The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
 at Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House | TravelGround
+33

Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 19 reviews for Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Janine R - Jul 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janine R

Pragtig, netjies, gerieflik.

Dis 'n baie netjiese plek met letterlik alles wat 'n mens kan nodig kry. Perfek geleë en alles is skoon en netjies. Kan dit beslis aanbeveel!

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Beautiful, neat, comfortable.

It's a very neat place with literally everything one could need. Perfectly located and everything is clean and tidy. Can definitely recommend it!

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Anscha V - May 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Anscha V
With friends

Lovely and homely house, close to town with everything you need.

We will be happy to stay there again anytime. The fireplace is lovely on colder evenings.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Gerhard S - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerhard S
Family with teenagers

Pragtig, met meer as genoeg vir selfsorg.

Ons as gesin van sewe kan Mount Rose enige tyd vir 'n groot gesin aanbeveel. Die kamers met en suite was selfs vir ons ouers wat reeds diep in hul 80's is gerieflik. Die hele wooneenheid leef uit na buite met pragtige uitsig en tuin. Mount Rose is ook uitstekend toegerus vir selfsorg. Dankie Gerhard en Santi vir 'n heerlike verblyf.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Beautiful, with more than enough for self-catering.

We as a family of seven can recommend Mount Rose anytime for a large family. The rooms with en suite were comfortable even for our parents who are already well into their 80s. The entire residential unit lives outside with a beautiful view and garden. Mount Rose is also excellently equipped for self-catering. Thank you Gerhard and Santi for a lovely stay.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House 's response

Baie dankie vir jou aanprysing, dit beteken werklik vir ons baie om sulke woorde te lees. Ons hoop julle kan weer terugkom en hier ontspan!

Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House
Johan K - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan K
With spouse/partner

Baie ontspannende huis met alles wat 'n mens aan kan dink. Die noodhulpkas is 'n pluspunt.

Die huis met sy uitnodigende atmosfeer het alreeds begin met 'n boodskap "die huis is gereed vir jullle" lank voor die inkloktyd. Dankie daarvoor. Alles in en om die huis is smaakvol met karakter. Die noodhulpkas van die huis is die eerste keer wat ons dit beleef. Die noodvoorraad, water en alternatiewe krag is uit die boonste rakke, selfs vir daai musiekte was voorsien. Sal beslis weer gebruikmaak van die huis.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very relaxing house with everything one can think of. The first aid kit is a plus.

The house with its inviting atmosphere has already started with a message "the house is ready for you" long before the check-in time. Thanks for that. Everything in and around the house is tasteful with character. The first aid kit of the house is the first time we experience it. The emergency supplies, water and alternative power were provided from the top shelves, even for those musical acts. Will definitely use the house again.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House 's response

Baie dankie, dis gaaf om te weet iemand gebruik die ekstras wat ons voorsien. Hier kry ons alweer beurtkrag. Hoop julle kom gou weer.

Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House
Regina R - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Regina R
Family with teenagers

Ons het 'n absolute fantastiese kuier in die wonderlike woning van Santie en Gerhard gehad.

Die huis is loopafstand van die winkels en die "Square"geleë. Die huis is fantasties toegerus met alles wat 'n mens nodig het. Die huis is ook groot genoeg sodat mens nie beknop voel nie. Die buite leefarea is wonderlik en mens voel nie bedreig met werklose karakters nie. Ek sal hierdie huis hoogs aanbeveel vir mense wat daardie ekstra wil hê. Die fyn detail wat Santie daar aangebring het is wonderlik. Baie dankie vir al julle moeite. Ons het ons verblyf verskriklik geniet.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

We had an absolutely fantastic visit in the wonderful home of Santie and Gerhard.

The house is located within walking distance of the shops and the "Square". The house is fantastically equipped with everything one needs. The house is also big enough so that you don't feel cramped. The outside living area is wonderful and one does not feel threatened with unemployed characters. I would highly recommend this home to people who want that extra. The fine detail that Santie has put in there is wonderful. Thank you very much for all your effort. We enjoyed our stay very much.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House 's response

Goeiste, en dit met beurtkrag en al. Ons waardeer julle komplimente uiters baie. Kom gerus weer.

Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House
Andre L - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre L

Prima verblyf met topligging.

Eerste keer wat ons Mount Rose as ons Clarens-akkommodasie probeer het. Ons was besonder beïndruk en kon al die regmerkies maak: lieflike groot huis, alles pynlik netjies, fyn detail en afronding oral, Smart TV, uitstekend toegeruste kombuis, mooi slaapkamers en badkamers, baie ruim boonste-vlak hoofslaapkamer met selfs sy eie koffie-en teestasie. En voeg dan by: honde-vriendelik - en byna reg in die middedorp wat twee blokke weg is, maar jy voel nie in die middel van die gewoel nie. Die rustige uitsig vanaf die heerlike patio na Mount Horeb en die Maluti's rond die prentjie af. Hoogs aanbeveel!

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Excellent stay with top location.

First time trying Mount Rose as our Clarens accommodation. We were particularly impressed and ticked all the boxes: lovely big house, everything painstakingly tidy, fine detail and finishing everywhere, Smart TV, well equipped kitchen, nice bedrooms and bathrooms, very spacious upper level master bedroom with even its own coffee and tea station And then add: dog friendly - and almost right in the center of town which is two blocks away, but you don't feel in the middle of the hustle and bustle. The peaceful view from the lovely patio to Mount Horeb and the Malutis completes the picture. Highly recommended!

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House 's response

Jinne, baie dankie vir die komplimente, ons waardeer dit regtig. Die huis is al ouer en daar is dinge wat ons nog wil verbeter, so as julle weer kom hoop ons julle hou nog meer daarvan!

Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House
Risti R - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Risti R
With spouse/partner

Lovely, spacious house with a gorgeous view! Well equipped, clean, and comfortable.

We enjoyed our stay at the Clarens Mount Rose Holiday House. I would definitely visit again, and take friends. Would love to go in the summer and enjoy some more scenic hiking routes when the environment would be a bit greener and less dusty. A small suggestion to improve would simply be a small shelf (floating shelf or hanging on over tap) in the upstairs shower seeing as there is no place to put down your toiletries inside the shower such as razor. It is not particularly safe to put that on the shower floor.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Cheryl V - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cheryl V
With spouse/partner

Fantasties geleë!

Baie netjies en skoon! Pragtige uitsig!

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Fantastic location!

Very neat and clean! Beautiful view!

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House 's response

Baie dankie, bly julle het dit geniet.

Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House
Greg T - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Greg T
With friends

Close to everything.

Spacious rooms. Lovely big kitchen.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Gerald S - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Gerald S
With spouse/partner

Extremely disappointing.

It was clear that no investment is made in the business. The mattress was old, sagging and had a wire right around it. There are too many ornaments in the way. The linen was washed out, faded, skimpy and limp. There were only 3 towels for 2 people: 1 bath towel, 1 smaller towel and 1 hand towel. They were discoloured and very thin and skimpy. The exterior is beautiful but the interior is very shabby with unmatched pieces of furniture.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House 's response

Sorry for your huge disappointment. You asked for the softest mattress so you got the oldest...sorry. My new mattresses are doublebased independent coil, not soft at all. I noticed you took everything (including the electric blanket) out of the cupboard and remade the bed. I could have done it for you and given you other linen and towels if you used the tel. no. supplied to you. I will get rid of the ornaments and leave the dressing table bare. Yes the linen is washed after every stay even if it's only one night, and I suppose you can see it. My rates are not high enough to allow me to replace linen every 3 months, like the hotels do. And the house is pet-friendly - it shows.
Sorry that you expected matching furniture, surely you looked at the photographs before you booked? I suggest you try one of the new places on the golf estate. However, it will cost about 3 times more. We invest in ensuring that the house has clean water (not a given in Clarens), that the French drains are working (not a given either), that you have electricity and free uncapped WiFi (important for almost everybody), that leaks are fixed, cracked tiles are replaced, the roof is painted and the wooden panes sanded and treated, and the house and garden in general is maintained. However, I will see to it that the towels and linen you were given are permanently removed and that more towels are left out for guests. I hope when you return to Clarens you find something more to your liking.

Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House
Pierrie J - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pierrie J
With friends

Baie lekker huis en ligging

Ons was 6 mense en het heerlik gekuier, sal weer gebruik maak van die huis

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very nice house and location

We were 6 people and had a great time, will use the house again

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House 's response

Dankie vir die positiewe woorde! Kom gerus weer!

Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House
Franco S - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Franco S
Family with teenagers

Baie lekker vir n naweek

Lekker plek vir n naweek , huis se ligging is baie goed

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very nice for a weekend

Nice place for a weekend, the location of the house is very good

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House 's response

Bly julle het lekker naweek gehou, Franco.
Diefalarm, 24 uur sekuriteitsreaksie, diefwering voor vensters, en huis is ten volle omhein met mure en duiwelsvurk. Sal graag nog sekuriteitsaanbevelings in werking stel?
Groete.

Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House
Carol L - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carol L

Rustigheid en vrede.

Die rustigheid van self. Kan net sit en ontspan. Ligging fantasties.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Tranquility and peace.

The tranquility of self. Can just sit and relax. Location fantastic.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House 's response

Baie dankie! En ook vir skoon huis.
Lekker om op 'n Sondag in so 'n plek in te stap, kon amper nie sien julle was daar nie!

Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House
Daynia P - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daynia P
Family with teenagers

Excellent self catering accommodation.

Very well appointed house. Great location. Lovely views.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House 's response

Thank you very much for your positive review!
Much appreciated!

Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House
Letitia S - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Letitia S
With spouse/partner

Asemrowend en gemaklik.

Heerlike uitsig, mooi plek. Sal enige tyd hier bly. Pragtig en skoon, goed toegerus, naby die dorpie.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Breathtaking and comfortable.

Lovely view, nice place. Will stay here anytime. Beautiful and clean, well equipped, near the village.

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House 's response

Baie dankie, hoop ons sien julle weer!

Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House
Lindie M - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lindie M
With spouse/partner

Lekker.

Baie aangenaam.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Great.

Very pleasant.

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House 's response

Baie dankie, ons waardeer die terugvoer!

Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House
Russell K - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Russell K
With spouse/partner

Great place with a beautiful view and garden.

Perfect place just 2 blocks from the main square, with a perfect view of the mountains and a picturesque garden. It has every thing you could possibly need.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House 's response

Thank you very much for your complimentary review, it is much appreciated.

Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House
Anna-marie J - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anna-marie J
With spouse/partner

Very nice and spacious.

House keeping would be nice.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House 's response

Thank you for your review. Thank you for alerting us to the fact that no mention is made of the availability of housekeeping - in fact, we can provide housekeeping if it is requested at least 48 hours before arrival. We will amend the website immediately. Please visit us again.

Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House
Letitia S - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Letitia S
With spouse/partner

Pragtige plek naby die dorp.

Dit was heerlik om hier te bly. Soos my eie huis gevoel en sal volgende keer weer teruggaan!

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Beautiful place close to town.

It was lovely to stay here. Felt like my own house and would return next time!

This review has been translated.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House 's response

Beste Me Smit

Baie dankie vir die positiewe kommentaar - dit word uiters waardeer, en julle is enige tyd welkom om weer te kom!

Groete
Mount Rose

Clarens Mount Rose Self-catering Holiday House
From
R4 690
per night, for 7 ppl
From
From R4 690
per night, for 7 ppl
From
R4 690
per night, for 7 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 7 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 230 Roos Street, Clarens, 9707, Free State
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAeb2f485af3928c6b7c0b0c418156b6d9d8c41e730fe12981b711fdac21ad64ed3a3b1636e1fa4c17146cc821f71a09ea5562?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R4 690 per night, for 7 ppl 19 5 1 5 230 Roos Street Clarens 9707 Free State 021 201 8900 14:00-22:00 10:00 -28.517138372847 28.419946413492
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!