The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Copperleigh Trout Cottages | TravelGround
+41

Copperleigh Trout Cottages

Self Catering

Review Summary

5 out of 5from 10 reviews for Copperleigh Trout Cottages
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Gerhard G - May 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerhard G
With spouse/partner

This was our best stay on a tour of two weeks, having stayed over at various places!

Beautiful scenery, the cabin was excellent, fantastic walks, warm friendly welcome!

Copperleigh Trout Cottages 's response

Thank you so much Gerhard.

We really enjoyed hosting both of you, and we are so excited to hear that you really enjoyed your stay here at Copperleigh Trout Cottages.

We look forward to your next tour around the country soon and hopefully we shall be on the travel itinerary once again.

Yours in hospitality,
Ashley Crookes

Copperleigh Trout Cottages
Louise R - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louise R
With spouse/partner

Beautiful setting and lovely cottage, well-equipped kitchen and has everything you'd need for a wonderful stay.

See stars.

Copperleigh Trout Cottages 's response

Dear Louise
Thank you so much for your review of our log Cabin! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here on the farm, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Kind Regards
Ashley
Manager

Copperleigh Trout Cottages
Freda R - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Freda R
Family with teenagers

The best place I have been to in years.

Fantastic view! Wonderful friendly service. Lodge has everything you can think of, a true home away from home.

Copperleigh Trout Cottages 's response

Dear Freda
Thank you so much for your very kind words, we really appreciate them and we look forward to hosting you and your wonderful family again in the future!
Kind Regards
Ashley
Manager

Copperleigh Trout Cottages
Michele M - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michele M
With spouse/partner

Wonderful place to relax and have absolute peace and quiet.

We loved our weekend at Copperleigh. The hosts are very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the quiet and the beautiful peaceful environment. We loved watching the fish eagle and birds from the cottage. We will definitely visit again.

Copperleigh Trout Cottages 's response

Dear Michele,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our farm and establishment. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Ashley Crookes
Manager

Copperleigh Trout Cottages
Hennie P - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hennie P
With spouse/partner

Best facility and attention to detail.

Lovely position, friendly hosts, great attention to detail that I have never seen in South Africa to date. We spent six days in the cottage, but we wanted to stay another week because it was so good.

Copperleigh Trout Cottages 's response

Dear Hennie,
Thank you so much for your extremely kind words. We all work very hard at Copperleigh Trout Cottages to ensure that our guests always have a great experience whilst staying here on our beautiful farm in the Midlands. We are certainly thrilled to know that you think so highly of our little establishment, and we are looking forward to hosting you again soon!
Kind regards,
Ashley Crookes
Manager

Copperleigh Trout Cottages
Susan L - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Susan L
With spouse/partner

Wonderlike belewenis.

Ons het heerlik gebly. Die huis is uitstekend toegerus en alles is skoon en keurig uitgelê. Warm verwelkoming en gasvrye diens. Ons kom graag weer!

Copperleigh Trout Cottages 's response

Baie dankie Susan!

Ons sien daarna uit om julle vir in die toekoms te bied.

Vriendelike Groete

Ashley Crookes
Bestuurder

Copperleigh Trout Cottages
Marcia H - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marcia H
Family with teenagers

It was an absolutely amazing weekend.

I will definately recommend Copperleigh Trout Cottage to all my friends and family. The hospitality and friendliness of the staff and management was outstanding.

Copperleigh Trout Cottages 's response

Dear Marcia and family,

Thank you so much for your support of our establishment, and for taking the time to rate and review us. We truly appreciate your kind words, and we look forward to hosting you all again in the future!

Kind Regards,

Ashley Crookes
Manager

Copperleigh Trout Cottages
Betsie W - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Betsie W
With spouse/partner

100% excellent.

Warm welcome from Ashley. The cottage is very clean, convenient, well-equipped with everything that you need. The fireplace is a winner in winter. Thank you very much David, Ashley and family for your farm, hospitality and the nice welcoming basket.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

100% uitstekend!

Uitstekende warm welkom van Ashley. Die cottage is baie skoon, gerieflik, toegerus met alles wat nodig is. Die kaggel is 'n wenner in die winter. Baie dankie David, Ashley en familie vir julle plaas, gasvryheid en lekker bederf-welkommandjie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Copperleigh Trout Cottages 's response

Baie dankie Betsie! Ons waardeer u hersiening van ons kothuis, en ons sien daarna uit om julle weer in die toekoms te ontvang.

Copperleigh Trout Cottages
Marna N - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marna N
Family with teenagers

Fantastic stay. I would easily go hide there for a week or two.

Such friendly owners. Lovely cottage in tranquil surrounds. Everything is provided for. Comfy bedding.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantastiese verblyf. Ek sal kan wegkruip daar vir 'n week of twee.

Die eienaars was so gasvry. Die kothuis is pragtig, in 'n rustige omgewing geleë. Alles word voorsien. Heerlike sagte beddegoed.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Copperleigh Trout Cottages 's response

Baie dankie, Marna!

Ons waardeer dit regtig dat jy die tyd geneem het om ons kothuis te hersien en ons sien uit daarna om julle almal weer in die toekoms te bied.

Vriendelike groete,
Ashley Crookes
Bestuurder

Copperleigh Trout Cottages
Johan E - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan E
Family with young children

Excellently equipped accommodation.

Beautiful unit with everything you need. Breathtaking environment, will definitely return!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Puik toegeruste verblyf.

Pragtige eenheid met alles wat jy kan nodig kry. Beeldskone omgewing, sal beslis terugkeer!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Copperleigh Trout Cottages 's response

Hallo Johan

Baie dankie vir u vriendelike woorde. Ons waardeer u resensie en ons sien daarna uit om u en u gesin weer in die toekoms te bedien.

Vriendelike groete

Ashley Crookes
Bestuurder

Copperleigh Trout Cottages
From R1 000
R1 000 R750
per night, for 2 ppl
From R1 000
R1 000 R750
per night, for 2 ppl
From R1 000
R1 000 R750
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Copperleigh Farm, Beverley 2047 Portion 10, Dargle, 3265, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA37b23d08c31cd446e2a69fff73bb97b69901a08da7b88fc193c5136ede4d0578aff40dcacd154161cafa79bb518108b5abf2?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 was R1 000, now From R750  per night, for 2 ppl 10 5 1 5 Copperleigh Farm Beverley 2047 Portion 10 3265 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -29.524209227886 29.965862597553
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!