The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Winston House | TravelGround
+23

Winston House

14 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 14 reviews for Winston House
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Rodney S - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Rodney S
With spouse/partner

Home away from home.

Janet and her family made our stay in Durban the most memorable one. My partner and I do not have any complaints but complements to host. Keep it up Winston House.

Winston House's response

Thank you so much.

Winston House
Mamello M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mamello M
With spouse/partner

The place is beautiful.

Janet is the best, she's been very helpful.

Nosihle X - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nosihle X
With friends

The owner was very welcoming we enjoyed our stay.

Thank you for the lovely accommodation, we had fun and we will book it again for the Valentines weekend.

Vusi M - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vusi M
With spouse/partner

Excellent.

The place is excellent and located in quiet area. The service and facilities are super. I will go back and recommend to friends and family as well. It as a home away from home.

Winston House's response

Thank you Vusi.

Winston House
Thinus H - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thinus H
Individual traveler

Excellent.

Everything I needed. Very neat.

Winston House's response

Thank you Thinus.

Winston House
Chantell H - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantell H

We had an excellent stay at Winston House.

Everything you could think of was available in our apartment. The owners are very friendly and helpful, and their hospitality is out of this world. If ever a 100-star rating becomes available, this would suit our wonderful stay at Winston House. Winston House felt like our home away from home.

Winston House's response

Thank you so much I'm so glad you were comfortable. God bless.

Winston House
Rona M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rona M
With spouse/partner

Fabulous.

Janet and Steve could not have been more welcoming or helpful. We had the most wonderful stay at their beautiful home and I was very sad to have to leave! I would highly recommend Winston House (we had the self-catering accommodation) and we will definitely return.

Winston House's response

Thank you Rona.

Winston House
Patricia T - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Patricia T
With spouse/partner

Fabulous.

The place is clean and Janet and Steve are both friendly and so loving. My partner and I really enjoyed our stay there. We will come back soon.

Winston House's response

Thank you Patricia.

Winston House
Steven J - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Steven J
With spouse/partner

Would recommend this, close to shops and highway to Durban , very peaceful.

Thank you to Steve and Janet for being so friendly and kind, giving us directions to different areas and also giving us heads up on situations in Durban with regards to protest actions. Winston House is like home and I would recommend it highly if you need to stay over in KZN.

Dezi R - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dezi R
Individual traveler

Homely, caring people and you get way more than what you pay for!

I would recommend Winston House to anyone. The room is so spacious, very clean and really feel safe with very good security around the house and parking area. The hospitality is super and they really care for their guests. Super place to stay whether you are travelling alone or with someone.

Winston House's response

Thank you so much for a lovely review. Hope to see you 1 day again.

Winston House
Johan B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan B
With spouse/partner

Ontvangs was baie goed, baie netjies, dit is 'n oornag verblyf wat ons sal aanbeveel.

Dit is net een woord ─ uitstekend. Die ontvangs, die gasvryheid, die netheid van die kamer en badkamer, dit was wonderlik. Ons was opgehou met 'n ongeluk op die N3, ek het vir Janet geskakel en gesê ons sal bietjie laat wees as gevolg van 40 min se ophou, maar nogtans het ons 'n warm ontvangs gekry. Die uitsig vanaf die studio-kamer is te pragtig. Nogmaals baie dankie Janet ons sal verseker weer bespreek in die toekoms.

Winston House's response

Thank you, Johan. Your wife and yourself were perfect guests. Please come again.

Winston House
Morena M - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Morena M
With spouse/partner

Winston is perfect.

Very friendly people. The whole family were very kind people. The place is clean, safe and accommodating. Thanks for the swimming lessons from the grandson.

Winston House's response

You were all such fun!

Winston House
Bongiwe S - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bongiwe S
With spouse/partner

Nice. I took so many pictures and the stay was very nice.

Excellent customer service. Steve and Janet, you guys are amazing. Thank you so much.

Winston House's response

Thank you Bongi.

Winston House
Alexander S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Alexander S
With spouse/partner

A beautiful and neat living room. It was very nice.

Winston House was particularly nice with many hospitable owners who made you feel more than welcome and very helpful. The service was very good and there is plenty to do around the area.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

'n Pragtige en netjiese woonkamer. Dit was baie lekker.

Winston House was besonders lekker met baie gasvrye eienaars wat mens meer as welkom laat voel en baie behulpsaam is. Die diens was baie goed en daar is baie om te doen rondom die omgewing.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Winston House's response

Thank you, Alexander. So sorry your holiday was cut short.

Winston House
From R500
per night (for 2 people)
From R500
per night (for 2 people)
From R500
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 13 Winston Road, Westville, Durban, 3629, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAATxUHvR0CSt3UOZ2fGeZ4Jx2Vv87AFgXD1BSd9gOzYouvh55QtA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R500  per night (for 2 people) 14 5 1 5 13 Winston Road Westville 3629 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -29.837194989985 30.93044007291
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!