The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at White Bridge Farm | TravelGround
+29

White Bridge Farm

21 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 21 reviews for White Bridge Farm
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Francois V - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Francois V
With spouse/partner

We really enjoyed our stay and the area.

A place we would really visit again. Friendly and accommodating people.

David F - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
David F

The hosts are very friendly and helpful. Loved the atmosphere of the place.

The hosts are amazing purple who are friendly and helpful. The setting is superb

White Bridge Farm's response

Thank you so much for your kind review and I am pleased you enjoyed your visit. Have a wonderful week ahead.
Peppi

White Bridge Farm
Elzane K - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elzane K
With friends

Baie mooi houthuis in die natuur.

Die huisie se ligging is perfek, wanneer jy uit die voordeur stap word jy verwelkom deur die Breederivier op die stoep. Die karre van die hoofpad kan gehoor word, maar het ons glad nie gepla nie. Sal definitief weer die huisie besoek.

White Bridge Farm's response

Goeiedag Elzane,
Baie dankie vir jou positiewe uitsig. Ons waardeur die tyd wat jy vat om te skryf.
Mooidag en week voerentoe.

White Bridge Farm
Dr Piérrie D - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Dr Piérrie D
Family with teenagers

Asemrowend en plein lekker.

Ligging teen rivier. Kaggel vir die koue. Naby wynplase en ander toeriste aantreklikhede. Ongelooflik behulpsame eienaars.

Annelize M - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Annelize M
Family with young children

'n Snoesige huisie met kaggel. Rustig met die geruis van die rivier.

As jy lus is vir 'n wegbreek uit die stad is White bridge farm die plek. Ry kuier, kuier. Daar is net rustigheid en die klank van die natuur.

White Bridge Farm's response

Dankie Annelize,. Ek is baie bly dat jy jou tyd hier geniet het.
Mooi week voerentoe.

White Bridge Farm
Gillian N - Jun 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gillian N
Family with young children

What a beautiful little cabin, we were in love with the mountain surrounding us and calm setting in nature!

It’s been a while since we’ve been at “The Awesome Getaway Mountain Cabin” and sorry for reviewing so late, but life has been so busy ever since. We miss the beautiful scenery, sounds of the river water in the background and occasional wild life spotted close by. We loved everything about the cabin, nature scenery was a bliss for that price, the only thing that threw us off a little was the fact that there were no stove, oven and microwave as advertised on the website, but we made a plan and made a fire and some potjie. We can’t wait to come visit again!

Deon B - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Deon B
With spouse/partner

Disappointed.

Maintenance of the building isn't up to standard, neglected.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Teleurgesteld.

Onderhoud van gebou nie op standaard, verwaarloos.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

White Bridge Farm's response

Dear Deon,
I am sorry about your experience. We take criticism very seriously and will undertake to address this as soon as we have got through this current nightmare. Everyone in our industry has been so badly affected. Both cabins are due for an upgrade this winter, but under the circumstances, we are not sure how that will pan out.
We will be doing our best to recover from this global travesty.
Keep safe.

White Bridge Farm
Suzette T - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Suzette T
With spouse/partner

Heerlike vakansieplek.

Gemaklike huisvesting met alles wat jy nodig het. Natuur is ongelooflik mooi met honderde verskillende voëltjies wat jou wakker maak in die oggend. Dassies op die klippe met die rivier wat loop in die agtergrond. Net wat jy nodig het weg van die stad se lawaai.

White Bridge Farm's response

Baie dankie vir jou mooi woorde. Ek is so bly dat jy die naweek geniet het. Dit se baie van n mens what hulle waar end raak sien en geniet. Jy het duidelik al die mooi natuur en voels en diere eervaar.
Baie dankie en ons wens vir u die mooiste jaar vorentoe.

White Bridge Farm
Leon E - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Leon E
With spouse/partner

Was teleurgesteld omdat ons verwag het alle eenhede se uitsig is soos per foto's wat nie die geval is vir die kamer-eenhede nie.

Het 2 x kamer-eenhede bespreek en is deel van hoofwoning. So, glad nie die uitsig en privaatheid soos verwag nie. Glo dit is wel die geval van die chalet-eenhede. Kamer-eenhede is eenvoudig toegerus met verouderde meubels. Slegs kitchenette in een van die twee eenhede. Geen privaatheid by die eenhede as jy buite wil kuier nie. Baie vriendelike gasvrou.

White Bridge Farm's response

Dear Leon,
Thank you for your response and we take these matters very seriously. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed. I am currently taking this up with the agents you booked with as it is apparently not clear that you have booked guest rooms as opposed to river cabins as indicated on my site.
I understand fully what you would have preferred, but the rooms you got were specifically what you booked. I trust we can improve the representation for future guests.
We did enjoy meeting you and having you as guests.

White Bridge Farm
Francois V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Francois V
Family with young children

Cosy cottage with beautiful surroundings and close to various scenic routes.

My family and I had a wonderful, relaxing weekend at White Bridge Farm, staying in Whiskey Yankee. Since it was raining and was cold outside, we spent much of our time inside enjoying the inside fireplace, reading, and just connecting as a family. When the sun came out we sat outside on the deck and watched the birds and listened to the river. We also walked around the farm, and had some fun trying our luck to catch fish in a dam (water dip). Peppi and her husband Paul were helpful, and easy-going. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

White Bridge Farm's response

Dear Francois,
Thank you for taking the time out to write your lovely review. We do enjoy visitors who enjoy all the positives and make the most of their visit here.
You were also a lovely family and and we enjoyed meeting you. We are pleased you enjoyed your weekend.

White Bridge Farm
Sherry J - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sherry J
Family with teenagers

The setting was beyond gorgeous and the rustic cabin was perfect for the setting.

We were blown away by the river and the Mountain View’s, the cabin with its stone fireplace and cosy interior was perfect.

White Bridge Farm's response

Dear Sherry,

Thank you for the lovely message. It says so much about a person when they are able to appreciate the beautiful surroundings that nature had provided us with.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit.

Regards,
White Bridge Farm

White Bridge Farm
Suzel V - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Suzel V
With friends

Die rustigheid en warmte van cabin is perfek vir 'n wintersnaweek!

Baie lekker cosy plekkie wat goed toegerus is. Die mooi area en natuurskoon rondom maak dit 'n baie lekker wegbreek plek vir 'n naweek!

White Bridge Farm's response

Baie dankie vir jou mooi woorde, Suzel. Ons is baie bly dat jy die naweek geniet het en dat julle die mooi omgewing geniet het.

Mooi week vorentoe en ons hoop om weer vir julle te sien.

White Bridge Farm
Gert V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Gert V
With friends

Teleurgesteld.

Die eerste plekkie wat hul aan ons gegee het was glad nie op standaard of skoon nie. Semi-huis wat gedeel word met ander mense. Eienaar het vir ons 'n ander opsie gegee wat ons meer sou kos. Wat ook aandag kort. Eerste indruk was skokkend. Was baie teleurgesteld oor die plek. Die mense wat saam ons daar was ook baie teleurgesteld.

White Bridge Farm's response

Thank you for giving me the chance to respond. I take criticism very seriously and do not in any way wish to shift responsibility. I will do all I can to give the matter a serious look into and avoid similar complaints in the future.

This booking was very unfortunate and a typical scenario when booked through a third party and where they have not communicated directly with the owners. I had a feeling that they would have preferred the other options available, but nonetheless, they continued to confirm a booking for this unit. The guest chose the budget option (R250.00 per person) and when the party arrived, having driven a long way from Northern Cape or Limpopo, his wife was not happy. I was not even able to offer an alternative, because when they came to see me, the irate guest said that even if there was another option, they would not be staying there. I would have offered them 2 separate units, one per couple and not charged anything extra if I had been given the chance.

I was also taken aback when she referred to the lovely Zimbabwean family who were in the other side of the semi as "ander mense". I had a feeling that these, so referred to as "ander mense", were an issue and in this lovely country of ours, there are people and people, and not "ander mense". I could be mistaken, but it was my interpretation of the statement made.

I am truly sorry that things did not live up to expectation and we will be discontinuing this unit as of May this year to avoid similar incidents. This is extremely disappointing, but so be it.

I sincerely hope that this group enjoyed their trip wherever they went in our beautiful Western Cape.

White Bridge Farm
Anneke D - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Anneke D
Family with teenagers

Pragtige omgewing en heerlike verblyf.

Sien sterre.

White Bridge Farm's response

Dear Anneke,

Thank you for your lovely, positive response. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Every good wish for the year ahead.

Regards,
Peppi

White Bridge Farm
Guy M - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Guy M
With spouse/partner

A serene stay on the Breede River with deliciously comfortable linen and magic fireplace.

White Bridge Farm is a magic little breakaway at the bottom of the Mitchell's Pass. You hear the odd lorry and motorbike from the road set high above the farm but fortunately nothing at night. You hear the Cape Robin, Baboons and of course the river. Its beautiful. Cottage is adequately equipped and the outside fire-pit has to be one of the best ever! I see this as the perfect retreat that is still close enough to farm stalls, wine farms and of course Ceres.

White Bridge Farm's response

Dear Guy,
Thank you so much for your lovely message. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit and you obviously are one of those amazing people who see all the positives in live.
We hope to see you again in the future.

White Bridge Farm
Trevor D - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Trevor D
Family with young children

What a beautiful setting. The host was more than friendly.

Everything needed was supplied and it was exactly what we were looking for.

White Bridge Farm's response

Thank you for your response. I am glad you enjoyed yourself, and we hope to see you again in the future.

White Bridge Farm
Aldre R - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Aldre R
Family with young children

If it's peace and tranquility you are after, this is the place to visit.

By far exceeded our expectations. The warm, friendly welcome. The wonderful sounds of nature. I was in my element as I could do some proper stargazing at night, without the glare of city lights. The soothing sights and sounds of the stream literally on our doorstep, was a bonus. Definitely want to return again!

White Bridge Farm's response

Dear Aldre,
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. It takes special people to see and appreciate the beauty that surrounds us every day.
So glad you enjoyed your visit and we would love to see you return sometime.

White Bridge Farm
Deirdre E - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deirdre E
Family with teenagers

Baie gemaklik, skoon en oulike huis. Pragtige omgewing. Sal graag weer besoek.

Ons het 'n heerlike verblyf gehad. Die vuurhert was heerlik om vertrek warm te hou in koue en reën. Omgewing is pragtig, uitsig op die berge is 'n groot bonus en die rivier het binne 'n kwessie van 'n dag verdubbel in breedte a.g.v. van die goeie reën. Die naamverandering van die huisie is baie gepas en interessant. Die oulike koffiebekers wat by Whisky Yankee huisie pas was sommer 'n ekstra bonus.

White Bridge Farm's response

Baie dankie vir jou mooi woorde. Ons is altyd bly as mense die mooi omgewing waardeer. Dankie ook vir die terugvoering op die Whiskey Yankee "branding". Ons hoop om vir julle weer te sien, in die toekoms.

White Bridge Farm
Cori E - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cori E
With friends

Presies wat ek wou gehad het!

Die klank van die water oor die klippe het ons aan die slaap gemaak terwyl die vuurtjie knetter in die kaggel. Lekker snoesig in die bed terwyl die koue buite loop. Die agtergrond van die berge was die perfekte doek. Stilte en vrede orals terwyl die voëltjies sing. Het dit baie geniet en sal weer gaan. Die welkom geskenkie was 100% 'n verrassing! Gepekelde aalwyn van Creative Hub!

White Bridge Farm's response

Dear Trevor,

Thank you for your wonderful response and appreciation of our surrounding beauty. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will return in the future.

Warmest wishes,
Peppi

White Bridge Farm
Estelle L - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Estelle L
Family with young children

Rustig met pragtige uitsig.

Alles was baie netjies en skoon. Die kaggel is 'n pluspunt asook die WiFi. Lekker warm geslaap ten spyte van die koue.

White Bridge Farm's response

Baie dankie vir u terugvoering. Ons is bly dat jullie warm was, want die weer was maar erg.
Die kaggel is altyd lekker.

White Bridge Farm
Lydia P - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lydia P
Family with young children

Pragtige omgewing.

Vriendelike eienaars en pragtige omgewing. Sal graag volgende keer in huisie by die rivier wil slaap. Dankie.

White Bridge Farm's response

Baie dankie vir jou terugvoering. Die rivier huisjes bly maar gewild en ons hoop dat jy wel terug kom, om in een van hulle te bly.

White Bridge Farm
From R1 000
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 000
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 000
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 15 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: R43, 8 km Wolseley, 6830, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAB18lkM2V5SAwV7nTMwviSGoOTfj5FrGYFrSSTMLSADXgNKgBXY?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 000  per night (sleeps 2) 21 5 1 5 R43 8 km Wolseley 6830 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.424489401794 19.260740160925
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!