The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Komati River Chalets | TravelGround
+14

Komati River Chalets

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 30 reviews for Komati River Chalets
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Alvin M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alvin M
Family with young children

Baie vriendelik verwelkom by ontvangs. Pragtige plek met netjiese eenhede. Lekker swembad by restaurant en 'n pragtige staproete langs die rivier af.

Het die volgende oggend seekoei-spore voor ons stoep gesien. het ongelukkig nie wakker geword om dit te sien nie. Miskien volgende keer.

Komati River Chalets's response

Hello Alvin, thank you for the nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Komati River Chalets
Johan L - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan L
With friends

Baie gerieflik.

Waarde vir geld, baie gerieflik en vriendelike diens.

Komati River Chalets's response

Hello Johan, thank you for the nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Komati River Chalets
Verena M - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Verena M
With spouse/partner

Comfortable stay.

Interesting stay. Very clean. Malaria risk.

Komati River Chalets's response

Hello Verena, thank you for your review. We were happy to have you stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Komati River Chalets
Pierre R - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Pierre R
With spouse/partner

Heel aangenaam, fasiliteite was goed, kamers skoon en netjies, gerieflik geleë.

Sien sterre.

Komati River Chalets's response

Baie dankie vir die terugvoering. Ons is bly dat julle dit geniet het en ons hoop om julle weer te sien.

Vriendelik groete

Komati River Chalets

Komati River Chalets
Nalize V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nalize V
With friends

Dit was fantasties.

Dis 'n baie oulike plek en die netheid was baie opvallend.

Komati River Chalets's response

Dear Nalize,

Thank you for taking time to give a review. We are glad to hear you really enjoyed your stay.
The weed is all out of the river, so it is looking beautiful, once again,

We hope to see you in the future.
Kind regards,
Komati River Chalets team

Komati River Chalets
Freddie G - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Freddie G
With spouse/partner

Lieflike bosveldatmosfeer.

Die eenheid was baie skoon en goed toegerus. Die tuine word instandgehou en die omgewing is netjies en baie veilig. Baie na aan die wildtuinhek.

Rick V - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rick V
With friends

Baie lekker plekkie.

Op aankoms is ons vriendelik ontvang, die chalet was mooi skoon en gemaklik en die gronde netjies skoon gehou deur die personeel, hulle het ook 'n sekuriteitswag wat heeltyd patroleer wat mens veilig laat voel ten alle tye, ongelukkig was die waterfront toegegroei met water grasse, maar dit is weens die min water wat die area ontvang het in die laaste paar maande en is uit die chalets se hande, ons het wel met die oord gereël vir 2 tiervis uitstappies waarvan hulle net een kon gereel kry, maar weereens dit was as gevolg van die lae water toestande in die rivier, maar behalwe vir dit was die diens uitstekend en ek sal Komati River Chalets sterk aanbeveel en ook beslis self terugkeer.

Komati River Chalets's response

Baie dankie. Hopelik sal dit meer reën sodat die rivier kan afkom. Ons hoop om julle weer te sien.

Die Komati River Chalet span.

Komati River Chalets
Adriaan K - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Adriaan K
Family with teenagers

Nice and safe place, friendly staff, nice and comfortable bungalows.

Nice place to be there, however the office closes very early in the evening. There is no shop. The restaurant is good. The people are friendly and helpful. Near the Kruger Park.

Komati River Chalets's response

Dear Adrie,

Thank you so much for your positive reply.
We are always glad when families enjoy their stay with us. We apologise for the inconvenience experienced with the office closure, however, there is a telephone number placed on the doors where guests can get in touch with a staff member on duty at any time from where we will do our best to assist with whatever is needed. We hope to have you again in the future.

Warm regards
The Komati River Chalets team.

Komati River Chalets
Catherine H - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Catherine H
With spouse/partner

Comfortable and quiet.

We have been using Komati River Chalets as overnight accommodation for a few years, even before we visited the Kruger National Park. This time, however, it was somewhat of a disappointment. The price has increased, which is understandable, but then I would like to have two single beds or a double bed, the bin the bathroom should be emptied and the bed / beds should've been covered with fresh linen, which is not the case. So, I do not know if we will stay there again! It's a pity.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik en stil.

Ons kom al 'n paar jaar Komati River Chalets toe vir oornagfasiliteit voordat ons die Kruger Wildtuin besoek. Hierdie keer was egter ietwat van 'n teleurstelling. Die prys is verhoog, wat verstaanbaar is, maar dan wil ek asb die keuse hê van twee enkelbeddens of 'n dubbelbed, die asblikkie in die badkamer behoort uitgegooi te wees en die bed/beddens moet met skoon linne oorgetrek wees, wat hier nie die geval was nie. Dus, weet ek nie of ons weer daar sal oornag nie! Dis jammer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Komati River Chalets's response

Dear Odette

Thank you for your feedback. Our bookings were full, except for the room we allocated you when you originally requested a quote. This room is a twin room. I apologise we could not offer a room with a queen bed. As for the dirty bin and linen, there is no explanation as our standards of cleanliness do not allow for that. This matter will definitely be looked into. Please contact our reception so that we can discuss the matter so that we can assist you further. Our sincere apology once again.

Kind regards
The Komati River Chalet Management

Komati River Chalets
Mariette D - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariette D
With spouse/partner

Welcoming, efficient, clean, just plain "lekker".

This was such a wonderful experience. We were told that we can book in until 10 pm but we were caught in a 6 hour traffic delay. A very friendly Neville said not to worry, he will be there and let us in - we arrived at 1:10 am. The next day we met Ros and the other Lady (sorry for not remembering your name) and again was flooded with friendliness. What a pleasant weekend experience. Thank you Komati River Chalets Team - you are the best.

Komati River Chalets's response

Dear Mariette,

Thank you for your Kind review. It is so rewarding to hear our guests have been looked after by all our staff, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your message to Neville.
Hope to meet again in the future,

Kind regards
Ros and Jade

Komati River Chalets
Lerato A - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lerato A
With spouse/partner

It was an experience! Simply amazing!

I am definitely coming back, it is peaceful. The perfect place to escape. Privacy is mandatory to me and it was plenty there. If you are adventurous then there is a lot to do around the lodge.

Komati River Chalets's response

Dear Lerato,
Thank you for your kind review, So encouraging, hope you will visit again soon.
Kind regards,
Ros

Komati River Chalets
Martha S - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Martha S
With spouse/partner

Comfortable and clean.

Will go back even though the restaurant was not open that evening. Great location for tourists on their way to Mozambique.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik en skoon.

Sal weer besoek al was die restaurant nie die aand oop nie. Uitstekend geleë vir toeriste op pad na Mosambiek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Komati River Chalets's response

Dear Martie
Thank you for your review. The restaurant was unfortunately not open in the evening due to our chef taking his annual leave and then can come back relaxed ready from the festive season rush.
We look forward to seeing you again and wish you a blessed festive season.
Kind regards,
Richard McEwan
Komati River Chalets

Komati River Chalets
Leon B - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leon B
With spouse/partner

Absolutely outstanding.

We thoroughly enjoyed the accommodation and of course the physical beauty of the property and area is breathtaking.

Komati River Chalets's response

Thank you so much for your positive review, It is really encouraging when our efforts to make sure our guests enjoy their stay are appreciated.
Hope to see you back in the future.
Kind regards
Ros McEwan
Owner

Komati River Chalets
Estelle M - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Estelle M
With friends

Netjies en goed ingerig.

Sien die sterre.

Komati River Chalets's response

Ons is baie bly dat julle dit by ons geniet het en hoop om julle weer te sien.
Vriendelike groete,
Jade McEwan
Bestuurder
Komatiriver Chalets

Komati River Chalets
Danie B - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Danie B
With spouse/partner

Good location and neat, functional chalets.

The breakfast is a bit expensive, but the accommodation is excellent.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goeie ligging en netjiese funksionele chalets.

Die ontbyt is egter aan die duur kant maar die verblyf is uitstekend.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Komati River Chalets's response

Geagte Danie
Baie dankie vir jou terugvoering - ons is baie bly dat jy dit geniet het en hoop dat ons jou weer in die toekoms sal sien.
Vriendelike groete
Jade McEwan
Bestuurder

Komati River Chalets
Mochabo M - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Mochabo M
With spouse/partner

A well relaxing destination.

My stay was of superior comfort although it was too short, couldn't go for river walk.

Komati River Chalets's response

Dear Machabo,
Thank you for your kind review, we are always heartened when our guests have had a comfortable, and enjoyable stay.
Thank you.
Ros McEwan Manager

Komati River Chalets
Lorriane V - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lorriane V
Family with young children

Ons het dit baie geniet!

Lekker visgevang en geswem. Baie naby aan die wildtuin.

Komati River Chalets's response

Baie dankie vir die gawe woorde - ons is baie bly dat julle dit geniet het en hoop om julle weer te sien.

Vriendelike groete
Jade McEwan
Komatiriver Chalets

Komati River Chalets
Raymond P - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Raymond P
With spouse/partner

Baie goeie waarde vir geld.

Kan dit onomwonde aanbeveel.

Komati River Chalets's response

Baie dankie vir die terugvoer. Ons hoop julle het dit geniet en hoop om julle weer te sien!

Vriendelike groete,
Jade McEwan - Komati River Chalets

Komati River Chalets
Annemie T - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annemie T
With spouse/partner

Buite die Krugerwildtuin, maar voel of jy in die Park is.

Pragtig en akkommodasie puik. Dit is werklik 'n plek wat buite die kamp is maar jy voel asof jy in die park is. Ons het selfs olifante gesien by die rivier net buite die oord. Sal definitief weer kom en my familie ook saambring. Die akkommodasie geriewe, die dam en rivier buite skep 'n Krugerwildtuin atmosfeer met 'n tikkie meer.

Komati River Chalets's response

Ons is so bly dat julle ons pragtige oord en die harde werk wat ons daarin sit, waardeer. Ons sal julle waardering oordra aan almal betrokke en ons sien uit na julle toekomstige verblyf met ons.

Vriendelike groete

Jade McEwan
Komatiriver Chalets

Komati River Chalets
Dian S - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dian S
With spouse/partner

Arrived a day early, but Duncan made sure we had a chalet to sleep in until we could move to our reserved chalet the next day. Staff moved our luggage etc, to the new chalet the next day while we were exploring Komati Poort! Departed on 2 Jan.

Excellent service with a SMILE! Ross, Duncan, Richard, Jade and staff made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived until we had to depart with a promise of visiting them again very soon. Nothing was too much effort for them in order to make our stay a memorable one. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts to all of them! Chalets were kept sparkling clean and the grounds were kept in excellent condition even though we experienced a couple of heavy thunderstorms during our stay I would not hesitate to recommend Komati River Chalets to anyone who wants to enjoy a perfect holiday.

Komati River Chalets's response

Thank you for your most encouraging review, and appreciation of our efforts to please
it is guests like yourselves who make it all worth while. Hope you visit again soon.
Best wishes,
Duncan and Ros and staff

Komati River Chalets
Alson B - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Alson B
Family with young children

Awesome environment on the banks of Komati river.

I can't wait for Dec 2015.

Antoinette M - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Antoinette M
With spouse/partner

Baie aangename vriendelike verblyf in 'n baie rustige omgewing.

Vriendelike personeel, baie behulpsaam. Netjiese verblyf in 'n baie mooi rustige omgewing naby die wildtuin. Kan heerlik daar in die aand om 'n lekker braaivleis vuur ontspan na 'n genotvolle dag in die wildtuin!!!!!!!!!!

Frik V - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Frik V
With spouse/partner

Lekker, lekker en weer lekker!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Hannetjie L - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Hannetjie L

Nice place to stay for a weekend, especially for anglers

Would like to see reception open for longer hours, especially in the morning. Also, please consider adding visible security and light at braai area. Nice weekend retreat otherwise.

Jan V - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan V
With spouse/partner

Gesellige, vriendelike mense. Pragtige chalets.

Die kalmte en die rustigheid ... rus vir jou siel.

Pieter S - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter S
With spouse/partner

Baie aangenaam.

Die chalets is skoon en netjies. Dit is goed geleë en teenaan die Komatirivier waar jy die seekoeie hoor!

Nico C - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Nico C
With spouse/partner

Lekker en rustig, personeel baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Die grondpad is 'n negatief, maar die kamp en die chalet is skoon en netjies.

Simon J L - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Simon J L
With spouse/partner

Netjies en vriendelik.

Dis mooi netjies en die personeel is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Odette H - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Odette H
With spouse/partner

Baie genotvol!

Dit was rustig, skoon en netjies. Ons het heerlik gebly!

Vanessa L - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Vanessa L
Family with young children

We had a pleasant stay!

The kids enjoyed the walking paths. Nice and quiet!

From R1 410
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 410
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 410
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 68 people
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 09:00
  • Address: Old Causeway Road, Komatipoort, 1340, Mpumalanga
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDJkMDFjM2EzLWYzYzAtNDkxYS1hMzA1LWVkYzE2M2Q3NjQ2MQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 410  per night (for 2 people) 30 5 1 5 Old Causeway Road Komatipoort 1340 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 12:00-22:00 09:00 -25.446433 31.963808
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!