The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Weltevreden Country Guest Lodge | TravelGround
+49

Weltevreden Country Guest Lodge

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 13 reviews for Weltevreden Country Guest Lodge
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Bereniece P - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Bereniece P
With spouse/partner

Rustige plek en netjiese kamers.

Pieter en Petra is baie aangename mense. Vir 'n oorslaap naby die Botswana-Groblersbrug-grens is dit die perfekte plek. Pieter het vir ons 'n heerlike aandete voorberei. Interessant is dat daar 'n oudhede "winkel" op die perseel is, het dit geniet om daardeur te wandel. Sal beslis aanbeveel.

Weltevreden Country Guest Lodge's response

Baie dankie, dit was lekker om julle te ontmoet.

Weltevreden Country Guest Lodge
Burgers Equipment And Spares B - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Burgers Equipment And Spares B
On business

Baie netjies.

Netjies, vriendelike diens.

Paul E - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Paul E
With spouse/partner

Goeie opsie op van na/van Botswana.

Netjies en skoon met vriendelike mense. Heerlike etes kan bestel word.

Gail Angela B - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gail Angela B
With friends

A hidden gem.

Really fantastic, cannot say enough good things about our stay, food yummy, room really good and the host really accommodating and made to feel special. Strongly recommend.

Weltevreden Country Guest Lodge's response

Thank you for your review. We absolutely loved having you here and hope to see you again one day. Greetings, Petra and Pieter

Weltevreden Country Guest Lodge
Phakamani S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Phakamani S
Family with teenagers

Warm and friendly hosts, tranquil setting, ideal stopover to or from Botswana and a great breakfast.

Very highly recommended lodge.

Andrew C - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Andrew C
With friends

Clean and comfortable with great food and only 7 kilometers from the border.

See stars.

Dries O - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dries O
With spouse/partner

Well located and well-equipped, just what a tired traveller needs.

We found Weltevreden easily, the reception was friendly and warm and our room was cool, tidy with a pleasant smell in the air. The evening's visit to the dinner table with the owners' family was a special experience. We strongly recommend them.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goed geleë en goed toegerus, net wat 'n moeë reisiger nodig het.

Ons het Weltevreden maklik gekry, die ontvangs was vriendelik en warm en ons blyplek koel, netjies met 'n aangename geur in die lug. Die aand se kuier om die etenstafel saam met die eienaars se familie was 'n besondere ervaring. Ons beveel hulle sterk aan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Johan O - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan O
With spouse/partner

Lekker plaas atmosfeer.

Heerlik gekuier, die kos is fantasties!

Belinda G - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Belinda G
With spouse/partner

A little oasis. Beautiful gardens, cosy, clean chalet, good wholesome home cooked meal in a very quaint dining room.

What a wonderful lodge. From the moment we arrived, Petra, the owner, made us feel very welcome and at home. Our chalet was beautifully furnished, with good quality linen and fluffy towels. The evening meal was delicious and the dessert was beautifully presented. Breakfast was another treat, with homemade bread and rolls as well as a great cooked breakfast. Well done Petra, your pride and passion for this lodge shines through. We will be back.

Erasmus C - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erasmus C
With friends

Gerieflik, goed geleë.

Wonderlike mense met 'n pragtige plek. Baie gasvry. Goeie ligging vir 'n Botswana-reis wegtrekpunt.

Clement C - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Clement C
Individual traveler

Gasvry en uitstekend geleë.

Die eienaars het uit hul pad gegaan om my tuis te laat voel en het selfs 'n kospakkie vir my gemaak aangesien ek vroeg wou vertrek.

Neels M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Neels M
With spouse/partner

Netjiese, skoon verblyf met die heerlikste aandete en ontbyt.

Baie vriendelike ontvangs deur Petra en Pieter, ons het sommer lekker gekuier. Die stil en skoon Bosveld-atmosfeer is verfrissend. Die kamers is baie netjies, skoon en ruim. Ideaal geleë vir reise na en van Botswana. Ons sal beslis weer daar oorbly.

Deric K - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deric K
Individual traveler

An amazing place near the border of Botswana.

Found this beautiful quiet place in nature just minutes away from the Botswana border, in an area called Tom Burke. The staff and owner were incredibly friendly and hospitable. I really liked that the accommodation was air-conditioned. I have no doubt that I will be staying here again.

Weltevreden Country Guest Lodge's response

Thank you Deric. It was lovely meeting you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Petra

Weltevreden Country Guest Lodge
From
R1 200
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R1 200
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R1 200
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 14 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Off the N11, Tomburke, 0621, Limpopo
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDIxYzdkNDc1LWIwNGItNDM0Mi1iMGZlLTFkOWQxNTI0MWVjNQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 200  per night, for 2 ppl 13 5 1 5 Off the N11 Tomburke 0621 Limpopo 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -23.051111 27.965278
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!