The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Cayley Mountain Resort | TravelGround
+58

Cayley Mountain Resort

14 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 14 reviews for Cayley Mountain Resort
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.2/5
Yolande C - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolande C
With friends

Ontspanne, mooi, gerieflik.

Baie mooi plek, die pad is net baie lelik na die plek toe. Maar dis baie mooi en gerieflik, baie vir kinders om hul mee besig te hou, koffiewinkel kan dalk net later oop bly. Spa is goed en mense baie vriendelik.

Cayley Mountain Resort's response

Hi Yolande, baie dankie vir u resensie en ons is bly dat u almal gesinsvakansie by ons oord geniet het. Vriendelike groete.

Cayley Mountain Resort
Dickshi N - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dickshi N
Family with young children

Very child friendly, safe with beautiful views. Would go it again.

Picturesque place with lots of child friendly activities.

Cayley Mountain Resort's response

Hi Dickshi, Thank you very much and it is great to know that you all enjoyed your recent holiday in the Berg at our resort. We look forward to seeing you all again. Regards

Cayley Mountain Resort
Bernadette D - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bernadette D
Family with young children

Was fantastic and pretty.

Our villa was stylish with a beautiful view. The resort was very clean and neat. Enjoyed it a lot.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was fantasties en baie mooi.

Ons villa waarin ons gebly het was so stylvol met 'n pragtige uitsig. Die oord was baie skoon en netjies gewees. Het dit baie geniet.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cayley Mountain Resort's response

Geagte Bernadette,
Baie dankie vir u hersiening en ons is bly dat u hele gesin hul verblyf geniet het.
Groete,
Cayley Lodge

Cayley Mountain Resort
Lizeth V - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Lizeth V
Family with young children

Verblyf was fantasties - alles anders by Cayley Lodge was skokkend!

Die kamers was ongelooflik mooi en die uitsig ook asemrowend. Die jungle gym by die restaurant area is heeltemal opgevrot en onveilig vir kinders om op te speel. Die restaurant was 'n groot gemors - wag vir 20 minute voor ons gehelp word, wag meer as 40 minute om drinkgoed te kry en wag 1 uur 45 minute vir kos wat regitg nie van goeie gehalte was nie. Skokkend. Sal nie weer wil teruggaan nie.

Cayley Mountain Resort's response

Geagte Lizeth, dankie vir u siening. Ons opregte verskoning vir die ongerief wat veroorsaak word deur ons restaurant. Ons is in die proses om 'n nuwe maatskappy aan te stel om hierdie operasie uit te voer. Onderhoud van ons kinders se speel area is reeds beplan. Ons hoop dat u ons nog 'n kans sal gee met 'n toekomstige besoek. Groete, Cayley Lodge.

Cayley Mountain Resort
Mauritz V - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Mauritz V
With spouse/partner

Heel okay.

Restaurant is absoluut pateties.

Cayley Mountain Resort's response

Geagte Mauritz, Dankie vir u resensie. Ons is jammer dat u nie ten volle geniet van u verblyf nie. Ons restaurant is privaat bedryf en ons het die bestuurder op u terugvoer ingelig. Groete Cayley Lodge

Cayley Mountain Resort
Tanya V - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tanya V
With spouse/partner

Was fantasties, baie lekker. Mooiste uitsig en baie goed om te doen, en kan goed ontspan.

Mooi plek en baie netjies. Het alles wat jy nodig het en meer. Ontspanning en gerieflik. Restaurant fasiliteit was fantasties. Goeie atmosfeer. Sal enige tyd terug gaan.

Cayley Mountain Resort's response

Geagte Tanya,

Baie dankie vir u resensie en vriendelike woorde. Ons sien daarna uit om julle weer albei te sien.

Groete
Cayley Lodge

Cayley Mountain Resort
Adelaine P - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Adelaine P
Family with teenagers

Mooiste uitsig van Drakensberge.

Veilig vir kinders om alleen na speelareas toe te gaan. Vriendelike personeel. As jy wil rondry is dit naby genoeg aan ‘aktiwiteite’ en eetplekke.

Cayley Mountain Resort's response

Geagte Adelaine, Baie dankie vir u resensie. Ons is bly dat u u Drankensberg-vakansie by ons oord geniet het. Groete Dikhololo

Cayley Mountain Resort
Glynis E - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Glynis E
Family with young children

Great location and price and facilities.

Facilities were great. Good location and good value for money. Would recommend to friends. The studio that we stayed in was clean and well set out. Towels were not so great, for such a great venue, a better quality bath towel is preferred. The water pressure in the bathroom was terrible. Took nearly 1 hour to run a bath with 5cm of water in it. Also the bath plug did not seal, so I had to use a plastic bag to seal around the plug. Water pressure was so poor couldn't use the shower.

Cayley Mountain Resort's response

Dear Glynis,

Thank you for your review and it's great to read that you all enjoyed your recent holiday break in the Drakensberg at our resort.

Our apologies for the water pressure problem experienced during your stay, this was a supplier fault.

Regards,
Cayley Lodge

Cayley Mountain Resort
Katryn P - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Katryn P
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gebly.

Sal beslis weer daar bly.

Cayley Mountain Resort's response

Geagte Katryn, Dankie vir u resensie. Ons is bly jy het jou verblyf geniet. As jy ons altyd op vakansie besoek, kan jy voorgee dat jy permanent by ons bly. Groete, Cayley Lodge

Cayley Mountain Resort
Nqobile H - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nqobile H
With spouse/partner

I had a great time. Everything was perfect and the staff was friendly, they were so helpful with everything. I will go back again, the food at Bell & Whistle was nice.

I had a great time, I will go again

Cayley Mountain Resort's response

Dear Nqobile, Thank you very much for your kind words and it was great having you both stay with us. The management and staff of The Bell & Whistle express their appreciation to you both as well. Regards, Cayley Lodge

Cayley Mountain Resort
June S - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
June S
With spouse/partner

Beautiful.

Absolutely stunning and so much to do! Great food, brilliant service and breathtaking views!

Cayley Mountain Resort's response

Dear June, Thank you very much for your review and we are delighted that both enjoyed your recent Spring holiday escape in the Berg. Regards Cayley Lodge

Cayley Mountain Resort
Lynette A - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynette A
Family with young children

Breathtaking view, modern interior and comfy bed.

My husband and I, and our 1-year-old stayd in unit 24 C for 2 nights and my parents-in-law stayed in unite 24 B, selfs-catering units. Next time we will book 24 A together. The units were built recently and are very modern. We made arrangements beforehand for a camping cot, you just have to take your own mattress. Included breakfast was delicious. We would love to stay at Cayley Lodge again, but longer next time so we can utilize the activities and the day spa.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Asemrowende uitsig, moderne interieur en gemaklikste bed.

Ek, my man en 1-jarige het in eenheid 24C gebly vir twee nagte en my skoonouers in 24B wat nie selfsorg-eenhede is. Volgende keer sal ons seker saam in 24A bespreek. Die eenhede is duidelik onlangs gebou en is baie modern. Ons het vroegtydig gereël vir 'n kampeerkot, mens moet net jou eie babamatras saamneem. Die ontbyt wat ingesluit was was puik. Ons sal graag weer by Cayley Lodge gaan bly vir langer om al die aktiwiteite en die dag-spa beter te benut.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cayley Mountain Resort's response

Liewe Lynette, Dankie vir u resensie en ons is bly dat u almal u verblyf by ons geniet het. Ons moedig u aan om volgende keer langer by ons te bly om ons groeiende lys van gaste fasiliteite te geniet. Groete Cayley Lodge

Cayley Mountain Resort
Michelle K - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle K
With spouse/partner

Beautiful.

The place was gorgeous, the views were amazing, the staff were polite and helpful, the rooms were beautiful and modern. I had a wonderful weekend stay there and I will definitely be back. Only thing I didn't like we're the bugs but that's an easy fix.

Cayley Mountain Resort's response

Dear Michelle, Thank you very much for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your weekend Berg getaway at our resort. Regards. Cayley Lodge

Cayley Mountain Resort
Yvonne N - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Yvonne N
With spouse/partner

Far from what is advertised - very disappointing.

Room was infested with flies. Bad TV signal. Reception does not attend to complaints. Was very disappointed with the shower in the bath! The images displayed on the website is far from what we really had! We ran out of tea supplies and toilet paper!

Cayley Mountain Resort's response

Dear Yvonne,
Thank you for your review. We regret that you found your recent stay with us to be disappointing. We do endeavour to provide an exemplary guest experience and will address the issues you raised with all parties concerned. Regards,
Cayley Lodge

Cayley Mountain Resort
From R1 150
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 150
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 150
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 40 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 16:00
    Check-out: 09:00
  • Address: D184, Cathkin Park, KwaZulu-Natal, 3310, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA7c3de14c0d6660a72331f99fafca5de4ff34216325c12c3bb59111d1ac0b2f7b8c91a5ad3f4e4fcc18a5ab4e64f87b0e74bd?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 150  per night (sleeps 2) 14 5 1 5 D184 Cathkin Park 3310 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 15:00-16:00 09:00 -28.950926304774 29.440480589264
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!