The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Map's View Guesthouse | TravelGround
+53

Map's View Guesthouse

8 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 8 reviews for Map's View Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Morris R - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Morris R
With spouse/partner

Very neat and people are hospitable.

Location is in a good area and service is good. It's neat and private too.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies en mense is gasvry.

Plek is in 'n goeie area en die diens is goed. Dit is netjies en privaat ook.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Helena B - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Helena B
On business

Heerlik gebly - Map's View het aan al ons verwagtinge voldoen!

Baie goeie ontvangs en diens deur eienaar ontvang. Altyd beskikbaar om te help. Pragtige en netjiese verblyf. Ons kom graag volgende jaar weer.

Miranda N - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Miranda N
Family with teenagers

This was the worst place to stay in. Not clean and hygienic. Spiderwebs and broken drawers. Tattered and torn upholstery.

The owners were not friendly and not helpful at all. When I pointed out the findings that I was not happy about, he made me feel like it was my fault about complaining. This place is not worth all the money that I have paid. All night when we returned to the property, they turned the water sprinklers on - we ended up getting wet. There is dog poop all over the property and it smells disgusting. Please do not send future visitors there.

Map's View Guesthouse's response

Dear Miranda,

Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize that you did not have a good experience with your stay. All matters were acknowledged and addressed with our staff so that in the future, nothing of the same nature is experienced by our future guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, it helps us to improve our service and do better in the future.

Thank you for using our place.

Regards,
Latani

Map's View Guesthouse
Nicole B - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicole B
Family with young children

Absolutely amazing vibe and amazing people.

Stunning place, clean, nice people who accommodated me, a beautiful place indeed.

Map's View Guesthouse's response

Thank you, Nicole, for the great feedback. You and your children were a pleasure to have and we would welcome you back to our property.

Map's View Guesthouse
Carika H - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carika H
Family with teenagers

Very comfortable, quiet and clean.

We will definitely stay here again.

Map's View Guesthouse's response

Thank you, Carika, for using my place and taking good care of it like your own. You left the place in such an immaculate state and for that we are grateful.
My appreciation for the great feedback and a 5-star rating.
Best wishes

Map's View Guesthouse
Ansie L - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ansie L
With spouse/partner

A last minute great find.

It is great value for money and has potential to become one of the best places to stay in the area. With a few finishing touches it will be easily done. Good luck and thank you for a memorable stay in Johannesburg.

Map's View Guesthouse's response

Thank you Ansie for the review. Your feedback will help us improve and give us a business edge. I would like to express my gratitude for giving us an opportunity to host you and family. Much appreciated.

Map's View Guesthouse
Karin P - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karin P
Family with teenagers

Picture perfect accommodation exactly as reflected on the website and more.

The host and venue were fantastic, this property is a home away from home with all the necessary amenities that was needed to make our stay perfect. Clean bedding and bathrooms came standard and picture perfect view revived our spirit.

Map's View Guesthouse's response

Thank you for your feedback and positive review, Karin. I would like to express my gratitude for giving us an opportunity to host you and family.

Map's View Guesthouse
Domenique V - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Domenique V
With friends

Very cosy.

Very friendly and nice place with lots to do. Near all major attractions.

Map's View Guesthouse's response

Dear Domenique,

Thank you for your review of our place and for the opportunity to host you and your hubby. Have a great year full of adventure and lasting, memorable moments.

Map's View Guesthouse
From R1 595
per night (sleeps 4)
From R1 595
per night (sleeps 4)
From R1 595
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 27 Thaba Bosigo Avenue , Glenvista, Johannesburg, 2081, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAevcCk4nkdhj8Z1FGNptbCfQkF9lC6HejXhX1YYZcZ5GZTtzwPL?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 595  per night (sleeps 4) 8 5 1 5 27 Thaba Bosigo Avenue Glenvista 2081 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 11:00 -26.284964809752 28.043340728836
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!