Plattekloof Accommodation at Plattekloof Premium Lodge | TravelGround
+52

Plattekloof Premium Lodge

Guest House

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 23 reviews for Plattekloof Premium Lodge
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.0/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Cornelius J - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Cornelius J
On business

Vriendelike, hulpvaardige diens. Skoon en gerieflike eenheid 4.

Perfekte ligging vir Panorama Hospitaal. Mooi uitsig oor Tafelberg en Bloubergstrand.

Lynnette B - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynnette B
On business

Comfortable and well located.

I had a beautiful view on the mountain. Reception was very friendly.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemaklik en goed geleë.

Ek het 'n mooi uitsig op die berg gehad. Ontvangs was baie vriendelik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Plattekloof Premium Lodge's response

Dear Lynnette,

Thank you for choosing Plattekloof Lodge and for taking the time to review our establishment.

We are thrilled you had a lovely and comfortable stay with us and do wish to host you again in the New Year.
Have a wonderfu festive season and a Happy New Year.

Kind regards,
Plattekloof Lodge

Plattekloof Premium Lodge
Dalene O - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dalene O
Individual traveler

Naby hospitaal en gerieflik.

Die Lodge was baie gerieflik en naby aan die hospitaal, soos wat ek benodig het. Ek sal beslis weer van die lodge gebruik maak in die toekoms. Ontbyt was heerlik.

Plattekloof Premium Lodge's response

Dear Fritz O,

Thank you for choosing Plattekloof Lodge and for taking the time to review our establishment.
It was our utmost pleasure to have hosted you, we are glad you had a pleasant stay with us.

Look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards
Plattekloof Lodge

Plattekloof Premium Lodge
Francisca D - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Francisca D
Family with young children

Friendly people who make you feel at home.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike mense wat jou tuis laat voel.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Plattekloof Premium Lodge's response

Dear Francisca,

Thank you for choosing Plattekloof Lodge and for taking the time to review our establishment.
We are thrilled you had a lovely stay and that you felt comfortable during the course of your stay with us.
It was our pleasure to have hosted you and look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards,
Plattekloof Lodge

Plattekloof Premium Lodge
Essilor Sa P - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Essilor Sa P
Individual traveler

Gemaklik en rustig!

Was heerlike, rustige verblyf gewees.

Plattekloof Premium Lodge's response

Dear Essilor,

Thank you for choosing Plattekloof Lodge and for taking the time to review our establishment. We are thrilled your stay with us was pleasant and thank you for your 5-star rating.

We look forwarding to hosting you again soon.

Kind regards,
Plattekloof Lodge

Plattekloof Premium Lodge
Angela V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
5/5
Angela V
On business

We had a great and very friendly experience!

The owner and staff are very friendly and accommodating! Will definitely make use of this guest house again!

Plattekloof Premium Lodge's response

Dear Angela,

Thank you for choosing Plattekloof Lodge and for taking the time to review our establishment.
We are thrilled you had a lovely stay with us and do hope to host you again soon.

Kind regards,
Plattekloof Lodge

Plattekloof Premium Lodge
Esabella K - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Esabella K
With spouse/partner

Indescribably beautiful, friendly service.

Excellent service, friendly and helpful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Onbeskryflik mooi, vriendelik diens.

Uitstekende diens, vriendelik en behulpsaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Plattekloof Premium Lodge's response

Dear Esabella,

Thank you for choosing Plattekloof Lodge and for taking the time to review our establishment. We are thrilled to know you had a lovely stay with us.

We hope to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Plattekloof Lodge

Plattekloof Premium Lodge
Lizane R - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizane R
With spouse/partner

Fantastic!

The best stay ever! Warmly received, made a lot of effort to make us feel welcome, very good breakfast! Kindest people, you'll definitely see us again!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties!

Die beste verblyf nog ooit! Hartlik ontvang, baie moeite gedoen om ons welkom te laat voel, baie goeie ontbyt gehad! Vriendelikste mense, jul sien ons beslis weer!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Plattekloof Premium Lodge's response

Dear Rachel,

Thank you for choosing Plattekloof Lodge and for your lovely review. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your comments and feedback. We are so thrilled to read that you had a delightful stay with us and will certainly pass your compliments along to the rest of our team. On behalf of each one of them, we look forward to welcoming you back for your next memorable visit.

Kind regards,
Plattekloof Lodge

Plattekloof Premium Lodge
Elsabe C - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Elsabe C
Family with young children

Great value for money and well located.

Not sure if there are more parking spots than the few on the street at reception, but one would sleep more peacefully if your vehicle doesn't have to be parked on the street for the night.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goeie waarde vir geld en baie goed geleë.

Nie seker of daar meer parkering is as die paar voor in die straat by ontvangs nie, maar mens sal baie rustiger slaap as voertuig nie buite op straat moet staan vir die nag nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Plattekloof Premium Lodge's response

Dear Elsabe,

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment.

We have off-street parking bays which are monitored 24/7. We are looking into options for our parking bays.

Kind regards,
Plattekloof Premium Lodge

Plattekloof Premium Lodge
Eben L - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Eben L
With spouse/partner

Was baie rustig, geen geraas, die personeel was baie aangenaam.

Het slegs een nag oorgeslaap. Was egter bietjie onrustig deurdat die voertuig nie agter sekuriteitshekke was nie, maar het my oortuig dat daar 'n sekuriteitpatrollie ontplooi is. Die ontbyt was baie goed en het die buite area baie geniet.

Plattekloof Premium Lodge's response

Dear Eben,

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us.

Our parking bays are off-street parking bays which is monitored 24/7, however, we are currently looking into the options for our parking bays to give our clients peace of mind.

Kind regards,
Plattekloof Premium Lodge

Plattekloof Premium Lodge
Angela V - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Angela V
Individual traveler

Friendly staff. Clean room. Tidy. Breakfast was amazing.

I was extremely taken back by the friendly staff and the professionalism. The breakfast was incredible (A nice home cooked meal to start the day). The room was neat and tidy. Extremely clean facilities. Overall I was really impressed.

Plattekloof Premium Lodge's response

Dear Angela,

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment and to share your review.

We are thrilled you had a enjoyable experience with us, I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our cook.
We are delighted to hear our efforts did not go unnoticed, we do hope to host you again in the near future.

Keep well.
Kind regards,
Plattekloof Premium Lodge

Plattekloof Premium Lodge
Willie S - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Willie S
Individual traveler

Het als in wat nodig is, goed geprys- die kamer was net baie beknop.

Ontbyt was uit die boeke uit, kamer het lugreeling wat uistekend was. Kamer het ook 'n dakwaaier en TV in (6 kanale op TV). Kamers was nie heeltemal so goed deurgegaan nie, omdat daar nog items van vorige gaste agtergebly het.

Plattekloof Premium Lodge's response

Dear Willie,

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. I shall pass your compliments along to the cook.

We are sad to hear our Single Room 4 was not to your satisfaction. Our single room is our inexpensive and smallest room, as the room is at capacity to furnish the room with a desk and chair. Should you find yourself in Cape Town again, we encourage you to try one of our Standard or Deluxe rooms which are all furnished and spacious.

We apologize if we let any item that doesn't belong slip through the crack, it is a very rare occasion that should have never happen.

We do hope to host you again.

Kind regards,
Plattekloof Premium Lodge

Plattekloof Premium Lodge
Khanyi N - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Khanyi N
With spouse/partner

Beautiful.

Wonderful. Felt welcome. Will definitely return.

Berdean V - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Berdean V
With spouse/partner

Dit is netjies, heerlike kos, vriendelike staf.

Ons sal weer van hulle gebruik maak.

Diane S - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Diane S
Family with young children

I will always remember the awesome omelettes!

Met our needs - the little kitchen was good as it helped with keeping things available for a toddler. A pot would have been nice though!

Plattekloof Premium Lodge's response

Good day Mrs Skinner,

Thank you for your review and we have taken your suggestion into account.
You would be pleased to know, we will be refurbishing the self-catering kitchenettes in the rooms and have placed brand new pots, pans in the kitchenette.

Thank you for your support and we at Plattekloof Lodge hope see you in the near future.

Warm regards
Nicole

Plattekloof Premium Lodge
Stephan M - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Stephan M
With spouse/partner

Clean and tidy place which I will recommend to other guests.

I however suggest that they provide more TV channels because they only have 3 at the moment which is not sufficient. One need to know what's going on in the world so CNN and other international news channels will do.

Wilma L - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Wilma L
Individual traveler

Baie vriendelik en gasvry. Heerlik ontspanne en baie rustig.

Die yskoue water met die aankoms was wonderlik.

Margaretha S - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Margaretha S
On business

Sal definitief weer daar bly.

Sien die sterre.

Walter B - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Walter B
On business

Skoon, goeie ontbyt en goed geleë.

Sien die sterre.

Engela M - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Engela M
Family with teenagers

2 Gerieflike kamers (nie luuks nie, maar meer as goed genoeg vir prysklas).

Het dit verskriklik geniet! Baie sentraal in Kaapstad. Vriendelike personeel maak dit nog meer aangenaam!

Annelie D - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annelie D
On business

Heerlik!

Dit was fantasties - die uitsig vanuit die kamer was ongelooflik mooi. Wat my die heel meeste beïndruk het, is die netheid van die plek!

Tarryn V - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Tarryn V

Enjoyed our stay

See the stars below.

Francois H - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Francois H
With spouse/partner

Duur.

Ek soek 'n koelkassie, DStv en meer as 2 pakkies koffie in 'n kamer met net 1 stoel wat R770 per nag kos.

From R950
per night (for 2 people)
From R950
per night (for 2 people)
From R950
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 14 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 5 Buchu Close, Plattekloof, Cape Town, 7500, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDU3MjhkMGU3LTQwNjktNDUxZC05Mjc5LTdiNzg0NzRmZWUzYw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R950  per night (for 2 people) 23 5 1 5 5 Buchu Close Plattekloof 7500 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.8727421 18.5811241
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com