Langebaan Accommodation at WestBed | TravelGround
+31

WestBed

13 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 13 reviews for WestBed
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Romario V - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Romario V
With spouse/partner

Very comfortable, neat and safe with a relatively good location. We had everything we needed.

They gave us a warm welcome and the owner maintained good communication. We were impressed with the neatness of the place and had all the facilities to our use. Would visit Westbed again in the future and can definitely recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gerieflik, netjies en veilig met n relatiewe goeie ligging. Het alles tot ons beskikking gehad.

Ons het 'n warm verwelkoming ontvang van die eienaar en het 'n goeie kommunikasiekanaal gehandhaaf. Ons is beïndruk met die netheid van die plekkie en het alle geriewe tot ons beskikking gehad. Sal dus weer Westbed besoek in die toekoms en kan dit vir ander definitief aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

WestBed's response

Goeiedag Romario, baie dankie vir jou spoedige terugvoering en resensie. Dit word opreg waardeer. Dit was werklikwaar so aangenaam om julle te huisves en ek hoop om julle so spoedig moontlik weer te sien. Geniet die res van julle vakansie in die Kaap, dis werklik n pragtige en spesiale plek. God se seeninge vir julle.

Groete,
Johan. WestBed

WestBed
Colleen R - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Colleen R
With spouse/partner

WestBed is keurig gemeubileerd en 'n baie netjiese plek. Die eienaar was baie behulpsaam en het uit sy pad uit gegaan om ons te help toe ons verlore geraak het.

Ons sal definitief weer daar gaan bly en beveel WestBed hoog aan.

WestBed's response

Goeie dag Colleen, baie dankie vir jou eerlike terugvoering.
Dit is baie belangrik vir ons besigheid om terugvoering te ontvang om te verseker ons streef daarna om te alle tye puik diens te verskaf.
Jou terugvoering word opreg waardeer. Julle is altyd weer welkom en ons hoop om julle gou weer te sien.
God se seeninge vir julle.
Groete,
Johan
WestBed

WestBed
Lynette S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynette S
With spouse/partner

Needed overnight accommodation in Langebaan.

What a wonderful place with an equally wonderful host, Johan. I was pleasantly surprised when he made contact with me directly once website had confirmed the booking. He sent me the location and other useful information we required, even sending me links of various places of interest in and around Langebaan. Our accommodation was tastefully decorated, stocked with coffee, tea, sugar, milk, etc - we even had a washing machine at our disposal! Everything was clean, neat and tidy.

WestBed's response

Dear Lynette, thank you so much for the feedback. This is highly valued and much appreciated and equally important for our business. We would love to welcome you back in the future. God bless. Regards, Johan. WestBed

WestBed
Daniell O - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Daniell O
With spouse/partner

I would definitely recommend WestBed to any couple looking for a getaway. We were very well received and just felt at home.

WestBed has all the amenities and is very convenient. It is also located close to all shopping centres which is very convenient.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ek sal beslis WestBed aanbeveel vir enige paartjie wat 'n wegbreekkansie soek. Ons was baie goed ontvang en het sommer tuis gevoel.

WestBed het alle geriewe en is baie gerieflik. Dit is ook geleë naby alle inkopiewinkels wat baie gerieflik is.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

WestBed's response

Goeie dag Daniell, baie dankie vir jou eerlike terugvoering. Dit word opreg waardeer en is baie belangrik vir ons besigheid om te alle tye goeie diens te verseker. Julle is altyd weer welkom. God se seeninge. Johan, WestBed

WestBed
Michelle M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Michelle M
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gebly! Baie netjies en beskik oor alles wat mens benodig. Sal beslis weer daar bly wanneer ons in Langebaan kom.

Sal WestBed beslis aanbeveel!

WestBed's response

Goeie dag Michelle, baie dankie vir jou eerlike terugvoering wat baie waardeer word en belangrik is vir ons besigheid. Ons hoop om julle gou weer terug te verwelkom julle is altyd weer welkom. God se seeninge vir julle. Groete, Johan. WestBed

WestBed
Jeanine S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jeanine S
With spouse/partner

Die verblyf was baie lekker, die plek was baie netjies.

Die mense is baie vriendelik en gasvry, ons glo ons sal julle weer sien.

WestBed's response

Goeie dag Jeanine, baie dankie vir jou eerlike terugvoering wat baie waardeer word en belangrik is vir ons besigheid. Ons hoop om julle gou weer terug te verwelkom. Groete, Johan. WestBed

WestBed
Chantal B - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantal B
With friends

Excellent!

Johan is such a friendly and accommodating host. He is such an informative and resourceful guy who knows Langebaan and surrounds inside out. He gave us lots of suggestions for our daily trips and surely made us felt welcome. The cottage is beautiful, neat and exceptionally clean and situated in a safe area. All the small personal touches when we entered the cottage was beautiful. The kitchen is well-equipped with everything you need. It’s central and close to shops, restaurants and beaches. We had a wonderful time, would highly recommend this place to everyone.

WestBed's response

Dear Chantal,
Thank you so much for the feedback. This is much appreciated and highly valued.
We would love to accommodate you again in the near future, you are such stunning people.
God bless and see you again.
Regards,
Johan
WestBed

WestBed
Wayne  - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wayne
With spouse/partner

Place clean and owner very friendly.

The guesthouse was awesome and fabulous. Very clean and fully furnished. Owners were very friendly and accommodating.

WestBed's response

Dear Wayne, thank you for your feedback. You are always welcome back and I am excited to host you again in the near future.

WestBed
Zelda K - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zelda K
With spouse/partner

Lovely spacious and clean accommodation.

Johan is an awesome host. He took extra care to ensure that our special request was accommodated and communicated with us regularly. The apartment is spacious, well furnished and was beautifully clean and looked after. We will definitely visit again.

WestBed's response

Dear Zelda, thank you so much for the feedback. This is much appreciated. You are always welcome back and we are looking forward to hosting and accommodate you again in the near future. God bless.
Regards,
Johan
WestBed

WestBed
Junayd M - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Junayd M
With spouse/partner

Fantastic getaway.

The accommodation was beyond breathtaking, we enjoyed every moment. Definitely another thing on my bucket list for 2020.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantastiese wegbreek.

Die veblyf was asemrowend verby, elke oomblik het ons geniet. Definitief weer 'n merkie op my bucket list vir 2020.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

WestBed's response

Goeiedag Junayd,
Hartlike dank vir jou terugvoering in die verband, dit word opreg waardeer. Ons sien uit om julle weer te kan akkommodeer in die toekoms. God se rykste seën vir julle.
Groete, Johan.

WestBed
Marc B - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marc B
With spouse/partner

Big, beautiful, brand new room.

The owner, he's nice and friendly and helped us a lot by sending us restaurants addresses and directions by phone. Helped us find the nearest super market. He really wanted us to feel comfortable and at home. The studio is brand new in a new development around a golf course. It is less than 5 minutes away from the seafront and or the Strandloper Restaurant. The bed his huge and really comfortable as well. Don't hesitate when you are in Langebaan to go to this new, wonderful place.

WestBed's response

Hi Marc,
Thank you so much for the feedback, this is really very much appreciated. I hope to see you guys again and remember you are always welcome again. God bless and take care. Regards, Johan.

WestBed
Stephen N - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Stephen N
With spouse/partner

Was baie lekker.

Sou graag wou sien dat daar ten minste 'n yskassie is om melk en drinkgoedjies koud te hou. Koffie en tee word verskaf, maar hoe hou ons melk, ens. koud. Gewoonlik bring mens drinkgoed saam as jy weet daar is self-catering geriewe. Daar is 'n oondjie, mikrogolf en skottelgoedmasjien, maar geen seep om koppies, ens. te was nie. Geen TV of ten minste dan 'n radio nie. Verder was dit heel lekker.

WestBed's response

Baie dankie vir die eerlike terugvoering Stephen, dit word opreg waardeer.
Ons is in die proses om 'n yskassie en televisie aan te skaf en dit behoort in plek te wees teen Desember/Januarie maand.
Ons sal ook die skottelgoed seep verskaf op aanvraag enige tyd. Ek maak 'n nota daarvan vir die toekoms.
God se rykste seen vir julle en ons hoop om julle weer te sien in die naby toekoms en onthou julle is altyd weer welkom.
Groete, Johan.

WestBed
Annéke B - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annéke B
Individual traveler

Perfect overnight.

The hospitality was incredible and Johan was very helpful with everything needed. The place is well appointed, beautiful, clean, neat and close enough to shops and restaurants. Stayed very well and would definitely recommend the place to stay overnight. The place met my overnight needs. Thank you.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Perfekte oornagplekkie.

Die gasvryheid was ongelooflik en Johan was baie behulpsaam met alles wat nodig was. Die plekkie is goed ingerig, mooi, skoon, netjies en naby genoeg aan winkels en restaurante. Het baie lekker gebly en sal die plekkie definitief aanbeveel om te oornag. Die plekkie het voldoen aan my oornagbehoeftes. Dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

WestBed's response

Baie dankie Anneke, ek waardeer jou terugvoering en die tyd wat jy geneem het om vir ons 'n resensie te skrywe. Dit word opreg waardeer. Jy is altyd weer welkom en ons sien uit om jou weer te sien. God se rykste seen wens ek jou toe.
Groete
Johan

WestBed
was R999
From R749
per night (for 2 people)
was R999
From R749
per night (for 2 people)
was R999
From R749
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 16:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 25 Troon Street, Langebaan, 7357, Western Cape
  • No children under 5
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA8b3594ddc59653844269210f9d7c511f15e1d26807537626b19f0f08be4dc4f753e3c414166c52a6bc79490b04198e39b164?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R999, now From R749  per night (for 2 people) 13 5 1 5 25 Troon Street Langebaan 7357 Western Cape 0860 022 102 16:00-21:00 10:00 -33.083868608341 18.046227850375
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com