The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Welgelee Farm Stay | TravelGround
+15

Welgelee Farm Stay

Self Catering

Review Summary

5 out of 5from 18 reviews for Welgelee Farm Stay
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Chalandri H - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chalandri H
With spouse/partner

Rustig. Mooi. Netjies. Waarde vir geld.

Ons was baie vriendelik verwelkom. Baie netjiese plekkie. Vreeslik lekker gebly. Ons sal beslis weer gaan!

Tobie M - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tobie M
Family with young children

Huis weg van die huis af.

Vriendelike eienaars, baie behulpsaam en die verblyf was puik, kan dit aanbeveel.

Kim B - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kim B
Individual traveler

Baie vriendelik verwelkom. Pragtige uitsig.

Heerlik gekuier. Baie mooi uitsig oor die berge. Pragtige plek.

Pj R - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pj R
With spouse/partner

Unbelievable hospitality! Peaceful and beautiful.

Dalene and Tjokkie were fantastic hosts! They went over and above what would be expected of them and made our stay truly memorable. The cottage was clean and well equipped. Lovely practical touches. We will definitely be returning next time we are in this part of the word!

Andeli B - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andeli B
With friends

Pragtige plek.

Ons het vreeslik lekker gebly in hierdie mooi huisie, die braaistoep is fantasties met 'n pragtige uitsig op die berge. Alles was nuut en skoon en mens kan sien baie moeite is gedoen. Baie dankie Dalene vir jou gasvryheid en moeite, ons kom beslis weer.

Andrew S - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andrew S
Family with young children

We had a wonderful stay.

Very well equipped cottage and great hospitality.

Ashleig V - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ashleig V
With spouse/partner

Beautiful location, wonderful hosts, stunning accomodation.

Tjokkie & Dalene were wonderful hosts, friendly and generous. The house is wonderful and peaceful and the view is something to behold. We were able to run and cycle into the mountains from the house and it was really just a relaxing and tranquil atmosphere to rest and rejuvenate in. The house is exactly what you see in the pictures and more. It is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need.

Carmen B - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carmen B
Family with young children

Lovely family weekend.

We absolutely loved our stay at Welgelee Farm Stay. A huge thanks to Dalene for her wonderful hospitality. When we arrived there were delicious pancakes and rusks left for us. The Saturday we received fresh towels and a bottle of wine. Dalene was always in contact to check on us and I have to say we appreciated it all. Also recommended where we could eat and what we could do to entertain our 5-year-old. It was our first weekend away as a family of 4 and we are so happy we spent it at this establishment.

Welgelee Farm Stay's response

Thank you, Carmen! It was a pleasure to have met you. Do come and visit us again.

Welgelee Farm Stay
Gregg S - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gregg S
With spouse/partner

Lekkerste naweek in 'n lang tyd.

Hierdie was ons eerste naweek weg in 'n baie lang tyd, en ons kan nie meer gelukkig wees omtrent ons keuse nie. Die huis het alles wat mens nodig het, en is ver genoeg van alles af om te voel asof mens ver van die huis af is, maar ook naby genoeg aan omliggende dorpies as mens iets nodig het. Die uitsig oor die berge is fantasties, en die omgewing is pragtig en perfek stil. As jy wil ontspan is hierdie beslis vir jou. Dankie Tjokkie en Dalene, ons sal sonder twyfel weer terug wees.

Welgelee Farm Stay's response

Dit was lekker om jul te kon ontmoet. Kom kuier asb weer by ons.

Welgelee Farm Stay
Karin L - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karin L
Individual traveler

Wonderfully comfortably and relaxing stay!

Dalene and Tjokkie were amazing hosts, warm and welcoming - was like staying with friends. The cottage exceeded expectations - everything was well-catered for, complementary water, wine, milk, and a great selection of coffee, tea, rusks. Felt like staying in a 5-star resort. Well done!

Welgelee Farm Stay's response

It was such a pleasure to have met you. Please come and visit us again.

Welgelee Farm Stay
Elzinda L - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elzinda L
With friends

Welgelee Farm stay is fantasties. My kuier was heerlik alles is so gerieflik en perfek.

My kuier was baie lekker ek het dit so baie geniet.

Welgelee Farm Stay's response

Julle is welkom om weer by ons te kom kuier.

Welgelee Farm Stay
Ingrid P - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ingrid P
Family with young children

It was more than home away from home! It was fantastic. We were welcomed and the home was just perfect.

Daleen went out of her way to make our stay more than memorable. The home is very cosy, the rooms most spacious and the kitchen very well equipped. The coffee and home made rusks were such a treat after a long day on the road.

Welgelee Farm Stay's response

Thanks for the great review! Please come and visit us again. Hope to see you soon!

Welgelee Farm Stay
Corné G - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corné G
Family with teenagers

Netjies, skoon, veilig, gasvry.

Ons het 'n heerlike tyd by Welgelee gehad, Dalene se gasvryheid is uit die boonste rakke. Alles was soos beskryf en nog beter. Pragtige plaas met wonderlike uitsigte. Eenheid was netjies,skoon en goed ingerig. Ons sal beslis terug wees.

Welgelee Farm Stay's response

Dankie vir die mooi resensie en dat alles so skoon en netjies gelaat is. Dit was lekker om jul te kon ontmoet. Kom kuier asseblief weer by ons.

Welgelee Farm Stay
Elaine G - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elaine G
With spouse/partner

Very nice, well equipped house with plenty of space.

Delightful rest between the vineyards for a city break away weekend. Ideal if you have a wedding at Bosjes.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie mooi, goed toegeruste huis met baie spasie.

Heerlike rusplek tussen die wingerde vir 'n wegbreeknaweek van die stad. Ideaal as jy 'n troue het by Bosjes.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lianca C - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lianca C
With spouse/partner

Fantasties.

Wow wat 'n lekker plekkie ons het dit vreeslik geniet dis netjies en het alles wat jy nodig het. Sal vir seker nog baie teruggaan.

Jenny B - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jenny B
With friends

Keurig, goed toegerus.

Ons is vriendelik ontvang deur Dalene en Tjokkie. Die huis is keurig en skoon, `n plesier om in te stap en te ontspan. Goed toegerus met goeie koffie en tee en spierwit heerlike beddegoed en handdoeke. Gaan kuier gerus.

Welgelee Farm Stay's response

Jenny en haar vriende was die perfekte gaste. Alles is netjies gelaat en ons hoop hul kom weer by ons kuier.

Welgelee Farm Stay
Jakes V - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jakes V
With spouse/partner

Very nice stay.

Dalene communicated with me very well and sent clear directions. She went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. We had a great time there and would definitely recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gebly.

Dalene het baie goed met my gekommunikeer en duidelike aanwysings gestuur. Sy het uit haar pad gegaan om ons verblyf lekker te maak. Ons het baie lekker daar gekuier en sal dit vir seker aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Welgelee Farm Stay's response

Jakes en sy gesin was die perfekte gaste en ons sal hul graag weer as gaste ontvang. Dankie dat die gastehuis so netjies gelaat is. Ons hoop om jul gou weer te sien.

Welgelee Farm Stay
Elmarie R - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmarie R
With friends

Pleasant stay at Welgelee Farm Stay

Friendly host and excellent service, we got more than what we bargained for. The owner went out of her way to make you feel comfortable. I will recommend this to anyone. So worth it and such a cosy house with stunning views.

Welgelee Farm Stay's response

Baie dankie vir die mooi resensie! Julle was ideale gaste, kom kuier asseblief gou weer by ons.

Welgelee Farm Stay
From
R2 100
per night, for 6 ppl
From
From R2 100
per night, for 6 ppl
From
R2 100
per night, for 6 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Welgeleë, Breerivier, Breerivier, 6858, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAfa8507323096664bbb589966aa93546a620a12692c5038f2ced9160cdb5a6babf34bcec75ef05fa84b6161042ee0115a183c?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R2 100  per night, for 6 ppl 18 5 1 5 Welgeleë Breerivier 6858 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.545921 19.244719
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!