The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
 at White Sands | TravelGround
+135

White Sands

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 46 reviews for White Sands
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Schoeme S - Nov 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Schoeme S
With spouse/partner

'n Knus-kuier met 'n pragtige see uitsig!

White Sands is 'n lieflike blyplek. Ons is baie vriendelik ontvang en die gasvrou is uiters behulpsaam en beskikbaar. Die eenheid het nie 'n rasper nie, klein detail, maar as 'n mens kaas wil rasper moet jy kreatief dink! Ongelukkig het die soektog-enjin op die televisie ongewenste woorde/inhoud opgelewer. 'n Voorstel is dat die eienaar net die soekgeskiedenis telke male uitwis of 'n blok opsit. Nietemin, dankie vir die heerlike verblyf!

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

A cozy visit with a beautiful sea view!

White Sands is a lovely place to stay. We were received very kindly and the hostess is extremely helpful and available. The unit does not have a grater, small detail, but if you want to grate cheese you have to think creatively! Unfortunately, the search engine on the television returned unwanted words/content. A suggestion is that the owner just deletes the search history each time or sets up a block. Nevertheless, thanks for the lovely stay!

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Jp N - Oct 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Jp N
With spouse/partner

Lekker by die see.

Kan lekker stap, maar daar was nie 'n veilige swemstrand nie. Geen lewensredding en tekens nie.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Nice at the seaside.

Can walk nicely, but there was no safe swimming beach. No life support and signs.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Claire S - Aug 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Claire S
Family with teenagers

Stunning location and excellent value for money.

Situated in a quiet area with stunning sea views the property was quite chilly in winter - but we slept lovely and warm due to excellent bedding. Our hostess Tsitsi was a delight.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Charmaine J - Aug 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charmaine J
With spouse/partner

Rustig en mooiste ligging.

Die eenheid was baie netjies en skoon. Ons was in ons skik met die see-uitsig.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Quiet and beautiful location.

The unit was very neat and clean. We were satisfied with the sea view.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Davey C - Jul 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Davey C
With spouse/partner

Fantastiese plek om te herlaai.

Rustigheid van die omgewing en fantastiese uitsig op see. Kon walvis in see van kamer ervaar.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Great place to recharge.

Tranquility of the surroundings and fantastic view of the sea. Was able to experience whale in sea from room.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Peter C - Jul 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Peter C
With spouse/partner

Had a great time.

Excellent accommodation. Beautiful setting with a clear view of a lovely beach. High-quality modern fittings. Excellent caretaker on site who was brilliant. Great facilities to cope with load shedding. I do suggest a sliding gate for the staircase in the bedroom.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Hein N - Jul 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hein N
Family with young children

Ongelooflik!

Die plekkie is pragtig! Jy kan met jou skuifdeur oop slaap en die branders voed jou siel! Sal beslis weer plek bespreek daar.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Unbelievable!

The place is beautiful! You can sleep with your sliding door open and the waves feed your soul! Will definitely book there again.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Esmé T - Jul 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Esmé T
With spouse/partner

Heerlik ontspannend!

Dit was baie lekker om so naby die see te kon bly. Die woonstel was gerieflik en skoon.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Deliciously relaxing!

It was very nice to be able to stay so close to the sea. The apartment was comfortable and clean.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Schalk V - Jul 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Schalk V
With spouse/partner

Besonderse mooi uitsig. Pragtige omgewing. Baie stil. Salig. Heerlik gerus.

Tsitsi is die ideale gasvrou. Sy is baie vriendelik, gesels maklik en het ons sommer baie welkom laat voel. Die eenheid was goed ingerig, silverskoon en die bed hemels. Definitief aan te bevele. Hoop om gou weer hier te kan kom vertoef.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Particularly beautiful view. Beautiful surroundings. Very still. Blessed. Feel free to do so.

Tsitsi is the ideal hostess. She is very friendly, easy to talk to and made us feel very welcome. The unit was well furnished, spotlessly clean and the bed heavenly. Definitely recommend. Hope to be able to stay here again soon.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Rozanne S - Jun 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rozanne S
On business

Perfect stay.

Super clean, comfortable stay, friendly host.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Micky D - May 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Micky D
With friends

Stunning location, with mesmerizing views.

We loved our stay. Would recommend this to ocean lovers, it is right on your door step. Beautiful morning walks on the beach and the main town is only a 5-10 minute drive.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Leon V - Apr 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leon V
With spouse/partner

Rustig, pragtige see-uitsig en privaat.

Eenheid baie netjies skoon en vriendelik ontvang, lekker vir 5 dae gebly.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Quiet, beautiful sea view and private.

Unit very neat clean and friendly welcome, nice stay for 5 days.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

White Sands 's response

Dankie vir julle ondersteuning, ons waardeer dit opreg.

White Sands
Danie B - Apr 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Danie B
Family with young children

Pleasant.

Great views and location.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Sias O - Apr 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sias O
Family with young children

Baie lekker gekuier. Rustig. Skoon. Werlikwaar fantasties.

Ons het baie lekker gekuier. So rustig daar. Plekkie is skoon en die diens van die werker en vriendelikheid was top-gehalte. Sal dit beslis aanbeveel.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Had a great time. Restful. Clean. Truly fantastic.

We had a great time. So peaceful there. Place is clean and the service of the worker and friendliness was top quality. Would definitely recommend it.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Thea P - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thea P
Family with young children

Rustig!

Stil, skoon area. Strande is beautiful!

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Restful!

Quiet, clean area. Beaches are beautiful!

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Marietjie M - Apr 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Marietjie M
With spouse/partner

Beautiful place with a beautiful view. Would have loved to stay longer.

It is neat and spacious.

  Helpful  (1)
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Le-ann M - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Le-ann M
Individual traveler

Breathing views to suit your inner peace.

This accommodation was definitely a gem in a breathtaking quite area, just what I needed to rewind from the city stress. Definitely worth the buck and I'll definitely return here with my family. Utter tranquillity and the views are just wow.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Vivian S - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Vivian S
With spouse/partner

Heerlik gerus met 'n goeie uitsig op branders.

White Sands is regtig wat jy sien is wat jy kry, netjies en luuks. Die volgende kan egter in kombuis wees om dit nog beter te maak, braaibak, paar Tupperware bakke, asook koffie- en suikerpotjies. Dalk ook skadunette vir motors. Die kisvrieskas is dalk oorbodig, gegewe die yskas met vriesplek.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Great rest with a good view of the waves.

White Sands really is what you see is what you get, neat and luxurious. However, the following can be in the kitchen to make it even better, braai, a few Tupperware containers, as well as coffee and sugar pots. Maybe also shade nets for cars. The chest freezer may be redundant, given the fridge freezer.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Anneke D - Apr 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anneke D

Pragtig en veilig.

Pragtige uitsig en stil.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Beautiful and safe.

Beautiful view and quiet.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Johnny A - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Johnny A
Family with young children

Baie goeie akkommodasie. Waarde vir geld. Jammer die strand nie geskik vir swem, anders sou ek weer teruggegaan het.

Die feit dat die strand nie geskik is vir swem nie moet sigbaar gemaak word in die website van die fasiliteit. Dit kan misleidend wees.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very good accommodation. Value for money. Sorry the beach is not suitable for swimming, otherwise I would have gone back again.

The fact that the beach is not suitable for swimming must be made visible in the website of the facility. This can be misleading.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Elma V - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Elma V
With spouse/partner

Pragtige akkommodasie met see-uitsig.

White Sands bied pragtige akkommodasie met 'n see-uitsig. Daar is alles wat jy nodig het en Tsitsi het ons hartlik verwelkom. Dit was heerlik om op die stoep te sit na 'n dag van rondrits. Ons sal weer by White Sands oorbly.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Beautiful accommodation with sea view.

White Sands offers beautiful accommodation with a sea view. There is everything you need and Tsitsi gave us a warm welcome. It was great to sit on the porch after a day of zipping around. We would stay at White Sands again.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Deirdre V - Apr 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deirdre V
With spouse/partner

Dis nou die derde keer dat ons hier gebly het en beslis nie die laaste nie!

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Wouter T - Feb 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Wouter T
With spouse/partner

Uitstekende ligging om vanaf Mosselbaai tot Knysna te verken.

Baie netjies en skoon met uitstekende see-uitsigte. Baie lekker gebly.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Excellent location to explore from Mossel Bay to Knysna.

Very neat and clean with excellent sea views. Very nice stay.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Linda L - Feb 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Linda L
With spouse/partner

Beste uitsig.

Jy word wakker en gaan slaap met die see se gedruis. Kon nie vir beter vra nie. Als was netjies en skoon. Die beste wat ek in 'n lang tyd geslaap het. Sal vir seker terugkom.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Best view.

You wake up and go to sleep with the roar of the sea. Couldn't ask for better. Als was neat and clean. The best sleep I've had in a long time. Will come back for sure.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Elsie M - Feb 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Elsie M
With spouse/partner

Goeie verblyf.

Eenheid is goed geleë teenaan die strand. Mooi gemeubileer. 'n Kurktrekker en 'n rasper sou gaaf wees as deel van die toerusting. Geeneen van die bakke pas in die mikrogolf nie - bakke is te groot. As mens 4 nagte bespreek sal 'n skoonmaak van die eenheid ook verwelkom word al is dit net elke tweede dag. Die stort het nie 'n deur nie so die badkamervloer word baie nat en 'n vervanging van die matjie sou goed wees.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Good stay.

Unit is well located facing the beach. Nicely furnished. A corkscrew and a grater would be nice as part of the equipment. None of the bowls fit in the microwave - bowls are too big. If you book 4 nights, a cleaning of the unit will also be welcomed, even if it is only every other day. The shower does not have a door so the bathroom floor gets very wet and a replacement of the mat would be good.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Andrew S - Feb 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andrew S
With spouse/partner

Loved our few days at White Sands.

We really enjoyed our stay here, the flat is beautiful and well situated, would love to return.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Maggie K - Feb 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maggie K

Awesome sal weer teruggaan.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Maggie K - Feb 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maggie K

Wel binne 7 dae was ons weer terug. Hemel op aarde.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Johan V - Feb 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan V
With spouse/partner

Baie geniet.

Mooi uitsig en ligging. Baie sentraal in Eden-area.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Enjoyed a lot.

Nice view and location. Very central in Eden area.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Abraham L - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Abraham L
Family with young children

Heerlike plek met die mooiste uitsig.

Die huisie is baie netjies en skoon met als wat jy nodig het. Pragtige uitsig en die strand is net 5 min se stap oorkant die pad. Rustige area, ons het nie eenkeer onveilig gevoel nie en die WiFi is goed genoeg om van die eenheid af gewerk te kry. Ons sal beslis weer soontoe gaan.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Lovely place with the most beautiful view.

The house is very neat and clean with everything you need. Beautiful view and the beach is just a 5 minute walk across the road. Quiet area, we never once felt unsafe and the WiFi is good enough to get work done from the unit. We will definitely go there again.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Carla S - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carla S

Uitstekend.

Wonderlike plek, ons sal definitief weer kom!

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Outstanding.

Wonderful place, we will definitely come again!

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Mev V - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mev V
Family with teenagers

Heerlike plek!

Woonstel is uitstekend geleë. Beddegoed, meubels en ander toebehore van hoogstaande gehalte. Heerlik stil en rustig.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Great place!

Apartment is excellently located. Bedding, furniture and other accessories of high quality. Wonderfully quiet and peaceful.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Marie O - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marie O
With spouse/partner

Baie dankie.

Was wonderlik en diens en hulpvaardigheid puik.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Thank you very much.

Was great and service and helpfulness great.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Denvor M - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Denvor M
Family with young children

Dit was baie lekker.

Verblyf was fantasties, alles wat nodig is in 'n home-away from home was daar.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

It was very nice.

Accommodation was fantastic, everything needed in a home-away from home was there.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Riaan H - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riaan H
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflik mooi, netjies, skoon en privaat.

Ons het bitter lekker daar gebly, die see is pragtig, woonstel is pynlik netjies. Baie dankie.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Incredibly beautiful, neat, clean and private.

We had a great time staying there, the sea is beautiful, the apartment is painfully neat. Thank you very much.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Lorinda D - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lorinda D
With spouse/partner

Great experience.

Clean and tasteful facilities. Quiet and picturesque venue.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Samantha A - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Samantha A
With spouse/partner

White sands is baie netjies, daar is niks te kort.

Rustige atmosfeer, met awesome view.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

White sands are very neat, there is nothing too short.

Quiet atmosphere, with awesome view.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Sakkie V - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sakkie V
With spouse/partner

Heerlik.

Ons is goed ontvang deur die gasvrou. Goeie ligging en netjies skoon.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Delicious.

We were well received by the hostess. Good location and clean.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Percival K - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Percival K
With spouse/partner

Ideaal vir 'n bietjie rustigheid en kalmte.

Sal definitief weer kom en langer bly.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Ideal for some peace and quiet.

Will definitely come again and stay longer.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
David M - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
David M
With spouse/partner

Sien onder

'n Paar ernstige besware, die meeste is dat ons eenheid nommer 1 bespreek het (op die grondverdieping) en toe ons arriveer is die eenheid reeds aan ander gaste toegeken.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

See below

A few serious gripes, the most being that we booked unit number 1 (on the ground floor) and when we arrived the unit had already been allocated to other guests.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Deirdre V - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deirdre V
With spouse/partner

Awesome, ons kom beslis weer!

Dis beste matras waarop ons nog geslaap het! Ons gaan beslis so matras kry wanneer ons permanent terugkom Suid-Afrika toe! Dan praat ek nie eers van die pragtige view nie - hemels!

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Awesome, we will definitely come again!

It's the best mattress we've ever slept on! We are definitely going to get a mattress like this when we come back to South Africa permanently! And I'm not even talking about the beautiful view - heavenly!

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Ane K - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ane K
With friends

Dis baie gemaklik en ’n rustige atmosfeer.

Dis baie netjies en die ligging is ideaal.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

It's very comfortable and a peaceful atmosphere.

It's very neat and the location is ideal.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Sonja B - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonja B
On business

Beste uitsig! Pragtige eenheid, reg by die see.

Pragtige netjies eenheid, met 'n asemrowende see-uitsig. Ek moet jul komplimenteer oor die bed, slaap heerlik! Ons gaan ook so een aanskaf. Sal die plek enigetyd aanbeveel en weer oorslaap.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Best view! Beautiful unit, right by the sea.

Beautiful neat unit, with a breathtaking sea view. I have to compliment you on the bed, sleep great! We are also going to purchase one. Would recommend the place anytime and stay again.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Juanita B - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Juanita B
Family with teenagers

This is a new venue and the location is great. However if you have kids, this is not the place as it is not set up with anything other than a place to sleep. Really disappointed as the owner was aware that we have a 2 year old which requires more than just a bed but also things like a microwave or set up where something can be prepare for a child.

We wanted to have a B&B as we wre on our honeymoon but we had our 2 year old with us. When I enquired on this venue, the owner was aware that we had our son with us and I was clear in wanting a B&B that provide us with a breakfast or the option to prepare something in the room for our little one. There are no facilities for that! Neighbours downstairs was making a noise. There was no one that greeted us there but the domestic worker of the family that stays on the property. Was just not a good experience. Even if you have the ocean view and location, if that is not what was important and you don't get the service, that counts for nothing! Definitely not a place for us to go back too. Then I would rather pay double the R1000 per night that was according to the owner, a very good deal for the view and go somewhere else where i do get the service and warm feeling of welcomeness. We felt like squatters that is paying a very high fee to have a sea view. Definitely not worth it for us and we do travel a lot locally and this is the worst experience ever! So, if you looking for just a bed with a view, then this is where you must book because you don't get anything else with it. Money wasted for us. Not even worth the sea view either!

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

White Sands 's response

Thank you so much for the review. We are very sad to receive this review as we were under the impression that you were satisfied after returning to the property that day.

On the day you checked in you were not happy that there was no kitchen even though we did not advertise that we are self catering. We only advertised a room in the property. You left our property and said that you will get another place to stay, you then came back after speaking to LekkeSlaap and said that you will spend the night as they also confirmed that we are not advertising as selfcatering and we do not offer any kitchen facilities. We are very sorry that you had such a bad experience and wish that you had contacted us prior to your booking to ensure that we have the facilities you would require to accommodate your family's needs.

White Sands
Anne F - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anne F
With spouse/partner

Beeldskoon en perfek geleë.

Ons is vriendelik ontvang. Die eenheid was skoon en netjies en perfek geleë, reg teen die strand in n stil straatjie. Die uitsig is fantasties en die gedruis van die branders laat mens vinnig ontspan. Dankie vir julle moeite om ons behoeftes in ag te neem. Ons kom graag weer.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Picturesque and perfectly located.

We were kindly received. The unit was clean and tidy and perfectly located, right on the beach in a quiet street. The view is fantastic and the roar of the waves quickly relaxes you. Thank you for your effort to consider our needs. We would love to come again.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Jolanie L - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jolanie L
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker.

Pragtige uitsig en mooi kamer.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very nice.

Beautiful view and nice room.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
From
R900
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R900
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R900
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 18 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 1645 Hibiscus Street, Kleinkrantz, Wilderness, 6560, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA739518f06afa1b86bfd5c18571931cc65a1f055da8cb52bbd95bb842de0bb1e8abe64488827747a472afddf5eacce74d5a9a?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R900 per night, for 2 ppl 46 5 1 5 1645 Hibiscus Street Kleinkrantz 6560 Western Cape 021 201 8900 14:00-19:00 10:00 -34.005582 22.658889
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!