The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Dune View Cottage | TravelGround
+18

Dune View Cottage

11 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 11 reviews for Dune View Cottage
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Erica P - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Erica P
With spouse/partner

Fantasties.

Die plekkie was stylvol en pragtig en skoon, ons het heerlik gebly en sal die enige tyd aanbeveel vir gaste.

Amelia M - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amelia M
With spouse/partner

Home away from home.

We are really impressed with Dune View Cottage. It is home away from home. The cottage itself is very clean and welcoming. You have a beautiful view. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We just want to thank you for your hospitality and for assisting us where you could.

Asheem P - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Asheem P

Wonderful location and views, excellent hospitality.

The hosts are helpful from the moment of arrival in Sodwana, to reach the cottage by sandy road. The cottage is tastefully furnished and very comfortable. The little details make it feel like home from home. All in all a five star experience. Thank you!

Bernie B - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bernie B
With spouse/partner

Absolutely fantastic cottage with a stunning view of the dunes and fabulous sunsets.

We had an awesome stay at the Dune View cottage, in fact we decided to stay longer! Payge blessed us with fresh eggs and guavadillas for breakfast! Lovely views all around! Very central but not near the noise and bustle of Sodwana. Highly recommend!

Hazel K - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Hazel K
Family with young children

We stayed great! Everything we needed! Everything was very clean and modern. Friendly staff!

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het heerlik gebly! Alles wat ons nodig gehad het! Alles was baie skoon en modern. Vriendelike personeel!

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Adele B - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adele B
With spouse/partner

Modern, private cottage with a great view.

Really enjoyed the privacy and view from this cottage. Modern and catered for all our needs. The host was great, loved the open plan space. The directions weren’t great to find the place, but we enjoyed everything else.

Jacques K - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacques K

Very nice place.

It was a really nice place to stay, with a good braai area and a beautiful view.

Wilfried B - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wilfried B
With spouse/partner

A perfect place in The Dunes.

This is a really wonderful place. Two things we found outstanding: the hospitality of our host, Payge, and the location of the cottage. Payge was the perfect host, easy to communicate with, full of useful advice on everything, she made us feel at home immediately. The cottage has a wonderful balcony overlooking the dune landscape, a perfect place to sit and relax and admire the view or have a sundowner. We had a great time and especially have to thank Payge for getting us in touch with Peter who took us on an amazing tour of the turtles.

Lindy J - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lindy J
Individual traveler

Baie mooi, gemaklike verblyf.

Die verblyf was baie mooi en netjies, en daagliks skoongemaak. Dis baie stil en rustig met 'n groot dek en pragtige uitsig. Sal definitief aanbeveel!

Heinz V - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Heinz V
With spouse/partner

Very pleasant accommodation.

Very comfortable apartment with personal attention to detail.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie aangename verblyf.

Baie gerieflike woonstel met persoonlike aandag aan detail.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Gottfried K - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Gottfried K
With spouse/partner

Very relaxing and lovely view.

We had a very relaxing time even though the power/water did switch off, but we had been warned. Very rustic accommodation but comfortable. Lovely deck with a stunning view. Be prepared for small inconveniences, but for the price very good value. The owner was very accommodating in everything and we really found her to be a most helpful and friendly lady.

Dune View Cottage's response

Thank you for coming to stay, I enjoyed having you here. I have now installed a generator so there should be no further Eskom power issues.

Dune View Cottage
From R850
per night (sleeps 2)
From R850
per night (sleeps 2)
From R850
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Othungwini Rural Area, Sodwana Bay, 3974, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAKq1TpECgB4yp57W99vjbX5ZtfJPTbegiOxFkbPW9l0EGBJfMqm?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R850  per night (sleeps 2) 11 5 1 5 Othungwini Rural Area Sodwana Bay 3974 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -27.496499 32.660366626984
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!