebly daaroor. Ek is 'n kliënt, ek as kliënt het betaal vir die kamer wat ek geboek het, hulle gaan gee die kamer vir iemand anders wat gereeld daar bly omdat hy nie tevrede was omdat hy klaar bespreek is nie. Die bestuurder sê dis die webblad se skuld want die webblad het net 2 fotos en hulle het oor die 6 kamers, sy gaan ondersoek instel by LekkeSlaap. Nadat sy ondersoek ingestel het, het sy om verskoning gevra en gesê dis haar skuld en toe met die storie uitgekom van die man wat onsteld was oor die kamer. Ek was nie gelukkig toe ek dit moes hoor net voor ons ry nie. Baie jammer maar die plek kry 'n slegte resensie van my af, glad nie gelukkig nie.

Bets S - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
3/5
Bets S
With spouse/partner

Kamer netjies, maar die swakste ontbyt ooit!

Gemiddeld sal verseker nie weer daar gaan bly nie!

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Mr Sadie, Thank you for your response, we are most grateful for your opinion. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Our aim is to provide you the best service at all times. I greatly appreciate your comments. Your concerns were noted and we have made improvements in our breakfasts and wanting to make more of a variety option for our guest to enjoy.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Francois V - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Francois V
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker! Eksklusief!

Baie lekker en netjiese gastehuis. Alles was van die beste gehalte gewees.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Thank you Francois for your honest and kind review. Hope to see you in the near future

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Dumisani N - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Dumisani N
On business

Skoon, gemaklik en netjies.

Dit was baie aangenaam om daar te bly en die personeel was baie vriendelik.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Maluti Bus Services, thank you for your kind words and honest review. It was a pleasure being of service to you, trust to see you in the near future again.
Atlantic Oasis Guest House, Staff and Management.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Lizell S - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizell S
With spouse/partner

Fantasties.

Ons het die verblyf baie geniet, ek is mal oor die dekor in die gastehuis en wil dit uitlig, omdat dit van goeie smaak getuig! Ons was regtig verras met baie vriendelike diens en heerlike ontbyt!

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Thank you so much Lizell, It is always lovely having you here with us and we hope to see you soon in the future.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Anton K - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Anton K
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker en lekker bed.

Baie dankie was lekker en kamer was lekker. Net die TV was nie baie duidelike beeld gehad het nie, maar verder het ons heerlik gebly. Die lugversorging was lekker koel en lekker ontbyt. Ons sal weer daar kom bly.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Dankie vir die mooi resensie Anton . Ons sien uit na julle volgende besoek. Mooi dag

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Frans R - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Frans R
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gebly in 'n ongelooflike skoon en netjiese gastehuis.

Die Atlantic Oasis Guest House is 'n baie gerieflike en uitsonderlik skoon en netjiese gastehuis. Die ontbyte is heerlik voorberei en bedien. Die kamer is gerieflik groot en die badkamer baie netjies en gerieflik. Die kwaliteit van die TV beeld is nie goed nie, veral in die tyd van HDTV. Die DStv-kanale is voldoende.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Thank you so much, It is always lovely having you here with us and we hope to see you soon in the future.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Maurice Z - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Maurice Z
With spouse/partner

Good address in Table View.

Had an enjoyable stay at Atlantic Oasis Guest House although we did not find the place very easily (no signage). Breakfast is very nice, clean display and offers variety. Drawback in our room: no door between room and bathroom, leading to an obvious lack of privacy. Amenities are not replaced during our stay and we stayed 5 nights! The bed is great, tea/coffee facilities much appreciated and the bathrobes are great. WiFi connection is very very bad: I can almost say that there is no connection! Overall we had a nice 5-night stay.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Thank you for your response, we are most grateful for your opinion. Our aim is to provide you the best service at all times. Your concerns were noted and we are happy to announce that our Wi-Fi connection problems are something of the past and we have upgraded to top-of-the-range equipment.

We trust to see you again in the near future. Blessed 2016 to you and your family.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Robbie D - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Robbie D
With spouse/partner

Baie rustig en personeel is baie vriendelik.

Dit is die tweede keer wat ons deur LekkeSlaap plek bespreek het, en ek moet sê, elke keer was dit net aangenaam. Die personeel van Atlantic Oceans is regtig baie vriendelik en hulpvaardig, en dit het regtig gevoel of ons ou bekendes is. Die kamers is baie netjies en skoon. Die kamer waarin ons gebly het, was groot genoeg en gerieflik. Die groot stort in ons badkamer was 'n groot plus. Baie dankie vir die verblyf en dat julle dit so aangenaam maak vir ons as besoekers.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Thank you for your honest and sincere review. We pride ourselves in taking great care of our special clients our main priority is to be able to offer a very homely and comfortable atmosphere. Trust to see you in the near future again. All the best for 2016.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Gerlof Jorritsma R - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gerlof Jorritsma R
With spouse/partner

Prettig gelegen en keurige B&B met een voortreffelijk ontbijt.

Prima B&B met aardige eigenaresse, keurige schone kamers en een prima ontbijt op loopafstand van het strand.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Thank you for the lovely feedback, appreciated.

Warm regards

Dawn Scott

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Malinda D - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Malinda D

Skokkende diens.

In die eerste plek het die gasvrou gesê sy gee ons 'n kamer buite vir die kinders, maar op die ou ent het sy die kinders langs ons kamer vir amper vol prys, soos vir grootmense, gegee. Ek dink daar was 'n afslag van R250 vir my jongste kleinkind. Ek het nie 'n prys by haar gekry toe ek 'n kwotasie gevra het nie. My fout, ek het aangeneem dat dit nie duur sou wees nie, soos die ander 7 plekke wat ek bespreek het deur LekkeSlaap. Tweedens: die eerste oggend van ontbyt moes ons in die eetkamer sit en luister hoe sy (die bestuurder) die kombuis mense uittrap. Die tweede oggend het my kleindogter net 'n sny roosterbrood geëet want haar een eier en een repie spek het sy nog nie ontvang toe ons klaar geëet het nie. Ek het opgestaan en die kombuis personeel gevra wanneer kry sy haar ontbyt. Die dame het gesê sy verstaan nie Afrikaans nie. Hulle het die bestuurder geroep. Ek het gehoor hoe praat sy met hulle oor ons. Die bestuurder het na ons tafel gekom en my kleindogter gevra of sy seker is sy het nie kos gekry nie. Ek het amper 'n aar gebars en haar gevra hoe kan sy my kleindogter dit vra. Ons sal nie sê ons wag vir haar kos as sy dit klaar gekry het nie. Haar antwoord was: "Mevrou, ek moet vra om seker te maak." Dit was 'n belediging vir ons. Sy het agterna vir die personeel gesê waar hulle glo die fout gemaak het. Laastens moet die bestuurder geleer word om nie op my ontbyt-tafel kom bottertjie-papiertjies wegvat om glo die tafel skoon te maak nie. Dit het gevoel of sy sê ons mors.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Mrs de Jager,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our guest house. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments. In taking great care of our special clients our main priority is to be able to offer a very homely and comfortable atmosphere.
Please email me directly if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Dawn Scott - Guest House Manager

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Deon S - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deon S
With friends

Baie lekker gebly.

Sien sterre.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Thank You so much =))

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Riana B - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riana B
With spouse/partner

Uitstekende verblyf met 'n lieflike ontbyt.

Dit was een van die beste blyplekke in die Kaap, daar was aandag gegee aan klein besonderhede wat waardeer was. 'n Klein sjokolade elke aand en vars skoon handdoeke elke dag. Dit is naby genoeg aan die see om net te stap en die ontbyt was uit die boeke, die gastehuis kan aanbeveel word vir gesinne met kinders ook.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House's response

Dankie Riana.

Atlantic Oasis Guest House
Corne V - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corne V
Family with teenagers

Baie mooi en lekker gebly.

Baie tevrede met verblyf. Sal weer daar bly.

Mantsho M - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Mantsho M
Individual traveler

Regard for visitors and individual needs catered for.

Great hospitality and friendliness by the caretaker and staff.

Zeenath H - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zeenath H
With spouse/partner

Wonderful Stay

We had a fantastic stay! Our host, Dawn (such a darling), was very warm, welcoming and helpful. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. Will definitely go back for a stay. Mohammed and Zeenath Hoosen (RAFIK)

was R1 030
From R687
per night (for 2 people)
was R1 030
From R687
per night (for 2 people)
was R1 030
From R687
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 20 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 18 Visagie Street, Table View, Cape Town, 7441, Western Cape
  • No children under 12
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDJlNGU5NjRlLTE1YjEtNDA4NS04YjFjLThkOWQ5ZDQ4ZjQwZA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R1 030, now From R687  per night (for 2 people) 84 5 1 5 18 Visagie Street Table View 7441 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -33.826522705825 18.483445644379
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!