The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Sweet Dreams | TravelGround
+28

Sweet Dreams

23 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 23 reviews for Sweet Dreams
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Hannelie L - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannelie L
With spouse/partner

Wonderlike plek.

Die eienaar Heidi was 'n wonderlike gasvrou, sy het ons baie laat tuis voel ek sal haar enige tyd aanbeveel om by sweet dreams te bly.

Junior A - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Junior A
With spouse/partner

Fabulous.

Close to amenities and in quiet area.

Johannes P - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johannes P
Family with teenagers

Friendly, quiet and safe.

Was very friendly atmosphere, auntie went out of her way for us and helped. Was quiet and my son was able to quietly learn for his test for the next day.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelik, stil en veilig.

Was baie vriendelike atmosfeer, tannie het uit haar pad gegaan vir ons en gehelp. Was lekker stil en my seun kon rustig leer vir sy toets vir die volgende dag.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mone V - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mone V
With spouse/partner

Wonderful and peaceful.

Owner is very friendly and helpful. She went out of their way to assist us with our late check in and to find the location. Very informative information leaflet in the unit for close restaurants etc. Sweet Dreams is safe and very neat! Will visit again in the near future. Highly recommended!

Jaco E - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco E
With spouse/partner

Presies wat ons nodig gehad en baie skoon.

Presies waarna ons gesoek het en baie skoon en netjies gewees. Ons sal jul beslis aanbeveel en weer van jul gebruik maak as ons na verblyf in daardie area soek.

Johannes P - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johannes P
Family with teenagers

Quiet, neat, safe and just in the right place.

Was very pleasant, the lady helped us very kindly and my son and I slept comfortably and he could study in silence for his test the next day. Thank you very much.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Stil, netjies, veilig en net op die regte plek.

Was baie aangenaam, die tannie het ons baie vriendelik gehelp en ek en my seun het gemaklik geslaap en hy kon in stilte studeer vir sy toets die volgende dag. Baie dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Johannes P - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johannes P
Family with teenagers

Friendly and helpful.

Accommodation was neat and very close to where we wanted to be. The hostess also contacted us before the time to make sure we got her number when we left and also accommodated us because we had to leave early in the morning. Very friendly person.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelik en hulpvaardig.

Slaapplek was netjies en baie naby geleë aan waar ons wou wees. Die gasvrou het ons ook vroeg gekontak voor die tyd om seker te maak ons het haar nommer toe ons afry en ook geakkommodeer oor ons vroeg die oggend weer moes vertrek. Baie vriendelike tannie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ian C - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ian C
Individual traveler

Very convenient, quiet and safe.

Stayed one night - needed to be close to UCT. Venue was spacious, very neat and clean, very comfortable. Area was quiet and tranquil. Excellent price. The host, Heidi, was most welcoming and helpful. Highly recommended.

Cherie S - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cherie S
With friends

Baie vriendelik. Ideaal vir Two Oceans!

Ons het oorgebly vir die Two Oceans-naweek, en sal beslis weer gebruik maak van die oornagverblyf. Lekker naby aan die begin, en in 'n stil buurt. Gasheer is baie vriendelik en help graag.

Berheleen L - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Berheleen L

Very nice place.

We enjoyed it a lot, thanks.

Danae E - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danae E
With spouse/partner

Heidi is the sweetest and everything was perfect when we arrived.

I will highly recommend Sweet Dreams as we had everything we needed. It was great and I will definitely stay at Sweet Dreams again.

Elmo S - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmo S
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend.

Heerlik en verskriklike vriendelike diens.

Trudi B - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Trudi B
With spouse/partner

Kitchen fully equipped, car was safe, very central. Will make use of Sweet Dreams again.

Everything in unit was clean and neat. Maybe just spray in cabinet for flies. No problem with mosquitoes. Bedding was clean and neat as well as white towels. Will also recommend that mop and scoop be made available. Heidi was very helpful. Will use this unit again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Kombuis ten volle toegerus, voertuig was veilig, baie sentraal. Sal weer gebruik maak van Sweet Dreams.

Alles in eenheid was skoon en netjies. Miskien net spuitgif in kas aanhou vir vlieë. Geen problem met muskiete nie. Beddegoed was skoon en netjies sowel as die wit handdoeke. Sal ook aanbeveel dat mop en skoppie beskikbaar gestel word. Heidi was baie behulpsaam. Sal weer gebruik maak van hierdie eenheid.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nicolien L - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Nicolien L
With spouse/partner

Was lekker.

Veilige parkeerplek. Vriendelike diens.

Liza S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liza S
With spouse/partner

Great host.

Great stay! Heidi is an amazing host and made us feel right at home. Myself and my partner enjoyed our stay at Sweet Dreams.

Danny V - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danny V
With spouse/partner

Vriendelik & behulpsaam.

Heidi is vriendelik en behulpsaam. Oulike plekkie vir 2.

Rucus C - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Rucus C
Individual traveler

Bietjie geraas om 'n mens.

Baie bedruk en besig. Nie vir plattelandse mense nie.

Eunice M - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eunice M
With spouse/partner

The place and the service was excellent.

The place was everything we were looking for, neat, quite and spacious. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at Sweet Dreams.

Ruwayda J - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ruwayda J

Perfect for overnight.

Friendly service and a neat place.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Perfek vir oornag.

Vriendelike diens en 'n netjiese plekkie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Karin E - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karin E
With spouse/partner

Really very peaceful and value for money!

It was affordable and Heidi is a hostess with a good heart. Will definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Regtig lekker rustig en waarde vir geld.

Dit is bekostigbaar, Heidi is 'n gasvrou met 'n goeie hart. Sal beslis weer daar oornag.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sweet Dreams's response

Thank you Willem. It was lovely to meet you and all the best to you.

Sweet Dreams
Jacques L - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacques L
With spouse/partner

Heerlik gekuier in rustige deel van Kaap.

Ons het goedkoop verblyf gesoek en was baie verbaas oor die vriendelike ontvangs, baie netjiese woonstel met veilige parkering en die mooi area. Hoewel jy naby die woonhuis is het dit ons nooit gepla nie en ook gevoel asof ons dalk pla nie, ons het soggens 5h30 al gery om by sport te wees so dit kon 'n probleem gewees het. Dankie Heidi vir alles. Sulke vriendelikheid is skaars.

Sweet Dreams's response

Thank you Jacques. I thoroughly enjoyed hosting you.

Sweet Dreams
Angelique V - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Angelique V
Individual traveler

Convenient location, well priced and clean. Host was excellent.

Convenient location for my purpose, well priced with an excellent host. The studio provided was clean and large with sufficient support for two people. A TV in the room would have been a great help. Admit that I could have requested one on arrival.

Sweet Dreams's response

Thank you for your review. It is much appreciated. All the best.

Sweet Dreams
Judith V - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Judith V
With spouse/partner

Baie goeie diens en vriendelike gasvrou.

Heerlik gebly. Lekker privaat. Maklike toegang en skoon en netjies.

Sweet Dreams's response

Thank you Judith. It was wonderful to meet you. I really enjoyed the chats.

Sweet Dreams
From R525
per night (sleeps 3)
From R525
per night (sleeps 3)
From R525
per night (sleeps 3)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 5 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 5 Herold Road, Rondebosch, Cape Town, 7700, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAShX3R7HfoVQ58FoqeekRVldsgJlesBBitz5EOiC4j6uIyY6IeF?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R525  per night (sleeps 3) 23 5 1 5 5 Herold Road Rondebosch 7700 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 11:00 -33.974794383704 18.491551617587
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!