Verified Reviews of Hermanus

All reviews have been left by TravelGround customers staying in Hermanus

Rated 4.69 out of 5 based on 1073 reviews.
Carol L. - 2nd September 2019
staying in Sandbaai , Hermanus
Lovely, clean, quiet location. We really enjoyed our visit.
Tania S. - 2nd September 2019
staying in Hermanus
Hermanus stel nooit teleur nie!
Theo & Val D. - 28th August 2019
staying in Hermanus
A centrally situated town for easy reach for many exciting day excursions.
Hayde S. - 26th August 2019
staying in Voëlklip, Hermanus
Dit was en is 'n fantastiese plek.
Rose M. - 26th August 2019
staying in Hermanus
Fabulous setting, there is a great vibe in the town too with the markets and restaurants. This time of year the weather is amazing.
Colin V. - 26th August 2019
staying in Hermanus
Perfect weekend getaway from Cape Town.
Neville C. - 22nd August 2019
staying in Hermanus
I took the most beautiful pictures in Hermanus, the ocean and mountain views are breathtaking. We were there in the whale mating season (even though we didn't see any whales on that day). People did mention that there were in previous days - if this is your thing, book in the right season. The restaurants and bars were amazing! If you are security conscious, they even had security guards on the beaches and viewing points! (not that I thought they were required - all seemed safe and secure). Out of everything this is my biggest plus: Have breakfast at the Paradiso restaurant in the town - on the waterfront. An exceptionally professional waiter served us the most wonderful eggs holandaise breakfast (of which the name escapes me) - kudos to the chef for the food, and our amazing waiter for the service (Erik if I remember correctly). Truly amazing food!
Sybil E. - 19th August 2019
staying in Sandbaai , Hermanus
Baie rustige gebied.
Kendylle M. - 19th August 2019
staying in Hermanus
Mooiste plek by verre in Suid-Afrika.
Annette M. - 19th August 2019
staying in Onrus, Hermanus
Baie mooi langs die Bergrivier en die begin van die pragtige Hemel-en-Aardevallei.
Brenda B. - 18th August 2019
staying in Onrus, Hermanus
The milkwood coastal walk is a must.
Elzette F. - 16th August 2019
staying in Onrus, Hermanus
Die kus is skoon en die wandelpaaie bied toegang tot asemrowende seetonele.
Angela J. - 12th August 2019
staying in Hermanus
Altyd 'n goeie plek om te gaan vir 'n lekker wegbreek.
Noel N. - 12th August 2019
staying in Sandbaai , Hermanus
Baie stil, voel veilig en ek hou van die geleentheid om tyd op die strand deur te bring - strand het toilette en strandgebied is skoon en maklik toeganklik.
Samantha V. - 12th August 2019
staying in Hermanus
Hermanus is a lovely town with some stunning restaurants - our favorite was Fabio's Italian and of course Bientangs Cave on the waters edge.
Peter V. - 12th August 2019
staying in Hermanus
Sien sterre.
Sorita V. - 12th August 2019
staying in Hermanus
Fantasties - sal definitief weer besoek!
Sonja R. - 12th August 2019
staying in Vermont, Hermanus
Lovely, tranquil and relaxing.
Ada V. - 12th August 2019
staying in Hermanus
Will visit any time and recommend to as many people.
Stephanus Pieter W. - 29th July 2019
staying in Sandbaai , Hermanus
Sal definitief weer daar gaan bly.
Noleen D. - 29th July 2019
staying in Hermanus
Ek trek môre soontoe!
Jp L. - 26th July 2019
staying in Sand Bay, Hermanus
Die mense is vriendelik in Sandbaai. Ons sal beslis seker maak vir beter verblyf maar sal Sandbaai weer besoek.
Johan B. - 16th July 2019
staying in Hermanus
Baie interessante plekkies om in rond te snuffel, en baie eetplekkies en koffiewinkels, maar lekkerste om vir kilometers op 'n wandelpad teen die see te kan stap en veilig te kon voel.
Liezel D. - 8th July 2019
staying in Hermanus
Die Hemel en Aarde Wynroete is fantasties en die moeite werd!
Madeleine B. - 8th July 2019
staying in Vermont, Hermanus
Beautiful place.
Inus H. - 8th July 2019
staying in Hermanus
Awesome plek vir oud en jonk.
Hennie B. - 8th July 2019
staying in Hermanus
Hermanus is my geboortedorp. Bly my eerste keuse vir vakansie.
Nico U. - 8th July 2019
staying in Hermanus
Is al te groot om as vakansie dorp te sien, maar baie mooi plek.
Madeleine B. - 8th July 2019
staying in Hermanus
Die mooiste plek ooit omring deur berg en see.
Nugent R. - 6th July 2019
staying in Onrus, Hermanus
As toeristebestemming voldoen Onrus aan baie voorwaardes. Dis netjies en in rustige area geleë. As toeris behoort en sal jy altyd op jou grootste gemak voel.
Maggie W. - 4th July 2019
staying in Voëlklip, Hermanus
Will definitely go again.
Elizna R. - 3rd July 2019
staying in Vermont, Hermanus
Baie mooi! Lekker rustig.
Brandon P. - 1st July 2019
staying in Hermanus
A beautiful area and full of history.
Alan G. - 1st July 2019
staying in Hermanus
World class destination to visit. It has it all!
Banus B. - 28th June 2019
staying in Sandbaai , Hermanus
Dit was ons eerste kuier hier. Ek was aangenaam verras met die netheid en "trots" van huisbewoners wat ek in Sandbaai raaksien; ook relatiewe veiligheid. En dan het ek die kus-wandelpaadjie baie geniet!
Lucia C. - 27th June 2019
staying in Hermanus
Mooi dorp, geniet om te kan loop en dis netjies en skoon.
Kelvin-jean F. - 27th June 2019
staying in Hermanus
Mooi plek, lekker daar gaan braai by die lagoon, mooi skoon groot dorp.
Heather M. - 23rd June 2019
staying in Onrus, Hermanus
Onrus is a laid back, quaint beach town. A nice surfer crowd and very friendly people, down to earth and not so touristy like Hermanus. Great walking paths, 7 min drive to the new mall, small lagoon for swimming at the main beach that stays warmer than the sea. Great local restaurants and coffees shops. I love the relaxed, easy going vibe of Onrus.
Esther S. - 21st June 2019
staying in Hermanus
Hermanus groei op 'n mens en elke keer wat ek daar kom, ontdek ek die mooiste plekke langs die see en hou ek net al hoe meer van hom! Kan nie wag vir die walvisseisoen nie!
Jacques S. - 19th June 2019
staying in Vermont, Hermanus
Vermont is 'n baie mooi plekkie en goed onderhou. Daar is 'n restaurant wat 'n goeie menu het. Die mooiste stappies langs die see. Net lekker herinneringe.

Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com